Screenshots

What’s New

Version 1.4.3

This version fixes a bug in displaying shared patterns.

Ratings and Reviews

2.8 out of 5
5 Ratings

5 Ratings

ewerk21 ,

Difficult to use

Crashes a lot and difficult to use because of that. I was hoping it would be easier to make cross stitch patterns, but it’s not very user friendly. It’s almost impossible to remove a stitch that was put in the incorrect box and when ever it does go away it’s impossible to figure out how that actually happened and then the whole thing crashes and you have to start over.

Developer Response ,

I’m sor­ry to hear that you have been hav­ing is­sues with the Stitched app. I am hap­py to ad­dress any is­sues that you are hav­ing to make this a 5 star app.

When editing a pattern, zooming in first (by pinching two fingers apart) may make it easer to remove an individual stitch (by long pressing the stitch). With respect to crashing, what is the size of your pat­tern? Very large pat­terns may cause your phone to run out of mem­o­ry and crash. Try de­creas­ing the size of the pat­tern by de­creas­ing the scal­ing the tar­get im­age: http://eli­u.freeshel­l.org/stitched/tu­to­ri­al_­tar­get_be­fore.htm

If you have need any fur­ther as­sistance please com­plete the com­ments form at http://eli­u.freeshel­l.org/stitched/in­dex.html.

scorpia2k ,

Unsatisfied

I got this app very happy to find some cross stitching patterns. I made one with a picture of my husband and I and edited it with the stitch count, but when I go to open the pattern it just gets out of the entire app. I keep trying to open that pattern and over and over it just gets out of the app. I already updated my phone and turned it off and on and this app has not worked. I really don’t like this app.

Developer Response ,

I’m sorry to hear that you have been having issues with the Stitched app. I am happy to address any issues that you are having to make this a 5 star app.

What is the size of your pattern? Very large patterns may cause your phone to run out of memory. Try decreasing the size of the pattern by decreasing the scaling the target image: http://eliu.freeshell.org/stitched/tutorial_target_before.htm

If you have need any further assistance please complete the comments form at http://eliu.freeshell.org/stitched/index.html.

chilmarkgirl14 ,

Keeps Crashing, Saves Nothing

I have a pattern I'd drawn up on paper that I wanted to edit, but the app won't stay open for more than three actions, and saves nothing. Not that I know how to use it anyway, since three are no instructions, despite a Developer Response from a year ago on another review saying that that issue was addressed. I'll be contacting Apple support to cancel the purchase.

Developer Response ,

I’m sorry to hear that you having been issues with the app. My goal is to make this app as useful as possible and I would like to make any changes to achieve that end. I am happy to help you troubleshoot through the form on the following link: http://eliu.freeshell.org/stitched/. Any information on the device and iOS version you are using that you can provide will help in troubleshooting.

The in-app help system can be found by tapping on the “?” icon in the navigation bar, or you can also find a tutorial at: http://eliu.freeshell.org/stitched/tutorial.htm.

Information

Seller
Eugene Liu
Size
4.8 MB
Category
Lifestyle
Compatibility

Requires iOS 8.1 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2019 Eugene Liu
Price
$1.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like