Screenshots

Description

Use this specially created app to create patterns out of photos for cross stitching.

Stitched generates cross-stitch patterns using images from the Photo Library. Stitched allows for fine tuning of patterns. Filter the source source image, change the stitch size and thickness, select particular color groups, and omit colors from a pattern. Additional colors can be added to the palette numerically (by tapping on the "+" button) or from sampling photos (by long pressing the "+" button then the displayed image) and be organized into collections.

Further refine your patterns by manually changing the color (by tapping on a stitch) and removing stitches (by long pressing on individual stitches).

Cross-stitch patterns can be saved locally, exported as an image with a color legend or as text in a CSV format for other applications, or shared publicly in iCloud. Shared patterns can be viewed with the free StitchedView app.

What’s New

Version 1.4.7

Fixes color display bugs.

Ratings and Reviews

3.1 out of 5
8 Ratings

8 Ratings

TLForrister ,

Great app.

This app is great but we need a function to turn the graphs black and white when we want. Also where are the black and white threads?

Developer Response ,

April 12, 2017 update: if you haven't noticed already, the most recent version of Stitched now includes black and white threads, based on your suggestion. Thanks for your feedback, and please considering reviewing the newest version to help this app improve!

Thank you for your feedback. Based on your input, the next version of Stitched will incorporate black and white threads by default. While waiting on this update, you can add black and white threads by clicking on the the color palette icon on the bottom toolbar, then long pressing the "+" button. An alert box will display. Enter the hexadecimal values 000000 for black, and ffffff for white.

ewerk21 ,

Difficult to use

Crashes a lot and difficult to use because of that. I was hoping it would be easier to make cross stitch patterns, but it’s not very user friendly. It’s almost impossible to remove a stitch that was put in the incorrect box and when ever it does go away it’s impossible to figure out how that actually happened and then the whole thing crashes and you have to start over.

Developer Response ,

I’m sor­ry to hear that you have been hav­ing is­sues with the Stitched app. I am hap­py to ad­dress any is­sues that you are hav­ing to make this a 5 star app.

When editing a pattern, zooming in first (by pinching two fingers apart) may make it easer to remove an individual stitch (by long pressing the stitch). With respect to crashing, what is the size of your pat­tern? Very large pat­terns may cause your phone to run out of mem­o­ry and crash. Try de­creas­ing the size of the pat­tern by de­creas­ing the scal­ing the tar­get im­age: http://eli­u.freeshel­l.org/stitched/tu­to­ri­al_­tar­get_be­fore.htm

If you have need any fur­ther as­sistance please com­plete the com­ments form at http://eli­u.freeshel­l.org/stitched/in­dex.html.

scorpia2k ,

Unsatisfied

I got this app very happy to find some cross stitching patterns. I made one with a picture of my husband and I and edited it with the stitch count, but when I go to open the pattern it just gets out of the entire app. I keep trying to open that pattern and over and over it just gets out of the app. I already updated my phone and turned it off and on and this app has not worked. I really don’t like this app.

Developer Response ,

I’m sorry to hear that you have been having issues with the Stitched app. I am happy to address any issues that you are having to make this a 5 star app.

What is the size of your pattern? Very large patterns may cause your phone to run out of memory. Try decreasing the size of the pattern by decreasing the scaling the target image: http://eliu.freeshell.org/stitched/tutorial_target_before.htm

If you have need any further assistance please complete the comments form at http://eliu.freeshell.org/stitched/index.html.

Information

Seller
Eugene Liu
Size
6.3 MB
Category
Lifestyle
Compatibility

Requires iOS 8.1 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
$1.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like