iPad Screenshots

Description

Strata Pro is the industry standard iPad controller for ATEM Vision Mixers. 
Strata is mature and compatible with virtually all ATEM models with any firmware version.

Strata Pro Remote for BlackMagic Design ATEM Switchers, including ATEM Television Studio, ATEM 1M/E, ATEM 2M/E, Production Studio 4K, 1M/E Production Studio 4K, 2M/E Production Studio 4K, TelevisionStudio HD, ATEM Mini Series.

Strata connects directly to your ATEM switcher via Wifi and your switcher's network connection. It does not require a separate computer.

PRO VERSION:
This Pro version includes control of all the primary buttons on ATEM Switchers including control of the second ME in ATEM 2M/E switchers, control of Aux Outputs and Audio. Pro also supports external or network Midi control supporting devices such as Nanopad, and also adds macro capability to ATEM Switchers with Strata's built in recordable macros, and also ATEM native macros. Using v6.8 of ATEM and later, Strata Pro can even control attached HyperDecks through ATEM Macros.

FEATURES:
* Control Program and Preview Busses
* Cut and Auto Transition Control
* Control On-Air of Upstream and Downstream Keys
* Control Selection of Next Transition Actions
* Transition Preview
* TBar Control
* Fade To Black
* Select Transition Style
* Connection Indicator with auto-reconnect
* Control of Aux Outputs
* Control of Audio Faders and Metering
* Configurable Midi Control of all buttons
* Recordable Macros - internally and using Link to BMD Atem Software Panel
* Trigger native Atem macros, including HyperDeck Control
* Step through Stills in Media Player 1

NOTE: This app is not designed for older ATEM Switchers not manufactured by BlackMagic Design. Requires iOS 8.1 or later and ATEM 3.4, thru 8.3 Firmware. Channels 17-20 on 2ME 4K are not controllable.

IMPORTANT: The control protocol uses UDP and is fairly intolerant to packet loss and network latency. It is very important to have a reliable, responsive WIFI network for Strata Pro to work reliably. Wifi router performance varies between vendors, and best results have been shown with Apple Airport wifi routers. Some 3rd party routers have shown to be unreliable due to latency or UDP packet loss. See http://www.livepad.co.uk/support.html for more details on optimising your Wifi environment for Strata. If you are concerned about your WIFI check connectivity to your ATEM first with the free "Strata View" app.

Some reviews have mentioned 'crashing' -note that in all cases examined this is due to an unreliable WIFI environment and *not* a problem with the Strata app itself. You *will* need a suitable low latency, low loss WIFI environment if you wish to connect to an ATEM using WIFI - this is due to the ATEM's intolerance of latency and packet loss. The new version of Strata will handle poor connections much more elegantly. Please read all the information at the support site before assuming that Strata is at fault. http://www.livepad.co.uk/support.html

Independent Review of this app at: http://www.studiotech.tv/st59strata/

What’s New

Version 3.00

Added support for ATEM Mini Series.
Supports iOS 8.1 and later

Ratings and Reviews

2.3 out of 5
8 Ratings

8 Ratings

Mrray ,

Works, kind of, but not really for the price, free version a better idea.

I cannot get Strata Pro to have audio control for my ATEM switchers (I have 3). I have written the developer for assistance and have gotten no reply. Feels like support for this app may be gone. I would recommend spending your money elsewhere. I will try to update my review if I get any response/solution from developer.

Developer Response ,

Hello Mrray. We do not appear to have received any request for support from you. Perhaps try again using the contact address at the web site: http://livepad.co.uk/support.html
Strata is fully and actively supported.

johnandcharlotte ,

Audio mic control does not work

I purchased the pro version because I wanted to control my mic inputs on the atem mini pro. I can control the audio on cameras 3 and 4 only; I cannot control any other audio. The video works well; however, I purchased the app mainly for sound control. I sent a few emails and I am waiting to hear back on this.

Wow! Mic control was just fixed; it works great now. That was a really quick fix,

Daniel Tung Pu ,

Its not working

it's not working with Atem Production Studio 4K. I hope to see working on new update for my Atem.

Developer Response ,

Hi Mydepositproblem - Strata works fine with that switcher - Almost all problems connecting are due to incorrectly configured Wifi networking rather than any issue with the Strata app itself. There is more information about this at http://www.livepad.co.uk/support.html along with contact details if you need further help.
The 4k switchers seem more twitchy on wifi compared to the HD models, and you will need to be doubly careful with choice of router. Customers report that Apple Airport routers seem to work best.

App Privacy

The developer, Mark Gilbert, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Collected

The developer does not collect any data from this app.

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like