iPhone Screenshots

Description

Get a second phone number in less than 3 minutes with SwitchUp! SwitchUp is the first second-phone-line app designed from the ground up with spam protection and your privacy in mind. SwitchUp’s spam blocking is powered by RoboKiller - the leading spam call blocking app with over 11 million downloads!

Do you have your own business or side hustle and need to answer every call, except the ones after 9 pm on a Friday night? Need a second number to give out to websites? Are you a freelancer who needs a second phone line but not the hassle of a second phone? Then it’s time for SwitchUp.

Choose from THOUSANDS of local phone numbers and get the perfect “SwitchLine” as your second phone number. Own the second phone number, not rent it! If you need a different number later, no problem – you can switch.

Other apps might offer you highly recycled numbers that work for a few weeks before the spam problem gets so bad that you need to get another number.

BEST IN CLASS SPAM PROTECTION BUILT IN
What good is a second phone number if it doubles the number of spam and robocalls you’re bombarded with? Your new number is protected 24/7/365 with the best spam blocking technology - no additional setup required.

UNLIMITED CALLING AND TEXTING
Make and receive as many calls and texts (US, Canada, and Puerto Rico) you need to in order to get work done. Communicate one on one or in chats. Run your business with a flat-rate subscription and don’t worry about overages.

SET BUSINESS HOURS
SwitchUp makes it easy to customize business hours for each day, allowing you to disconnect on your terms.

TURN ON DO NOT DISTURB MODE
Silence SwitchUp calls and texts for a custom time so you can have a rest or get your work done, undisturbed.

TRY AUTO-REPLY
Don’t have the time or ability to answer every call and text? Set up an automatic text reply.

MARK MESSAGES READ/UNREAD
Accidentally read a new message, want to save a message for later, or don't want to read it at all? Mark it as Read or Unread.

SwitchUp is powered by RoboKiller which has been featured on The New York Times, NBC, Wired, Engadget, Vice, and other publications.

SwitchUp is built by people who hate robocalls, spam texts, and respect your privacy.

FEATURING:

• CALL QUALITY - calls to your second phone number happen over the carrier network, so calls sound clear and you always sound professional.

• ADVANCED CALLER ID - always know when it's a call to your SwitchLine and get more information about unknown numbers.

• AUTOMATIC SPAM PROTECTION - your new phone number is protected from spam and scam text messages and robocalls automatically.

• CUSTOM VOICEMAIL - record a separate unique voicemail for your new number.

• TRANSCRIBED VOICEMAILS - quickly scan voicemail transcriptions to get the information you need, at a glance.

• NUMBER PORTING - our support team can help you bring an existing number to use on SwitchUp

Get PRO plan to have access to all of the features:
• Up to three additional lines with unlimited calls and texts;
• Call recording;
• Advanced number search.

SUBSCRIPTION DETAILS
SwitchUp is only available in the US for customers with a valid US based phone number. SwitchUp is a paid service and requires an active subscription to function. Subscriptions are automatically billed monthly or annually to your iTunes Account and auto-renew unless you turn off auto-renew at least 24-hours before the end of the current period. Payments are charged to your iTunes account upon confirmation of purchase. You can turn off auto-renew or manage subscriptions in your iTunes & App Store account settings. Cancellations take effect at the end of the active subscription period. Any unused portion of a free trial period (where available) is forfeited when purchasing a subscription.


Terms of Service: https://www.teltech.co/terms.html
Privacy Policy: https://www.teltech.co/privacy.html
Сalifornia Privacy Rights: https://teltech.co/privacy.html#section-8

What’s New

Version 2.0.0

It's finally here -- SwitchUp 2.0 -- and there's a reason why this SUPreme update deserves this title. Introducing SwitchUp Pro -- now you can upgrade your SwitchUp experience with Multi-Line and Call Recording (as well as many more features to come). With Multi-Line, you can now manage up to three lines all in one account, using each line for your different side-hustles and lifestyles. On top of that you get Unlimited Call Recording, allowing you to record both incoming and outgoing calls, then review, and share the audio so you’re protected. Did we mention Advanced Number Search? A significant improvement to the number search feature available to everyone, allowing you to chose the perfect vanity number (i.e. 1-YOU-LUV-SWUP) or search for your favorite string of numbers (1-201-724-5555) Now that's what's SUP!

Additional Fixes:
- Introduction of the Sidebar -- The place where you can manage and navigate across all your new lines (Just tap the SwitchUp logo at the top)
Status icons added to the header
- Jump bar fixes and updates - Jump bar will only show when you need to scroll up to see the rest of your new messages
- Header updates across the app
- Updated paywall
- "Delete" button added to contact card
- Adds error alert display when there is an error sending an outgoing message

Ratings and Reviews

4.5 out of 5
1.9K Ratings

1.9K Ratings

Deason26 ,

Great For Small Businesses

So I tried Google Voice but that wasn’t that great since you technically can’t use the Google number for business without paying. I opted for Grasshopper for an 800 number, but found it to be too expensive considering the size of my business. I came across this service and it just fit. It’s perfect for what I need and I’m very happy with it.

Developer Response ,

Hi Deason26,
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this review and are happy to hear that SwitchUp is a great fit for your business. Please reach out to our support team if you have suggestions for new features. In Settings, go to the Support page then tap the icon in the upper right corner. You can also submit a support ticket through our website: https://support.getswitchup.com/

Thanks, The SwitchUp Team

Photos with text ,

The problem never resolved and dropped

Contacting customer service is like sending messages to Mars. Purchased the app for use as a business number. I had friends that used different cell phone carriers call me. The phone does not allow for calls to come through from AT&T customers. That is great right. A lot of my business comes in from Instagram.
I removed app put app back on phone twice. I did everything that customer service suggested could be the problem. Everything they suggested that I didn't do with their app I had already done.
So now I have 300 garment labels printed with my business phone number that doesn't accept phone calls from all carriers.
You also have to wait for days for them to actually address your email. So now I am stuck and their free one month is a joke because your issues are not worked out in a month however you are billed on time. I went with them because I thought they were vetted by Apple. Go with Google it is free.

Developer Response ,

Hi Photos with text, We are sorry to hear about this experience. Please contact our support team through the app should you still require help. Go to Settings>Support and tap the icon in the top right corner to send the team a message with all the information on your account.

mig.sibyl ,

Error after Error

Disappointed is an understatement. Been trying to use it all morning. Downloaded the app, paid the $7.99 for the month, when I went further into the app it froze. Restarted the app a couple of times, every time I tried to use it Errors would pop up, closed it, restarted and the same issue all around their features, from setting the office time, automatic replies, and even calls. Haven’t been able to make not even 1 call. I’ve submitted (2) reports already so lets see if they fix whatever it is before the day is done. Otherwise, I’ll have to cancel and find another option.

Developer Response ,

Hi, We're sorry to hear that you're experiencing this issue. If you haven't done so already, please reach out to us at support@switchupapp.zendesk.com so we can help you resolve this problem you're facing. Thanks, The SwitchUp Team

App Privacy

The developer, TelTech Systems, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Purchases
  • Identifiers

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like