What’s New

Version 18.2.2

This app update brings the improved version of the CarPlay feature. Now you can search for places on the iPhone while connected. Typing will be faster and easier than entering addresses on the car's screen.
We have also fixed some minor issues and added several enhancements to make the app even better.

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
24.6K Ratings

24.6K Ratings

Clpritch ,

Update to previous 1-star rating

New Review:
I love the graphics and Lane prompts in this app. Development team is prompt about responding and they’ve fixed a lot of issues that made the app hard to use. Landmarks and locations now are searchable. Yesterday the app was nimble enough to find the best route through an Interstate closure with traffic slowed to a stop AND multiple road closures in downtown. Never encountered stopped traffic on the drive using Sygic. It takes a little getting used to but well worth it.

First review:
This app has very few landmarks loaded into its databases. You must Google a landmark then put the address into Sygic in order to navigate. Love the graphics but I’ve never found a single location in the app by name, including libraries and schools. Not worth the money. Company offered to enter each one I report but would not refund the purchase until they have more appropriate map and search capabilities.

Developer Response ,

Hello, we will gladly help you with any issues you might have regarding the application. Please create a help request at: urgentsupport@sygic.com, Jaro from Customer Care Team.

Subxxero ,

Disappointed

Downloaded this app months ago but only used it once or twice because the search bar was horrible. I was using Google Maps and I never had issues finding places near me. This app seems to expect you to know the full address of where your going. You can’t just type in the name of a restaurant. This is just frustrating. A few days ago, I decided to give the app one more chance because I liked the idea of the augmented reality feature ( which I paid for). I tried it for the first time today and it was a total let down. The idea is awesome but it’s hard to tell where your next turn is. The AR screen tells your speed and distance but there are no cues to warn you about exits, turns, NADA! Nothing! I missed my exit because the sound was turned down and you simply can’t see the turns in AR mode. I’m going to triple check that I didn’t miss a setting somewhere because I really want this to work. If not... I’m going to request a refund.
UPDATE: still no sound! Then when you get online to try and contact the seller, they just send you in circles. There is no clear way to request a refund. I’m sure I can call itunes but why not make it easy? BECAUSE YOU DONT WANT TO GIVE $$ BACK FOR A POOR APP! Sometimes customer service is what makes or breaks your company...hiding your non existent service Dept behind links that send you in frustrating circles. I WILL BE TRYING TO CONTACT SOMEONE to try and get my money back.

Developer Response ,

Hello, we will gladly help you with any issues you might have regarding the application. Please create a help request at urgentsupport@sygic.com, keep in mind to provide as much relevant information as possible to ensure the fastest solution to your issue. Matus from customer care team.

Histnrd ,

Still frustrating!

Update:the search function has greatly improved, but now the directions leave much to be desired. I have noticed that the map shows all lanes of a highway are fine, only to find that it tells me it is time to turn less than 1000 feet from the exit, sometimes it finally tells me I am turning right when the exit only lane appears. Also, on my last trip it kept telling me to get into the carpool lane so it showed me turning, every mile or two; this made it impossible to know when my real turn would be. It would be nice to get more specific info about future turns too. Finally, why is the info bar at top sometimes blue and sometimes green? I am sure there is a reason but haven’t figured it out yet. At this point I only use Sygic when I am in areas with no cell signal, otherwise I use Apple maps. I used to love Sygic and keep hoping they will finally work out all the bugs.

If I can get the program to understand where I am going, it is top notch, but actually getting it to recognize an address or find a location is frustrating at best and an utter failure at worse. At one point you could share an address from Apple maps and that was great but then it was removed, by Apple or Sygic I have no idea, but pretty much an epic failure now most of the time. As I do like the maps, once I have gone someplace I mark the location so I can find it again.

Developer Response ,

Hello, we will gladly help you with any issues you might have regarding the application. Please create a help request at: urgentsupport@sygic.com, keep in mind to provide as much relevant information as possible to ensure fastest solution to your issue. Alex from customer care team.

Subscriptions

Real View Navigation
Augmented reality with navigation instruction
$4.99
Head up display
Makes driving at night safer
$4.99

In-App Purchases

Head up display
Makes driving at night safer
$4.99
Real View Navigation
Augmented reality with navigation instruction
$4.99

Information

Seller
Sygic a. s.
Size
132.2 MB
Category
Navigation
Compatibility

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Arabic, Bulgarian, Czech, Danish, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Slovak, Spanish, Turkish

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Location
This app may use your location even when it isn't open, which can decrease battery life.
Copyright
© 2019 Sygic a.s.
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Head up display $4.99
  2. Dashcam $4.99
  3. Cockpit $4.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like