Screenshots

What’s New

Version 1.3.3

We're always working on improving the app, squashing bugs as well as adding helpful features!
For this version we've addressed:
*iOS 13 preparations
*Choose how you'd like to receive order updates!
*Integrated auto-fill to better work with iOS Keychain or your preferred password manager

Ratings and Reviews

3.2 out of 5
22 Ratings

22 Ratings

Etc76553 ,

Improvements needed

If I order thru the takeout central web page (vs the app) and then try to use the app to receive updates, there’s no way to check out current orders or history. I could find nothing on the app that referenced any part of my profile except for my home address. The GPS was way off ...

Bertonski ,

Can’t Recommend

Edit removing stars 5/1/18: 1) App doesn’t reflect the appropriate menu at the appropriate times (ie dinner menu is offered at lunch leading to orders that can’t be fulfilled) 2) App doesn’t update when a restaurant is no longer taking orders leading to frustration placing an order and then receiving a call that the restaurant is closed for ordering 3) App is inaccurate when an item is out of stock at HQ like beer and wine leading to more frustration and cancelled orders. These are super frustrating flaws and all three have happened to me in the last week resulting in wasted time and cancelled orders. I’m not using this app any longer.

Original review: App works well, basic ordering process worked without any issues. Now items for next update- 1) if you have my address already from my account you don’t need location services active. Having it pop up each time asking me to enable location services when my address is already on the screen is annoying. Offer a location locator button for people who want to use that service. 2) have order status available in the app, i.e. “your delivery hero is at your restaurant” and have notifications when your order status changes 3) I imagine the restaurants provide photos of the food in the background but some of them just look gross. Closeups of food aren’t always appetizing!

Developer Response ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review! You have brought up a couple of really great points that we have addressed in an upcoming update.

1. We have made sure that location services are no longer required for picking your delivery address.
2. Order status should be available by the end of summer!
3. We're also working on great pictures!
4. Our menus have all been updated to improve readability.

Again, thank you for leaving this review. If it wasn't for great feedback from people like you, we could never improve.

Blewplaydoh ,

Low quality app, can’t track an order

I just moved to a new state and this is the app most restaurants in the city use😕. It has a good restaurant selection, but there is no tracker that shows your order was received, the courier is at the restaurant or that it’s being picked up. You order and the app closes out after you click a button 😧. App developers- please look at Grubhub, Door Dash, Uber Eats or Postmates for tracking/gps ideas. It’s weird this is 2019 and you can’t see your order progress on here. Also this app is more expensive fee wise than the others mentioned above. If I’m paying more I should be able to get updates and see the progress 😑. Unfortunately the restaurant only had their menu available on Takeout Central today, otherwise I would have ordered from Grubhub 😒.

Information

Seller
Takeout Central, LLC
Size
77.2 MB
Category
Food & Drink
Compatibility

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2019 Takeout Central, LLC
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like