Tarteel: Quran Memorization Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
4.5K Ratings

4.5K Ratings

Amine293 ,

Mashallah what an awesome app

Jazakom Allah Khairan for anyone that has contributed to the development of this app. It’s true it’s not 100% perfect all the time, but it’s as close as a human effort is going to get (and keeps improving everyday). It’s a major help in reviewing your memorized quran with a lot of utilities. You can also use it to read your daily “Wird” with different reciters etc.. and gives you a daily and overall progress on your consistency, which will help you set realistic goals and stick to them, with a proper Niya of course. But what sets this app apart, is the intuitive A.I feature to fill in as you recite and check for mistakes. Let me emphasize, this is not meant to be a substitute for a Sheikh holding an ijara to correct your recitation, but still it’s a major tool in your tool belt to help you review on the go. I can not state enough how useful it is and how wonderful this app is and how it would help you continue on your memorization journey, as you visualize your progress, and also your common mistakes, so you can go back and work on them, which in turns makes it easier to avoid them in the future inshallah. It goes without saying that the paid version is well worth it. May Allah bless you and rewards you the highest places in Janna 🤲🏼🙏

Developer Response ,

Jazk Allah Khair for that amazing and thorough review. We pray to Allah subhanu w t'aala that he blesses all of our journeys with the Quran and always help the Tarteel team to help serve our muslim community.

Cr7yusuf18 ,

Love this app! A few suggestions though

I love this app so much. It literally is perfect! I completely understand why you have a premium subscription. I know the developers have to make money in some way, with either ads or subscriptions. I appreciate that you guys (developers) didn’t choose to make revenue based in ads because it would be horrible. The subscription is fine but I think you need to tweak it a bit. I would love it if you could add the mistake feature to the non-premium account. I feel like it is a necessity to do this because what use is a Quran app that has been developed so nicely but doesn’t have the ability to correct mistakes. The whole point of memorizing the Quran is to recite it without any mistakes or minimal mistakes. I feel like if you added this feature you could go far with the app. I also feel like you will gain popularity because even I was turned off when I realized there was no mistake feature. I understand the developers have put a lot of hard work and may Allah SWT reward them greatly for their immense efforts.

Jazakum Allahu Khairan

Keemman ,

Great app

I recently downloaded Tarteel app and have been using it for the past few months. This app is designed to help memorize Quran and / or periodically read daily, and it offers a range of features to help users detect their mistakes easily and correct them.

One of the things I love about this app is the hidden reading feature. This has been really helpful for my memorization journey. Additionally, the app is incredibly intuitive and easy to use. It has definitely made task much more streamlined and efficient

While I think this app is great overall, there are a few areas where it could be improved. For example, I would love to see more options for themes. Additionally, it would be helpful if the app could add the ragweed rules in color coding so it help not only memorizing but do it with following the ahkam.

Finally, while I totally understand it is business but I think the subscription model is currently much hated among people now because people end up paying $10 for this and $10 for that and they end up having a much bigger bill than bundling.

Developer Response ,

Salam! Thank you for your amazing feedback and 5-star rating! We are definitely thrilled alhamdolellah to see that you're enjoying and benefiting from the app within your memorization journey with the Quran! Our team is diligently working to enhance the overall experience and ensure more features are out to the users soon insha'Allah. Please keep the team in your dua!

Halfsee ,

Amazing App for Huffadh

As Salaam Alaikum. I am a hafidhah that has been using Tarteel’s premium version for a year now, and subhanallah it has been a game changer for me personally in the way I review Qur’an. I used to have to find someone, either a friend or family member to listen and catch mistakes in my recitation, but now I don’t have that dependency upon anyone and I can use this app very easily and quite conveniently. It is a bit finicky sometimes with catching mistakes but that is pretty easy to look over and I am honestly just grateful that something like this exists, as it has made my life much easier and my memorization much better. May Allah reward the creators and developers of this app immensely, Ameen.

Rayhan Usmanu ,

Nice feature to have

Salaam. I just want to say I really love this app. My friend told me about it. I feel like this app will really help with my Quran memorization. I’m going to be using it daily for murajah. I don’t know if a feature like this is already in the app but I feel like one cool thing to have in the app is a memorization tester. You can tell the app all the surahs you have memorized and it will randomly select verses from those surahs and tell you to read them to see if you remember them or if you need to work on them. I feel like that would be a useful future for this app. Hopefully it’s implemented soon In Sha Allah. But overall I love this app and I will continue to use it In Sha Allah.

Eeeeyo76 ,

Some GUI feedbacl

Great app, i’ve bought the premium. Just a GUI feedback for the developer. I was splitting hairs trying to figure out how to get back to the surah page from the dashboard page. I clicked on search but it lead to me the arab voice recognition page where i couldnt figure out how to get to the surah i wanted to go and it was only to search for individual words. Finally figured it out, It was unintuitive that i have to click on the ‘x’ on the top right to get to the surahs. Maybe the dashboard could straight away have the link to start reading/search for surah.

Developer Response ,

Jazak Allah Khair for your feedback and I will make sure to convey it to the team. I also recommend that you leave your feedback here as well: feedback.tarteel.ai, as the team always reviews these requests and comments.

nigerian dix ,

Please fix this issue!!!!!

I absolutely love this app and whoever made it and especially gave it the option to make it free for people who can’t afford deserve many blessings. This app has truly made learning Quran fun for me and I actually have been doing a lot better in my Islamic school. But the issue is where when I’m listening to Surah like through verse 1-15 And I pause or try to change something in any way it will automatically go to another Surah or start form verse number one in the Surah I’m working one and go all the way to the end of the juz this is mildly frustrating at times and I would really appreciate a fix or a solution.
Thank you and may Allah give u the highest level of Jannah Ameen.

Developer Response ,

Al salam alaykum, sorry to hear about the issue you're experiencing! Please email our team at support@tarteel.ai with a screen recording of this issue so that we can investigate.

ay ha ,

Great app, highly recommended

Salaam Aliekum jazakum Allah Khair for efforts. It is highly appreciated and give options for new Quran readers to self check there memorization. Works great, I know it is in Developmnet and I am expecting accuracy will be improved with time. Also I wish that you check your Arabic letters writing in error checking tab it is annoying and needs attention.
Great feature will be to check Ahkam Tajweed along side word correctness’s. I know it is a harder problem to solve.

Finally, I agree with charging for such app but I would suggest to review cost structure unfortunately it is outside the reach of lots of people. Great work and please keep thinking about apps that serves the Muslim community

Submit review person ,

Great App but monthly premium is too high

Great app Ma-Sha-ALLAH ( ما شاء الله) but subscription is bit too high for every one… I do understand developers need money to continue their efforts but it’s all about your Niyyat what you want to achieve, just money? Or both money to support and Ajar for your Akhirah?
I believe all will be very happy to pay one time app download fee as many other Islamic app do like Pakdata for ProQuranmajeed and Guidance for Salah times…
Please rethink about your plans to get maximum benefit both here and hereafter… No doubt with this app you will attract many who is desperate to memorize quran and imagine how much Sawab you will get if you do it appropriately than turning them down with your wordly desires…. Jazak Allah Khair....جزاكم الله خيرا for all your efforts…

Developer Response ,

Jazak Allah Khair for your feedback. Every feedback and concern is taken very seriously at Tarteel and we appreciate you using Tarteel as your companion in the journey with Quran

Hadi_53 ,

Excellent Quran Recitation/Memorization Practice App

MashaAllah, this application is one of the best I have ever downloaded. I have always used Quran Explorer for reading due to its auto scroll, adjustable text size, and tafsir. However, it is not great for recitation practice Tarteel is the best complementary app exclusively for recitation and memorization of Quran. It will catch mistakes in words and more recently, even in tashkeel. You can view mistakes as a list or load the session to see them in context Allah yajzikoom alkhare, inshaAllah this will be a sadaka jaria for the entire development team for helping people with Quran recitation and memorization.

Developer Response ,

Jazak Allah Khair for your beautiful words and your valuable feedback. May Allah bless your journey with the Quran inshaAllah!