Screenshots

Description

Our 100% secure and HIPAA compliant video app for clients and clinicians. Start video appointments instantly, with no logins or passwords to manage.

What’s New

Version 2.1.3

Thanks for using Telehealth by SimplePractice! Our app is updated regularly to ensure that you have the best experience.

The latest update includes a new refreshed design and requires video call participants to identify themselves.

Ratings and Reviews

4.2 out of 5
674 Ratings

674 Ratings

HuddyLou ,

SimplePractice has telehealth! Yeah! Amazing!

Having the option to offer telehealth sessions to my clients through SP is exciting on so many levels. Disclaimer: I’ve only done 3 sessions so far, but I’ve been a SP customer for years, so I’m confident that the app is on track to be the best telehealth option on the market. I love the idea of seeing clients over video in one, integrated system. I hated using & paying for a separate telehealth system. It was time-consuming & expensive.

Switching to SimplePractice a few years ago was a difficult decision. All my notes & clients were in my other EHR & I feared that it would be too hard to switch. But I finally decided to be bold & signed-up for a trial. I have never looked back. Now with telehealth, I’m even more happy with SP.

dlspace ,

Not a secure App

Downloaded the App and a day or so later was solicited by a provider, this is massive breach of confidentiality and totally unacceptable seems in violation of the HIPPA requirements. Tried to contact the soliciting provider I had never heard of by reply to their email to find out how they got my contact information but the provider would not divulge that and had Telehealth stated in their description. They received my first email and told me I could ‘unsubscribe’ to what I had not even ‘subscribed’ in the first place and they have not replied to my 2nd email asking again where they got my contact information. I am looking for an explanation and expect an answer ASAP. The only reason I put 1 star is that it wouldn’t send the comment without a star, but this App gets a minus 0 several times for this imo.

Developer Response ,

Hi there, thank you for your review. I can assure you that SimplePractice, and Telehealth by SimplePractice, are both fully HIPAA compliant. You can read about our data security practices at simplepractice.com/security, and review our Privacy Policy at simplepractice.com/privacy. We do not share your information with therapists who use SimplePractice - in fact, downloading our app to your phone does not collect your email address at all. We are certain that the provider who solicited you did not receive your information through SimplePractice. If you have further concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Success team. - Gillian from SimplePractice

ann144574 ,

Teletherapy and the Pandemic

As a psychotherapist, teletherapy has been so critical in working with clients as well as making therapy available to those in need of starting therapy. Although not as great as in person sessions, I find that this platform works well and that we adapt to it with time. We do not know how long this virus will be with us, but in the meantime, people can receive the help they need in coping with heightened anxiety and depression. Thank heavens for Telehealth!!

Information

Seller
SimplePractice LLC
Size
41.1 MB
Category
Medical
Compatibility

Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like