The Wonder Weeks 4+

Understand why your baby cries

Domus Technica

Designed for iPad

    • $4.99
    • Offers In-App Purchases

Screenshots

Description

The #1 baby app worldwide! Understand why & when your baby suddenly cries more than usual, is not themselves and… what you can do to help.

Your baby is suddenly crying all the time, clinging to you, and you ask yourself what is wrong. The good news is that this fussy crying phase is a sign of progress in the brain!

Millions of parents have gone before you in following, supporting, and encouraging the 10 leaps in the mental development of their baby or babies. It is with good reason that Apple has declared it to be in the top 10 of the “Best sold apps in 2018, 2019 & 2020”

TRACK YOUR BABY’S MENTAL DEVELOPMENT (0-20 MONTHS)
- Learn all about the 10 mental leaps with tips, tricks & mind-blowing insights.
- Your unique personalized leap schedule shows when a leap starts and ends, and… it counts down for you.
- Discover how you can give your baby the help they need during the various stages of a leap.
- Know when you can expect new skills.
- Keep track of your baby’s development and milestones in the diary.
- Gain insight into your baby’s perception of the world.
- Experience the world through your baby’s eyes.

OPTIONAL EXTRAS:
- Over 350 extra milestones to keep track of in your diary
- Baby monitor: Wi-Fi 4G (INCLUDING 7 chapters on sleep from the book)
- E-Book (in full or per chapter)
- Audiobook (in full or per chapter)
- Music to lull your baby to sleep (white noise & music)

WORLDWIDE AWARD: WINNING APP:
- Declared by Apple to be in the top 10 “Best sold apps in 2018, 2019 & 2020”
- Most downloaded paid app in Health and Fitness
- Award for “Coolest App for Moms”
- “Choice & Gold” Award from users, MumIi
- AppRx Awards Top 10 “Children’s Health App”
- NHS (UK) – “Best App for Parents”

Especially for parenthood. The baby tracker for your baby’s leaps in their mental development. You can keep track of your baby’s milestones and your baby’s growth in our The Wonder Weeks! baby tracker. A leap for you and your baby.

TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF SERVICE

Disclaimer: This app has been developed with the greatest of care. However, neither the developer, nor the author is liable for any damage caused by inaccuracies or incompleteness of the app.

What’s New

Version 11.2.0

We have added a new feature that allows you to discover the leaps in an entirely new way with your child! For each leap we have added several games that you can do together with your child to help develop the matching skills.

In addition, we have added an animation for leap 1, to provide a brief explanation of what this leap is about.

Have fun with the app!

Ratings and Reviews

4.9 out of 5
101.2K Ratings

101.2K Ratings

Lexi2192 ,

Highly Recommend

We’re loving this app. We’ve used it since the very beginning. Even if you don’t get to use every feature, the info alone is spot on. My daughter is routinely in the 2 week margin ahead of schedule but we think now, this last leap or two (currently ending leap 6) she’s more in line with the typical timeline.
We’ve recommended it to so many parents. I’ve heard someone say leaps aren’t evidence based but it’s working for us. I think the concern is it replaces profesional advice. Of course if you have concerns always communicate with your pediatrician but it still helps give us a little glimpse into understanding what could be behind her different moods. And even if you don’t agree with all of THAT info, the tips and suggest on how to utilize each leap and work with their development is super helpful! I feel like I don’t do enough to stimulate her or support her development and this really feels like I’m taking advantage of all her new skills and abilities. This is just as important to my husband and me as the week by week “your baby today” updates and descriptions.

Developer Response ,

Hi! Happy to hear our app gives you peace of mind knowing when your little one is having a more difficult time than usual. Thank you for sharing your excitement and for allowing us to help you stand in your power of parenthood! We are here for you, so please feel free to reach out if you have any questions.

MagsD810 ,

Good app, update threw me off

The leap schedule alone is def worth the $4, the sanity it gives is priceless. Knowing that the stormy period will come to an end and your baby will go back to the sweet angel they once were is such a relief! I found that to be the most helpful and useful part of the ap. Leap 4 was awful but it ended exactly on the day it said it would. We were both about to loose our minds.

Im a first time parent and the ap updated just before leap 5, i like the new look and format but not the the interactive parts. Like other reviewers the diary part is not useful, I really don't have time for that. Much preferred the previous way clicking off each task when accomplished. Im often interrupted and like being able to pick up where left off.

Developer, please can you double check the skills? Leap 6 says baby will ASK someone to sing a song & understand the names of animals.. baby is not close to being that verbal.. im wondering if something glitched. Also I tried to use the nap tracker and its more trouble than its worth. Have to be able to pick up where i left off, not enter start and end at once.. or all naps. I tried to do it as the day went and it didnt add the total time together. i can barely remember how many time i fed baby last night. Please make things as simple as possible, my brain capacity is limited to most crucial items or not at all.

Developer Response ,


Hi, thank you for your extensive and valuable review. We are so happy to know our app gives you peace of mind knowing when your baby is having a more difficult time than usual. However, we would like to inform you that there's been a new update with changes regarding the mentioned checklist. Now it looks closely as it was before, meaning that the list is visible within the text of the relevant leap. Also, the listed skills are only examples of things that kids are mentally capable of doing at this age. Of course, they do not master each of the skills every new ability allows right away. In fact, a baby's brain is now ready to learn a whole bunch of new skills and behaviors. As for the sleep entries, please contact us at support@thewonderweeks.zendesk.com with details so we can give you further assistance in this matter. Thank you, Maria

mxtaug ,

App is too complicated and redundant

Not worth paying for this. There are so many options and every time I log into the app it seems like I am asked to do a homework assignment! Not concise and they give basically every option under the sun — your child may do this or this or the other thing, basically just equivocating, and in the end you just end up telling the app what your baby is doing and not the other way around (what your baby should be doing). I understand different babies develop differently, but honestly nothing insightful from this app. My advice is just enjoy your child and you don’t need this app.

**Updated to 1 star from 2 star for the poor response from developer which do not acknowledge the flaws in the app, rather trying to defend it. App may have allegedly helped thousands of parents. Just didn’t help me (and may not help you) hence my honest objective review based on my personal experience. That’s how reviews work, the stars average out based on everyone’s personal experience. See other low star independent reviews that express the same sentiment as I have. Honestly only after leaving my review did I see others like mine and was perhaps not surprised they describe the same frustrations with the app. The UX leaves much to be desired. My advice is just check in with your pediatrician about your child’s development as we did (and as you should) rather than waste time/money on this app.

Developer Response ,

Hi, I understand your displeasure likely caused by the non-fulfillment of your expectations. As we always emphasize, the app is just a summarized version of the book, designed as a practical guide through the Leap chapters. However, I assure you that our full intent is to improve your individual experience and to keep you as a customer. We value each user equally and are continuously looking into the customer base feedback to consider it moving forward. Please contact us so we could discuss this further and offer solutions. Hope to hear from you soon! Kindest Regards, Maria

App Privacy

The developer, Domus Technica, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Sensitive Info
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Medical
Medical
Health & Fitness
Medical
Health & Fitness
Health & Fitness