The Thrifty White mobile application provides functionality for end-users to view their prescriptions, submit prescription refills, and set reminders when to take your prescriptions. Registration requires that the user have an existing prescription at the pharmacy. Refill your prescription at any time!

Thrifty White mobile application provides the following features:

-Refill existing prescription(s) from a list of prescriptions (registration required)

-Refill one or more prescriptions by the entry of Rx Number Refill by Rx#

-Prescription details

-Pharmacy Locator

-Health Measures: Track and monitor (tabular and chart formats) a broad set of Health Measure readings, including Blood Pressure, Blood Glucose, Weight/BMI, Cholesterol, Peak Flow. Pulse Oximeter and Temperature.

-Health Information: A central repository of the many important pieces of health information for which you may need easy access or wish to share with others, including Emergency Contact Information,
Health Insurance, Allergies/Drug Sensitivities, Health Event History, Lifestyle Profile, and Pharmacy/Physician/Health Care contacts.

What’s New

Version 2.8.20

Performance update

Ratings and Reviews

2.3 out of 5
3 Ratings

3 Ratings

Kjpete75 ,

Go back to the former design!

I have called the pharmacy to ensure they have my current number, which they do and have had!! I still can’t bring my meds over! I also called customer support and I was ensured that it was fixed and it would work.... That is a BIG NO!!!

jessjano ,


I NEVER leave reviews (this is my first one). That is how bad this app is. It is really slow and I always have to restart my phone to make it work. Please put some of the money I have spent on prescriptions into making an app that is functional.

Developer Response ,

With every new app version, we are introducing new features and improving existing ones. We are sure that your feedback will only help us improve further.

Aceqapd ,

Disappointing from the outset

Have had the previous lackluster app. Uploaded this new app, as I rec’d an email saying the old app would “sunset” in Sept. I logged into my current app, to assure I had correct login/password. Sadly, as stated in other reviews, login to new app not allowed. Also, attention to detail is poor. Since login is an email address, why do you not do as was done with the last app, the login page “activates” the keyboard that already has the @ and . symbols, to simplify login (should that ever become available)! Not an impressive transition!

Developer Response ,

We apologize for your experience in the transition to the new app. We do hope you were successful in creating a new user account and syncing your medications to your profile. Don't hesitate to reach out to contact your local store to assist you.

App Privacy

The developer, White Drug Enterprises, Inc, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Collected

The developer does not collect any data from this app.

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like