Screenshots

Description

One app, many smiles! Preschool communication made easy.

We asked Parents, Teachers and Preschool Administrators what they wanted in a Preschool Mobile App. Then, we developed… Ticks & Tots. Effective Communication = Improved Engagement = More Growth.

Ticks & Tots facilitates conversations between Preschool Management, Teachers and Parents… now, Parents don’t have to wait till the end-of-day to get a 2 minute synopsis on what their kid did. Teachers can send updates, photos and videos of the child that Parents can access anytime, anywhere. School Staff can set up meetings, make calendar entries, send alerts, and request volunteer support, without the hassle of sending many emails or paper reminders. Parents can save on late payment fees, know what’s missing from their child’s cubby, and help Teachers accomplish the class Wishlists. Tell us which of the features do you like best and find most useful.

Ticks & Tots is here to make everyone’s life easier.

What’s New

Version 1.4.0

-Minor UI Fixes

Ratings and Reviews

3.1 out of 5
17 Ratings

17 Ratings

Beppie28 ,

Useful...when it actually works

I enjoy this app, but I haven’t had it long and it won’t work for me much. It keeps telling me I don’t have the proper credentials. I didn’t change anything about my log in info, but it still gives me issues.

SavyRaye17 ,

Difficult app to use

This app is not user friendly. It will crash at least once and day. When you try to remove your notifications they will re-appear if you do not click on “more” before opening the notification. I have not been able to clear out the two “message” notifications since I received them in December. When you receive a push notification it sends two notifications for every notification sent.
When signing my son in and out the app requires you to press on his class icon multiple times and will only open about 70% of the time. On the days I can’t sign my son in or out his teachers have to do it on their end.
There is no way to differentiate between the days other than looking at the date and time-other apps similar to this have some type of differentiation (ie a bold line with the date, different colors for the days of the week, a daily report).
Today my app has told me I have to update it, yet every time I go to the App Store the update is still loading.
It is very frustrating as a working mom to want updates on your child at daycare but the medium used for that communication is not dependable and not user friendly.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for the detailed review. We had a new update on Friday that already addressed a number of concerns (App crashing on certain Apple devices/iOS versions; Badge count; Read/Unread on Updates/More page) that you highlighted in your review. We hope you were able to connect to the Appstore to download the latest update. The check-in/out feature was developed after inputs from a large focus group of Administrators about how they would like that feature to be implemented. We will review it again with our design team. We value your inputs - please send us a screenshot at services@sunplusdata.com, if you experience any more issues, as well as suggestions for improving our App.

Nothankslamegame ,

Terrible app run by incompetent developers

This is the most unreliable, wonky app I’ve ever used. The developers seems to be novices who are in WAY over their heads. As just one example, I actually had to delete a current version of the app and re-download it because the developer doesn’t even know how to update it properly. I do love my daughter’s school, and it’s the school who made the decision to use this crap app. If I had a say in the decision, I’d never use this app again. I’ve let the school know and hope they’ll reconsider using this app.

Developer Response ,

We apologize that you have had trouble using our app. We are constantly adding more features based on inputs from teachers and parents, as you can see from our version history. Being proactive and engaging with clients is what we like doing, to improve our app continuously. Sometimes, something may go wrong but we fix it quickly. Any industry - whether it is airlines, utilities, retail, technology - have software challenges because it is difficult to account for all user devices or use-cases. We know we are not perfect, but we are trying to get there. That is what we strive for - so constructive criticism is helpful. Please feel free to call us at our office - we would love to engage more with you and have your inputs about how to improve the app further. You can email us at services@sunplusdata.com as well.

Information

Seller
SunPlus Data Group, Inc
Size
36.8 MB
Category
Education
Compatibility

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© All Rights Reserved with SunPlus Data Group 2016
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like