My Laundry by Tide Cleaners 4+

Campus & Locker laundry care

The Procter & Gamble Company

    • 4.7 • 3.1K Ratings
    • Free

iPhone Screenshots

Description

Say goodbye to laundry day and hello to the My Laundry app by Tide Cleaners, your experts in clean and care.

We get it, life gets busy. Whether you’re balancing work, classes, family life, social fun, or all the above, our mobile laundry service gives you more time back for what you love. We’ll wash, dry, and fold your clothes and return them ready to be put away. And with convenient laundry drop off in your building or on your campus, you’ll never have to go far for on-demand laundry services.

My Laundry now combines our university laundry app and apartment laundry app to bring you a simpler way to get your clothes cleaned. Whether you live on campus or in a high-rise, we make dry cleaning and laundry drop off and pick up easy.

We offer dry cleaning, wash and fold (that’s your everyday laundry), outerwear cleaning, household items cleaning (like comforters!), alterations and repairs, and more. From socks to suits, we keep your clothes looking great and lasting longer.

Learn more about our services at http://tidecleaners.com and download the app to get started!

Simply select your location after downloading the app, and we’ll walk you through easy instructions on how to drop your clothes off for cleaning. We can’t wait to serve you!

Our residential laundry service has apartment laundry lockers in Chicago, D.C., Philadelphia, Boston, Nashville, Miami, Atlanta, Charlotte, Milwaukee, Denver, Dallas, and Cincinnati.

We offer on-campus laundry services to students and faculty of Southern Methodist University, Baylor University, University of Texas, Texas Christian University, Vanderbilt University, Emory University, Belmont University, Pepperdine University, University of Mississippi, Indiana University, University of Alabama, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, University of North Carolina, Oxford College, Texas Tech University, Loyola Marymount University, Texas A&M University, University of Miami, Penn State, Villanova University, Georgetown University, The George Washington University, University of Missouri, Tufts University.

*This app is for all Tide Cleaners Locker and Campus orders. If you are visiting a store or looking for home delivery, please download the main Tide Cleaners App (Blue icon).

What’s New

Version 5.35.0

Welcome to My Laundry by Tide Cleaners! This update combines our Tide Cleaners Lockers app and My Laundry app into one easy-to-use experience for both our campus and locker guests. Locker guests will not be impacted by this update outside of a few small improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
3.1K Ratings

3.1K Ratings

Jahegler ,

Tide app and service

I have been a customer since 2016 in 2 different building in Atlanta. The first building had the original app which was very intuitive and the service was excellent. The new app is horrible always shows orphan orders (old orders that have been picked up but still show as open and the user cannot close and is not resolved by logging out and back in as suggested which a user should not have to do consistently I have reported orphan orders multiple times, they fix, but then the orphan orders are back again. A user should not have to keep reporting orphan orders the app needs to be fixed. There are so many tiles for a single order listing the order status and then you add old orphan orders that have long since been picked-up it is very hard to track current orders. The locker’s locks in our new building are constantly broken which I have also reported many times and they are fixed and then in a few weeks they are broke again. There are rarely lockers available for new orders where the lock is not broke. The delivery person has even delivered laundry to unlocked lockers because the locks are broken. So the time savings benefits of this on premise service (app and lockers) are basically broken and so after 5 years I am switching back to a brick and mortar dry cleaner.

Developer Response ,

Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us and providing this feedback. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent service. Please accept our apologies for not giving you that experience. We'll gladly have our operations team address these issues. We hope that we are given another opportunity to continue servicing you.

carterabass ,

Simple and Easy

I'm not entirely sure why all of the other reviews are so negative. I write software for a living, and I thought the app functioned well. It is only missing two things in my opinion; a way to easily cancel an order (maybe I missed it which is a problem in and of itself) and a way to mark an order as dry cleaning vs laundry. I felt uncomfortable leaving the company to decide whether to launder or dry clean my shirts. I've experienced a company ruining some of my shirts before. Hence my hesitation. All of this being said, my first experience was a success. Their notifications were quick and timely. I received anything back on time. The clothes were in perfect condition. It was insanely convenient. I really think a few minor tweaks to the app would make this a home run.

Beymax2.0 ,

Good idea, horrible execution

There is a tide cleaners locker in my apartment building that I’ve used a few times now. Each time, there has always been an issue. Half the lockers are broken and no one bothers to fix them. The app is also poorly developed, lots of bugs and oversights in the user experience. The app always displays the wrong status of my order — it currently keeps saying I have something on their truck even thought it’s been delivered — honestly, just stupid design. I’ve even now just been completely locked out of my locker, even with the information from support chat. I just want my clothes and to never do business with them again. Shame, because I’m the perfect repeat customer for their service, as I’m a busy working professional and live in a building that has the lockers. Instead of making my life easier and saving me time, they’ve consistently created more problems and wasted more of my time than if I just did my own laundry.

In sum, the business idea is good, convenient, however, you can tell they didn’t invest much resources into maintenance, management, service, and the tech & User Experience. The service is so inconsistent and horrible - I always get damaged clothes back, new stains, wrong selection (folding / hangers). Seems like someone just designed the thing and abandoned it to people who don’t know what they’re doing for a much lower cost. If the problems are appearing in every area of the service, whoever is in charge is probably to blame.

Developer Response ,

We're so sorry to hear about the trouble you've experienced with this order and with our app. We'd love to hear more about your experience. Please contact our support team at help.tidecleaners.com. We will be sure to correct any errors and do anything we can to make this right.

App Privacy

The developer, The Procter & Gamble Company, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Usage Data

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Financial Info
  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle