Screenshots

Description

Why use Trace Bust?

Trace Bust has been used by over 2 million people, who have used our app to make over 9 million calls. Trace Bust is easy to use and gives you crystal-clear calls. Each call can be optionally recorded to listen to later or share with your friends.

FEATURES

• Record calls to listen later, or share with family and friends
• Call to almost any country in the world
• Customer support available Monday through Friday

Call your friends today!!!

What’s New

Version 3.4.7

- You can now download your call recordings straight to your phone
- Fixed a bug where some users were having issues calling

Ratings and Reviews

4.5 out of 5
12.7K Ratings

12.7K Ratings

Jerryappleseed ,

Great App, incredibly useful, highly recommended.

This app is worth its weight in gold. I highly recommend to anyone looking for the caller ID (spoof) feature.

The best implementation would be to apply the same (spoof) feature via SMS protocol. Sadly, this is illegal in the United States as it has the potential to cause much mayhem and the aggravating factors outweigh the benefits in terms of quality of life.

That said, another great feature this app has aside from the caller ID spoof and ability to record and share entire conversations, are frail in comparison to the feature that allows you to make a phone call that goes straight to the receiving caller’s voicemail, thus their phone does not ring, but leaves a missed call as if it did. I don’t have enough room to list the benefits of this.

If I could suggest one feature that this app is missing, it is the ability to have your - already connected - Bluetooth input and output be used for making calls. It should be appended to the selection options that is currently the default speaker or speakerphone .

Thanks again to the Dev or Dev team behind this app! You are appreciated!

BritW88 ,

Honestly so disappointing.

I was planning to prank my friends, but my phone number isn’t working for some reason (and yes, I called my carrier so it’ll be a couple days before they fix it) so I logged in with my Google account. Needless to say, my cellular data also doesn’t work (dang it again!), so I was on three bars of Wi-Fi. I log in and I’m super excited, then it says I have no connection. If the developers are reading this, you are stealing and maliciously using our information from our Google accounts, and that is unfair as we all hate getting spam emails and such. It is also against Apple’s terms of service for application developers, as well as the U.S. (and idk about Canada) laws. You are breaking the law with this app, and please don’t tell me to contact support. I read the 5-star review and it’s definitely from a bot as I tried this app on three different devices with three different Google accounts. Very disappointing, and no, developers, I’m not going to contact support so don’t ask. Other users have been very frustrated with the app’s support, and so I will not be contacting them. It’s also against Apple TOS to create illicit 5-star reviews on alternate Apple IDs. I do not recommend this app at all.

Developer Response ,

I am sorry to hear you were having issues. We protect our users privacy and data, we do not share this data with outside sources. I am not sure what the issue is with your attempt to log in. Could you please contact us via hello@fakecallerid.io? We'd love to hear more about this issue in order to assist you.

Frenchie Billionaire ,

Liars!

The “No Service” issue with this app freezing your network and not being able to make calls has not subsided. It has actually gotten worse. I’m actually going to be submitting a full grievance complaint to the compliance department over at Apple/App Store. This issue is life threatening in the way that a person could be in danger; could have a stalker, killer or a rapist in pursuit of them and would not be able to call for help due to the fact that this app indefinitely freezes your phone on the account of it telling you that you need to update your phone with a fake update!!!! I go into my general opts and there is no update needed besides I keep my phone on auto-update anyways and preset it to overnight update. One thing is for sure, the jive-turkey creators of this app are up to something sneaky. They are either random hackers seeking to hack your personal confidential information for reasons to steal from you and know all your personal secrets or this is some sort of federal government app that is again doing something that also invades and defies everything that is humanly ethical. Either way this app has gotten my money and my dignity and has all together made me feel super unsafe and violated.

Developer Response ,

Hello, can you tell us more detail about the issue at hello@fakecallerid.io? It will be very helpful for us to investigate and fix it.

App Privacy

The developer, Trace Bust, Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Contacts
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You Might Also Like