Screenshots

Description

Tube AU is a web video player audio unit plugin.

The plugin user interface looks like an ordinary web browser, except that it is limited to viewing only YouTube, and that the audio stream is sent to the plugin output rather than going directly to the speaker.

Note that this is an audio unit plugin only; it does not run as a stand-alone app.

What’s New

Version 1.0.19

Stability and performance improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

4.1 out of 5
38 Ratings

38 Ratings

Petoire ,

My wish answered

Just what I needed, how convenient and cool! I can’t get it to work in Cubasis 3 but it works in AUM which is good enough for my needs.

Developer Response ,

Sorry to hear about the cubasis 3 problems. If you have trouble with an app, please contact us via the form on our website and we will get it sorted out. http://bluemangoo.com/contact_us.php

Sorry for the late reply. We only check the app reviews once every few months.

Rpglovrone ,

Great concept, but buggy audio quality has been disappointing

I’m giving this app three stars because I love the idea and I want to support the smaller developers out here doing specialized stuff. This would have been the perfect tool for grabbing samples to chop up, etc. I even finally dropped the $17 for AUM, just for this app. But when I record audio into iMPC or AudioShare, there are all kinds of artifacts and noise, like the sound of TV static. I’ve only tried it on these two apps so far, but the problem has been consistent across my brief time with the app: unexplainable noise and hiss in any of my recordings, such that it prevents me from using the app at all. Hope this can be fixed so I can change this to five stars

Developer Response ,


Edit: we have fixed this error.
*******
Please contact us via the form on our website and we will get this sorted out. http://bluemangoo.com/contact_us.php

Sorry for the late reply. We only check the app reviews once every few months.

remylauren ,

Extremely buggy and crashes all the time

I have a iPad mini 5 and trying to use this in BM3 is horrible. It constantly crashes no matter what video I try to play. I can probably get real lucky and play through 3 videos the most and it crashes. Your really just better of sampling from a external device than use this app. I hope they fix this because the idea of this working keeps me from deleting it.

Developer Response ,

The video delivery system gets updated once every six weeks or so. When that happens, this app stops working and we need to issue an update to fix it. If you have trouble like this in the future, please contact us via the form on our website and we will fix it immediately. Thank you.

Information

Seller
Mani Consulting Limited Company
Size
1.3 MB
Category
Music
Compatibility

Requires iOS 12.2 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
17+
Unrestricted Web Access
Copyright
Price
$9.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like