U by Moen Smart Shower 4+

Moen Incorporated

Designed for iPhone

    • 1.8 • 61 Ratings
    • Free

iPhone Screenshots

Description

• U by Moen shower is a WiFi/cloud-based digital shower system that offers mobile connectivity
• To create a personalized showering experience, U features three ways to control your shower: voice, phone and controller
• With voice activation, you can activate your shower with the sound of your voice through Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit and Siri, as well as Google Assistant.
• Download the U by Moen smartphone app to personalize and control your shower from your smartphone
• Through the app you can:
o create up to 12 personalized shower presets, including name, greeting, outlets, temperature, shower timer and notifications
o turn on your shower from bed and have the shower pause once it warms up to your desired temperature, saving time and water until you are ready to step in
o customize system wide settings such as outlet icons, which WiFi network the system is connected to, language and time zone
• The U by Moen shower system includes a digital valve that offers precise temperature control and a WiFi connected digital shower controller that provides feedback on the shower status through on-screen messaging and notifications in the U by Moen app. It also pairs with Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit and Siri, as well as Google Assistant for a seamless, integrated experience.
• To learn more about U by Moen shower, visit www.moen.com/u

What’s New

Version 3.0.4

- Support for iOS 14
- Improved support for Apple Home Kit
- Refined preset naming, rearrangement, and app usability
- Fixed time zone setting

Ratings and Reviews

1.8 out of 5
61 Ratings

61 Ratings

Parachutepilot7 ,

App Disconnected Shower now won’t Reconnect.

Purchased the shower controller and valve about a year and half ago and the app and entire system has worked great until now. It seems there is no option to fix it. It started when we received a new Wi-Fi router. I went into the settings to change the name and password on the app and once that was done, it acted like it was factory reset and now we can not reconnect the app at all. I wouldn’ t complain, we could just turn the shower on and let it heat up using the wall controller like old times, but…….. it only operates about 4 to 5 showers before shutting down. Now every 4 to 5 shower we have to go out in the hall closet where the valve is and unplug the controller from power and wait about 15 seconds before plugging it back in. It will then work for another 4 to 5 showers before repeating the process. The app is broken and freezes when trying to reconnect it won’t let us do anything. Phones aren’t old either. Using this on iPhone 12pro max

Developer Response ,

Hello Parachutepilot7. We appreciate your taking the time to review the U by Moen Smart Shower app. We're sorry to hear about your experience. We'd be happy to take a look at this for you and troubleshoot any issues you are currently experiencing to find a satisfactory warranty resolution. For technical and warranty assistance, please contact Moen Plus Support at 1-800-289-6636; our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm EST.

LarryDavis4 ,

Build your shower to use this.

First of all, I have read reviews, searched the Internet, and studied much on this shower mixing valve. This is what I would like to say - if you are planning a new shower, or a massive upgrade of an older shower - this system is amazing. It has the ability to non-traditionally build a dream shower, without being limited to inside the box thinking with mixing valves, plumbing, etc.
I recently built a beautiful steam shower, using this and a Mr. Steam generator. Both are rather expensive, and both have a different rule set to the traditional plumbing. It requires electrical with your plumbing, and of course planning where you will install your controller. I do realize this review is for the APP only, so I will move on to that. The app, is mediocre, at best. However, it always functions and works as it should from my phone. My issues have happened mainly with Alexa. I can’t get her to turn the shower on to the correct preset. She will turn the shower on, everytime, but it’s at 100 degrees, not my 110.

Also, the app doesn’t allow me to change the backgrounds or anything on the Controller - it’s rather vanilla - but it works.

Over all, if Moen would give us some fun features like changing the background on the controller, maybe adding some personal touches we can change on the app to appear on the shower controller, that would be great. But I really think they need to fix the Alexa issue.

Developer Response ,

Hello LarryDavis4. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and suggestions. We're sorry to hear about your experience with the U by Moen Smart Faucet app and using your U by Moen Smart Shower with Alexa. For technical assistance, please contact Moen Consumer Services at 1-800-289-6636; our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 9:00 am - 5:30 pm EST.

zbigg2 ,

App works but Alexa integration is very poor

Making the presets in the app is easy and they work great. I’m heavily into smart home integration with Alexa and Alexa routines. I was able to get one preset to work with Alexa. I can say “start R*****n’s Shower” and it starts both heads I have connected at the preset temp just like I want. The second preset I cannot get to work at all. Accept for that one preset that works, it defaults to turning on one shower head at 100degs. This happens outside the presets as well. Even if you ask Alexa “tell moen to turn on the shower to 107 degrees”. It looks like you can try to add the smart home device to an Alexa routine and select the heads and temp you want directly in the Alexa app without a mownpreset. it doesn’t seem to recognize those settings at all and you get the default one head at 100. Hoping the Moen team can teach this thing learn to talk to Alexa a bit better. I tried every command moen tells you to use and it’s always one head at 100deg but for that first preset.

Developer Response ,

Hello zbigg2. We appreciate you taking the time to review the U by Moen Smart Shower app. We're sorry to hear about your experience with using your U by Moen Smart Shower with Alexa. We would love to assist with any issues you are currently experiencing. For technical assistance, please contact Moen Plus Support at 1-800-289-6636; our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm EST.

App Privacy

The developer, Moen Incorporated, has not provided details about its privacy practices and handling of data to Apple. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

No Details Provided

The developer will be required to provide privacy details when they submit their next app update.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle