Viator: Tours & Attractions 12+

Experiences worth remembering

Viator

    • Free

Screenshots

Description

Welcome to Viator, the leading marketplace for travel experiences. With over 300,000 tours, activities, and attractions—from simple excursions to extreme adventures (and all the niche, interesting stuff in between)—we empower you to make memories all around the world.

Thanks to industry-leading flexibility and last-minute availability, it's never too late to make any day extraordinary. And with our mobile app putting world-class travel experiences in the palm of your hand, your dream trip is just a few taps away. Whether you need inspiration for things to do on your trip or want to access your tickets on the go, the app has you covered. Here’s how:

Book and manage your trip on the go:
• Browse our amazing selection of tours and activities before and during your trip
• Easily access tickets offline
• Modify, edit, or cancel your bookings from wherever you are
• Get same-day notifications about your activity with directions to your departure and pickup points
• Free cancellation up to 24 hours in advance

Easy trip planning:
• Read millions of reviews from Tripadvisor and our Viator travel communities
• Contact tour guides directly for easy communication
• Create wishlists of all tours and activities you want to book

Flexible payment options:
• Reserve now and pay later
• Pay in installments with Klarna
• Book with Credit Card, PayPal, or Apple Pay

Exclusive app-only promos:
• Take advantage of in-app messaging offering the latest promos and special offers

Viator Rewards
With Viator Rewards, you’ll earn rewards on every eligible purchase. The best part? You can use them to save actual money on future bookings. Do more with Viator. Earn. Redeem. Repeat. Simple as that.

No matter what type of traveler you are, Viator will help you make memories that will last a lifetime.

But don’t just take it from us. Here’s what our travel community says about the Viator app:

“So easy and efficient. Even ol’ guys like me can easily maneuver using the Viator app! Awesome!”

“Great app. Easy to navigate, lots of options, and great info.”

Rated 4.3/5 on Trustpilot with over 57,000 verified reviews.

P.S. Having technical issues with the app? Please email mobileappsupport@viator.com

Join the Viator App Feedback Team
Share your thoughts about the Viator App to make it better for our travel community.
https://www.userinterviews.com/opt-in/bTQXz4p6A6krCkVi475HFRm7

What’s New

Version 13.6.0

We've squashed bugs (yuck) and made performance improvements (whoosh) for an overall better Viator app (yay!).

Ratings and Reviews

4.9 out of 5
88.1K Ratings

88.1K Ratings

illinifan60076 ,

Wonderful Trip to Paris and London

I booked a trip for four days in Paris and three days in London. Since it was such a short trip, I wanted to be able to cram as many tours as possible into the seven days. For Paris, I had booked a walking/boat tour of the city, a tour of Versailles, a bus trip trip to the Loire Valley and a guided tour of the Musee d’Orsay. It took a lot of planning to be able to accomplish all four tours because some were only offered on certain days of the week. By using the app to flip back and forth between tours, I was able to schedule a tour for each day in Paris. While in London we took a walking/bus/boat trip of the city and a bus tour to Windsor/Bath/Stonehenge. The last day in London was spent shopping and we saw a play in the West End. I booked all but the theatre tickets through Viator. I had my tour tickets in my Apple Wallet and also carried a printed copy to the starting point of each tour. All went very smoothly and seamlessly. They were all booked about six months in advance and I had all the confirmation info in plenty of time for the trip. Great customer service and a great app.

#free the bar code scanner ,

Pre booking is scam

We use this site all the time and they are great site to use for your trips and we’ve never have had any problems until now. We pre booked an excursion for 12pm on a Wednesday which meant we needed to cancel by 12pm on Tuesday to get our refund. We had something come up on Wednesday so we weren’t going to make the 12 pm Wednesday, so I tried to change our time to 10am Wednesday, but I never got a confirmation email saying that it went through. I decided to cancel the entire tour at 11:14am on Tuesday because I didn’t want to loose out on $290. I was told I would be refund the $290 in an email but I wasn’t refunded. I called and they told me my attempt to reschedule actually went through and would have needed to cancel by 10am on Tuesday to get my refund per their policy. I asked why I didn’t get and email about the change or why the tour operator didn’t send me a message about the change in time and they said they may have been a glitch in the system. I sent them pics of my email and what the site showed as I canceled showing I would get a full refund with no cancellation fee. They still said they wouldn’t give me a refund per their policy. I think they are great site and I still trust them to book all my excursions, I just will never pay for booking since I now believe no matter what you will not get a refund if you you have to cancel. They definitely value their money over your continued business.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our Customer Care Team is happy to look into your concern further.  Please contact us at Customer.Care@Viator.com for resolution.

noisy apartment ,

Avoid - Dishonest Business Practice

Update- they did respond and asked for a private message. In the end they still did not honor their policy. Just said it has been reviewed and no refund allowed. GLAD I PAID WITH VISA AND NOT DEBIT CARD SO I CONTESTED THE CHARGES AND GOT MY $& BACK. —- I was directed to them via the IHG Hotel site to arrange transport from AMS Schiphol airport to our hotel in Amsterdam. The app requires an answer for all forms of transport including: picking a hotel from a long drop down list of hotels in random order, from hotel to airport, arrival flight info, departing flight info, arriving and departing rail info, cruise information. I immediately contacted them to either understand or correct what was communicated with me. Pretty quickly I got a reply with a link and she guaranteed we could arrange the transport. The link went back to the exact same app to create a new booking. I sent my booking and confirm number and informed them that I already booked it but the app messed up to pick up location. Her response was to cancel the booking and by the time she did that I was less than 24 hours away and informed me that I could not get a refund. So when you try to use them and the scheduling looks complicated. Be forewarned they will use it to get your payment and leave you standing at the airport needing to arrange transport. NOT a good way to start a vacation

App Privacy

The developer, Viator, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Financial Info
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Other Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

You Might Also Like

Visit A City
Travel
Rick Steves Audio Europe™
Travel
GetYourGuide: Travel & Tickets
Travel
Headout: Travel Experiences
Travel
Tiqets - Museums & Attractions
Travel
Rail Europe - Formerly Loco2
Travel