iPhone Screenshots

Description

Use the Vitacost app to shop thousands of health products with big everyday savings, no membership fees, plus fast & free shipping over $49!

Healthy living at your fingertips
• NO MEMBERSHIP FEES or subscriptions
• Quickly and easily shop nearly 40,000 health products, including vitamins and minerals, protein and other healthy supplements. There’s also thousands of specialty foods for all types of diet, natural bath & beauty favorites, home essentials and products for pets and baby!

Everyday savings for you
• Get big savings with a simple swipe of the finger, plus enjoy extra promos and discounts daily
• Enjoy FREE standard shipping on orders of $49 or more (or $25 on select brands)

Vitacost healthy app - SPECIAL FEATURES
• Search for products, shop and fill your cart
• Read helpful product descriptions & REAL reviews
• Instantly compare prices with the handy barcode scanner
• Save items for later with My List
• Get instant access to account info, payment (including PayPal) and shipment options
• Save big with exclusive promos & discounts
• Enjoy one-touch login with PayPal

Always on the go? Shop and order healthy products no matter where you are with this free, super-easy-to-use healthy app exclusively from Vitacost!

SHOP BY CATEGORIES
• Vitamins & supplements
• Food & beverages
• Beauty & personal care
• Sports & fitness
• Herbs & botanicals
• Babies & kids
• Diet products
• Natural home essentials
• Healthy pet food & supplements

*Compatible with 10.3 and up

We need your feedback! Our goal is to provide you the best possible shopping experience on the Vitacost.com app. Please be sure to leave your feedback. We read every single one and take action based on your experiences and opinions. If you need urgent help, please contact our customer service center at 1-800-793-2601

What’s New

Version 6.8.1

-Update to deep linking technology
-Corrected User Account Details Page
-Correct various Bugs/Issues for an improved experience
-Checkout Labels Updated
-Fixes for other Bugs/Issues for a seamless experience

We need your feedback! Our goal is to provide you the best possible shopping experience on the Vitacost.com app. Please be sure to leave your feedback. We read every single one and take action based on your experiences and opinions. If you need urgent help, please contact our customer service center at 1-800-793-2601

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
33.5K Ratings

33.5K Ratings

OCD has benefits ,

Decent search engine

I have been using Vitacost for many years bc their products are always clean & dust free, and fresh -with a long expiration date-, and they are smart about how the pack up glass items, except once, they must have had a dunce working in shipping & bc there were numerous glass bottled juices in a HUGE BOX, banging around in shipping. You know how that turned out but no worries, all was taken care of bc if course it wasn’t my fault…do be assured, ALL previous & AFTER shipments were not anything like that particular packing job ➖ so if you have a hiccup with this company, don’t stress. Our whole family buys from here as they have become our new health-food store; we can get the better brands we want & we don’t have to go into a store where every person, who just got sick, is at buying their cold & flu needs…AND now with Covid, we are so glad we have a place we can count on for our needs!

Developer Response ,

Thank you so much for your detailed review! Glad we could be your go to place for your entire families health and wellness products! All the best to you

plecostomus13 ,

Terrible re accuracy and consistency

Quite honestly I hate this app. And every time I use it I find new reasons to hate it. It MEVERCompletes the order, it just tells me “… Generic error that we could not determine” End it does that regardless of any other variables that I can find. Furthermore, It won’t correlate what you have in the app, with what you have in your same account online, so you can’t go back-and-forth between the computer and your app. And you cannot “empty the cart.“ And, the way the online portion is, it’s *so* different in the computer than it is on line on the iphone, that that makes a *third* variable!! No two of the three match. In one form, a product is available; in another form it is out of stock; when One form does NOT say that it’s out of stock, and then you try to order it, it doesn’t add to your order, or, it won’t add to your “my list“, and it won’t tell you that it’s out of stock, so if you *do* get into the cart on your App, and then place the order, the order simply won’t go through and it won’t tell you why. They keep telling me to “uninstall and reinstall”, but the same crap happens no matter what. **And they don’t even respond when I tell them that.** So, I really hate this app. If I could only order via my computer I would do that because that one at least seems to be consistent with whatever is real in their actual product line. Grrrr

Developer Response ,

Please email us at mobile@vitacost.com so that we can assist further. We apologize for any inconvenience

lnking3 ,

The Worst

First off, I love Vitacost and tell everyone about how good they are. The problem is with this app. When they updated about a year ago, it went downhill and can not seem to get its footing. It seems they are focused on the look of the app but forget having it work. I cannot get the search to work at all. I put in something like cinnamon and it comes back with zero results. I put in brand name and the same thing. I can find anything. I then decided to go to things o previously ordered, but when I click on it to add to cart it seems like it is going something but nothing gets added. This happened after I went through and tried to add about 8 items. After flipping through I clicked on the add selected to cart. It started to spin and then took me to the cart and nothing was added. I then found out that I needed to go to the products page from previously ordered items. It seemed to work for a while, but now nothing. Just keeps spinning. Also, for about a year I’ve been trying to scan the barcode with no results. Always comes up with zero results. So basically what I’m saying is the whole app is broken and they don’t seem to want to fix it. But hey it looks pretty. I will still use Vitacost because I love them, but will not be using this useless app any longer.

Developer Response ,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience. We have notified the team of the issues you have experienced. Please email us at mobile@vitacost.com for further assistance

App Privacy

The developer, Vitacost.com, Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Purchases
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Financial Info
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Identifiers
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You Might Also Like

Shopping
Shopping
Shopping
Shopping
Shopping
Shopping