Screenshots

Description

Try our top-rated international calling app for free! Get lowest, cheapest rates for high-quality calls to any phone in the world.

Use Voxofon to talk, text, and share your life with your friends and family all over the world.

FEATURES
• Great international call rates – as low as 1 US cent per minute
• Top voice quality - crystal-clear HD voice calls
• Use WiFi or cellular to place calls or send texts
• Messages and SMS delivered instantly
• FREE calls and messages to other Voxofon app users
• Send pictures, videos, voice memos, and location instantly
• Optimized apps for iPhone, iPod Touch, and iPad/iPad Mini

CONVENIENCE FEATURES
• Use your existing iPhone contacts
• See which of your contacts can be called and texted for free
• Cost of each call and SMS displayed before the connection is made
• Truly cross-platform - works on iPhone, other smartphones, tablets, and computers

QUALITY, RELIABILITY AND TRUST
Voxofon is one of the most trusted applications for long distance calling and messaging, with thousands of happy customers using it every day and recommending it to their friends. We are committed to high quality, responsive service - support agents are standing by to address any question you might have.

What’s New

Version 6.0.9

Thank you for using Voxofon. We update our app regularly to provide best in class international calling experience.

This update includes several performance improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

4.4 out of 5
3.6K Ratings

3.6K Ratings

RichieRicchhh ,

Good app if you an out of country user

Good app calls are perfectly clear!the app is also very affordable .The only thing bad is if someone calls you while on a call the audio stops working even though you are still on the call

Eltoomer ,

Calling Issues

This story takes place in November 2015. I was bored, so I decided to look at communication apps to use with friends and family. While I was exploring, I found an app called Voxofon. According to the discription, it lets you make free calls between app users and make paid calls at very competitive rates. Upon reading this, I decided to download the app and try it out.

Once I downloaded the app and asked one of my contacts to install this app, I decided to make my first call. The quality of the call was perfect and I never experienced an issue. At the time, my house didn’t have a strong internet connection, so it starting cutting off. Other than that, the app was very useful.

A month ago, I noticed something that I didn’t expect. When I tapped on the contact to make a free call, the call didn’t go through and disconnected. The only call I could make was a paid call, and that worked fine. So, I tried uninstalling and reinstalling the app and my phone, and no success. It made me angry, so I contacted the support team. I explained in the email that I had a strong connection while making the call and it wouldn’t go throught. After communicating withe representative, they said tghey will investigate and econtact me as soon as they have more info. A month has passed and they never contacted me whatsoever. So basically I cannot use this app.

The End

hannah.kb ,

I was overcharged by $30

I purchases 150 credits, which according to this application, should have cost $1.99. Instead, Voxofon immediately charged my credit card over $34. There was no explanation of additional fees when I made the purchase. I have asked my credit card company to dispute this charge and will personally contact the customer service to file a complaint but I am leaving this review for others who will have to experience rhe same inconvenience. If you are considering making a purchase on this application, I urge you to reconsider or at the very least check your credit/debit card statement to make sure Voxofon charged you the correct amount.

Developer Response ,

Dear Hannah,

We thank you for your feedback and for the 5 star review!
We would like to follow up on this case further to understand the issue as we value our customer needs greatly.
Per your email to our Support team we reached out with a request to provide us the receipt of the payment to investigate the problem, however we did not receive any reply back. We did not see any additional payment other then 1.99 USD on your account and would love to clarify this.
Please reach out to us on support@voxofon.com to follow up on this matter, we will do our best to resolve this so you would enjoy using our services further.

App Privacy

The developer, Voxofon LLC, has not provided details about its privacy practices and handling of data to Apple. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

No Details Provided

The developer will be required to provide privacy details when they submit their next app update.

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like