ASAP: Food Delivery & Carryout 4+

Order Restaurant Delivery Now

ASAP Inc.

    • 3.8 • 10.5K Ratings
    • Free

iPhone Screenshots

Description

ASAP
Food Delivery, Carryout, and Dine In.

Get ready to change how you think about delivery.

ASAP is the leading mobile ordering platform that lets you order anything, anywhere and have it delivered ASAP. Need a great pizza for your Netflix and chill night? Wings and beer for game day? Too busy to run to the grocery store, having a party and run out of alcohol? We’ve got you covered. If you prefer to pick up your order, we can make that happen too at little to no extra cost.

Browse the best local restaurants in your area to find new favorites or order from the ones you already know and love. Order the way you like with our customizable menu items and special requests feature. Start a Group Order to eat more conveniently with family, friends, and coworkers. Track orders in real time, receive alerts when your food is on the way, and so much more!

Features:
• Delivery, Carryout, and Dine In options
• No minimum or maximum order size
• Photographed menus
• Search by restaurant, cuisine, or item
• Web and mobile ordering
• In stadium mobile ordering
• Simple, secure mobile and online payment
• In-app Help & Support
• Real-time order tracking
• Group ordering

Anything. Anywhere. Delivered ASAP.

What’s New

Version 4.5.1

Improvements to checkout flow
General bug fixes

Ratings and Reviews

3.8 out of 5
10.5K Ratings

10.5K Ratings

Schizm00 ,

Updating my review. Still 1 Star.

After finding out, if you can reply to replies by the app developers, I’ve decided to remove my initial review so that I can respond to their reply. my initial review was mainly a complaint about the fact that the app over inundates you with notifications and offers sometimes two times a day, for an app that I never even used. I simply downloaded it for a client. I left it on my phone, forgetting about it, and noticed that I was getting banner drop down notifications while I was going through my busy day working. Knowing that the only resolution is to disable notifications all together for this app, I was instantly annoyed. I mean, generally, with food delivery apps, it’s pretty important to have to get the notifications on where your food is and what’s going on. And for some reason, none of these apps put an option in their settings to disable promotions and notifications. ASAP is another one of those because I looked for the setting, and there wasn’t one.

Their reply to me earlier today was that they were sorry that I didn’t enjoy the app, and then they suggested that I disable notifications in my iPhone settings to fix the problem. Well again, isn’t that kind of the purpose of the app? I mean, if I disable notifications, I don’t know where my food is, or when it’s going to arrive. So that seems to be a big problem.

Hey ASAP, put a setting in your app that allows for people to disable, unnecessary notifications, and promotions.

Developer Response ,

Hi! We’re very sorry to hear about the app issues you're having. Please check to ensure you have the most recent version of WaitrApp installed on your device. If you're still having issues after updating, please send us a message at support@asap.com if the issue is still occurring and we’d be happy to further investigate.

thespvsr ,

Substandard!

I have spent a lot of money using this app and more and I have had issue after issue with my food, Their menus aren’t updated and you will have to cancel your own order through customer service if they don’t have something that is clearly posted on the menu, ( had to do this twice with 1 order) but good luck reaching someone in customer service especially through the chat it’s almost impossible to reach someone in a decent time through that, also do not expect to be compensated in anyway for your inconvenience they don’t give free delivery or comps or anything for an error that is on them! I.e wrong menu, also if your order is wrong take a pic and upload it because the restaurants will lie especially the manager at cici’s pizza in Waco, I placed an order she claimed she made herself paid for extra toppings I didn’t receive and lied to waitr saying it had the items so I uploaded a pic of the food to end that argument, I asked for a refund on the whole order and told waitr I no longer wanted the items and wanted a full refund at this point and they only refunded the one pizza but didn’t even take care in the fact that the other pizza was wrong as well so I pretty much threw about 36 bucks down the drain because no one would eat the pizza because it was made wrong! So thanks for nothing. I will never use this app again and I don’t recommend anyone else should use it either. I’d stick with Uber eats or just go get your own food, your neighbor might be more reliable.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for this review, Thespvsr. Reviews, like yours, help us identify critical pain points for our customers! I have shared your feedback with our brainstorming crew so we can find ways to eliminate these frustrations in the future.

I would love to dive deeper into your order with CiCi's Pizza. Would you mind sending the name and phone number associated with your Waitr account to reviewwaitr@waitrapp.com so I can look into this matter further? I look forward to speaking with you and hearing more of your thoughts!

Jen252500 ,

TERRIBLE

So earlier today I used their services for the first time at work cause it’s been recommended to me by my coworkers. At my work, the rules are that if you work 6 hours or more, you get two 15 minute breaks. Well I was working 5 hours so I only got one 15 minute break, which is fine, I’ve done that before. I forgot to pack my lunch so I used the app. I ordered one plate of sushi with a side of teriyaki sauce from a sushi place in my town. Since my break was at 12:40 I set my delivery time to be at 12:35 so I could get it right before my break. For some reason, 12:35 came by and went and my order still hadn’t come by. I couldn’t reschedule my break since all the other times were already filled. I had to go to the break room and just sit there without eating any sort of food. Finally, at 12:54, my manager said over the headsets that we have that my order had finally arrived. I had literally one minute left in my break so I didn’t even get a chance to eat it at all. And it was almost 20 minutes late, which is honestly ridiculous. And on top of that, the teriyaki sauce that I paid extra for WAS NOT EVEN IN MY BAG. So I had to wait until the very end of my shift to eat my food that I paid for. By that time, it was soggy and cold. So I will absolutely never EVER use their services again since they are so unprofessional. I will tell all of my friends and family about their poor services so they know not to ever use it again and waste their money.

Developer Response ,

Hello Jen, we are truly sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our number one goal is to provide exceptional service and it appears we failed you. Feel free to send us an email at reviews@waitrapp.com so we can look into this further for you.

App Privacy

The developer, ASAP Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Financial Info
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Food & Drink
Food & Drink
Food & Drink
Food & Drink
Food & Drink
Food & Drink