Screenshots

Description

A mighty darkness is unleashed on the Library, a force that tests the limits of even Arthur’s great power. Oliver is lost amidst this raging storm of magic. Celia and Eugene have a plan to save him and the Library, but time is against them.

-----------------------------------

** 2017 Youth Media Alliance Grand Prize Winner: Best Production, All Categories **
** 2017 Youth Media Alliance Winner: Best Original Interactive Content **
** 2016 Banff Rockie Awards Winner: Interactive Content for Kids & Youth **
** 2016 Kidscreen Awards Winner: Best Kids Game App - Tablet **
** 2015 App Store App of the Year Runner-Up (Canada) **
** App Store Editors’ Choice **
** 2015 Digi Award Winner: Best in Mobile Entertainment **

"This ebook puzzler is a unique, enchanting experience. Though it's part ebook, it also feels like a highly replayable game." — Common Sense Media

“If your kids are Harry Potter and The Golden Compass fans, they are going to love this app! Filled with fantasy creatures, a robotic butler, creative gadgets, magic and mysteries, kids won’t want to put this book app down.” — Tech With Kids

"An excellent opportunity for extending a child’s reading and will help a reluctant reader discover the joys of reading to deepen their understanding of the narrative by interaction." — Educational Apps Store

-----------------------------------

A rumour of magic, a glimpse of the impossible, a door to a world where the imagined is real… “The Incredible Tales of Weirdwood Manor” is a unique interactive book series for creative minds and busy hands, 6-12 years old.

A fantasy tale in the tradition of “Harry Potter” and “The Golden Compass”, “The Incredible Tales of Weirdwood Manor” is also a beautifully illustrated picture book, a stunningly animated movie, and a challenging series of games and puzzles. Over 30 minutes of story and activities in Book 1; 60-90 minutes in each of Books 2, 3, 4, 5, and 6.

It's much more than a regular eBook — it’s a ‘Living Novel’!

-----------------------------------

FEATURES

+ Stunning 3d characters and artwork
+ Hidden objects to find in every book
+ Beautiful sketches and artifacts to collect
+ Challenging games, puzzles, and riddles to solve
+ Glowing words to help young readers
+ Hours of reading and play time
+ Giggles, surprises, pride, and wonder!
+ Original music by award-winning composers Lodewijk Vos & Joseph Murray
+ Optimized for iPads with Retina displays

-------------------------------------

Our story follows the adventures of three children who, while all misfits, each have special talents. Talents they can’t quite control yet…

* Oliver is an orphan who loves to draw
* Celia is a confident and gifted writer
* Eugene is a sci-fi nerd who loves making gadgets

The children win a trip to Weirdwood Manor to meet their reclusive hero — the eccentric writer and inventor, Arthur Weirdwood. Naturally, there’s also a robot butler, a ghost boy who haunts the Manor, and a librarian with more than a couple secrets of her own to hide.

Full of mystery and adventure, our story aims to inspire children to celebrate their uniqueness, recognize their talents, and embrace their imagination.

“The Incredible Tales of Weirdwood Manor” was born out of 5 complementary objectives:

* Tell a great story
* Foster a love of reading
* Promote playful interaction
* Challenge the mind
* Inspire creativity

But most of all, we wanted to bring ‘play’ to storytelling.

*********************

Enjoy the app? Please RATE US and SHARE YOUR REVIEW! If you're not ready for a 5 star rating, reach out at hello@weirdwood.com and let us know how we can improve the app.

*********************

Join our mailing list at: http://weirdwood.com
Like us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/WeirdwoodManor
Follow us on Twitter and Instagram: @WeirdwoodManor

*********************

CONTACT US
For any technical issues, don't hesitate to email us at hello@weirdwood.com

Recommended Ages: 6-12
Categories: Books, Education

What’s New

Version 1.7.4

Thanks to some tinkering by Eugene, iPhone 11 users no longer have the display cut off.

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
262 Ratings

262 Ratings

Editors’ Notes

This delightful set of interactive books takes kids into the world of Arthur Weirdwood, a mysterious author and inventor who helps uniquely talented children realize their powerful potentials. These magical tales are beautifully illustrated and animated, and they’re peppered with dozens of fantastical beasts, surprising secrets, stunning locations to visit, and clever puzzles to solve—all catalogued in a mesmerizing digital journal. Engrossing, entertaining, and completely enchanting.

DeeDerDee ,

We love this game! But....

I’ve had this app for several years and thoroughly enjoyed everything about it. The artwork is especially pleasing and the hidden objects and puzzles add a great element to the story. I very seldom buy a game or in app purchases and kept putting off the inevitable purchase of the remaining books. I played thru the first two books a couple of times and each time decided I liked it enough to break my rule. But It wasn’t until my 5 yr old granddaughter got interested enough to actually play the game and needed my help that I finally bought the remaining 4 books. She is so excited, as am I, that we can continue this adventure!

Imagine my frustration as she skipped happily away to her Princess Tent to open book 3, and I picked up my iPad to start over from the beginning and play clear through the whole series, only to find that my purchase of the last 4 books is not recognized!! What’s up with that?? I can’t find a place to tell the app that I already purchased them! What kind of a rip off is happening here?

Developer Response ,

Hi there, glad to hear you and your granddaughter are such big fans! Please send an email to help@weirdwood.com and we’ll help you restore your purchase of the other four books.

Ashla NightShade ,

Can’t wait for more!!!

It feels like the story’s just starting at book 6!!!

I’ve had this app for a while with the intention of buying all the books but when I got back on it a couple days ago, I learned that all books are now free!!!
I loved the story and characters.
The world feels so real and it’s not stagnant.
It’s absolutely amazing and for someone who loves fantasy, it’s amazing and I can’t wait for more.

Also who ever did the art and design of this game is amazing.
I’m finding loads of inspiration from just looking at it.

The story is absolutely amazing and I found myself almost unable to turn away till it was over.
The story may have a simple basis but with the world it’s set in and the characters reaction to it all, it makes it feel like that’s not true.
The characters and world are so complex that it more than makes up for the simple story line.
Absolutely amazing.

The voice acting is also amazing.
A little different from what I expected at first but it warmed up to me.

I also love that you can find things along the way and find out more about the world as you go through it.
It feels so real I pretty much forgot time existed until I look up.

Over all if I could give this game more than 5 stars I would.
Definitely worth it.

Developer Response ,

❤️ Thank you for the *amazing* review... but who said it wasn't real? 😉 And don't worry, the adventure continues very soon! If you can't wait, you can also check out Thieves of Weirdwood: https://us.macmillan.com/books/9781250302885

Information

Seller
All Play, No Work Inc.
Size
321.4 MB
Category
Books
Compatibility

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like