iPhone Screenshots

Description

WIND is a smart dock-less mobility platform. We offer dock-free electric scooter (WIND, “E-Scooters”) and bicycle rentals to fulfill short distance urban trips. We are committed to providing you with an easy, healthy, convenient, reliable, and environmentally friendly way to travel by combining an advanced idea with IoT (Internet of Things) technology. No keys, cash, ID cards, or deposits needed. After just a few clicks on the app, you can immediately hop on and enjoy your ride. WIND will take you there!

Why WIND?
- Easy to use: Unlocks with one click in the WIND app.
- Smooth and secure payment: Either via PayPal or credit card.
- Safe ride: Outstanding hardware quality.
- Low cost: Our pricing fits every need.
How to use?
1. Download the WIND app (Formerly named BYKE in Germany).
2. Open the app and search for nearby E-Scooters.
3. Scan the QR code to unlock.
4. Enjoy your ride, follow local regulations, use bike lanes where available, and do not ride on sidewalks.
5. Reach your destination and “End Ride” in app. Park correctly and make sure the vehicle is not obstructing others.Download the app and enjoy your ride!
Tips and Notice:
1. Please enable GPS and Bluetooth on your smartphone for a better experience. GPS can provide a more accurate location service. Bluetooth will increase success in unlocking vehicles. Keeping the GPS running in the background, however, can decrease battery life.
2. Before locking, please open the app to make sure the trip successfully ends.
3. Users must be 18 years or older to use and operate vehicles.
4. Please park in appropriate locations and make sure the vehicle is not obstructing others.
5. Please always wear a helmet while riding our E-Scooters, this is required by law.

More info: https://www.wind.co/

What’s New

Version 4.32.0

Fixed bugs to optimize the user experience.

Ratings and Reviews

4.4 out of 5
3.3K Ratings

3.3K Ratings

agxdienahaicjebega ,

No complaints at all

My friend and I had a great time riding with WIND today around Paris. Such a fun time. We found two scooters right next to each other outside the Eiffel Tower and rode around the surrounding area for about an hour. The scooters are fast and gain speed quickly. It’s such an easy way to see Paris and get around.

We had no trouble signing up and starting up the scooter. It was also easy to end the trip. We were surprised by how long we could use the scooters and how affordable the price was.

I will recommend to friends and will definitely use WIND a lot more now that the weather is getting nicer. I can’t wait to use again next time I’m in Paris.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your support. We're so glad you're enjoying our scooters, and we hope you will do so for a long time!

FiveKFt ,

Very frustrating end-of-ride experience.

I was pleasantly surprised with the Wind scooter I picked up in central Madrid: speedy, smooth (as can be expected) and it was nice to have a shorter/lighter-than-many-others machine to navigate the cobble and curbs in the city. What really killed the experience was the ending! After trying to park near the metro entrance and being notified in the app that parking there is not allowed (pretty common for these scooter share apps) I spent the next 20 minutes, €3, and the remaining 10% of my battery life trying to find an “allowed” spot. The app showed none of the “P” symbols it promised so it was impossible to guess where it wanted me to go. Ultimately I had to just pause the ride and hope for the best. It timed out after another 20 minutes and drained the rest of my credits. A couple of asks for devs: show a visual hint of what the “P” icons *should* look like in the map and have an override to lock the bike (a la Mobibike) if for some reason the process doesn’t work.

Developer Response ,

'Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are sorry that you are not completely satisfied with our service.
Please use the web form in our app to tell us what went wrong and we are looking forward to helping you with your request - Your Wind Team '

DavidRahabi ,

Had bugs but great customer service

Previously, I had difficulty with the app and lost money because of a bug with the app. I was very frustrated, but the customer service refunded all my money and the app has been working perfectly for me ever since.

Developer Response ,

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. Contact our support team via our App form (Service + FAQ - WRITE US) if you would like to share your opinion, or need assistance. Your feedback is very important to us and helps us to improve.

App Privacy

The developer, WIND Mobility GmbH, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer's privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Financial Info
  • Location
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Information

Seller
WIND Mobility GmbH
Size
240.8 MB
Category
Travel
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Catalan, Danish, French, German, Hebrew, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish

Age Rating
17+
Unrestricted Web Access
Location
This app may use your location even when it isn't open, which can decrease battery life.
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like