Screenshots

What’s New

Version 2.5.0

- Minor bugs fixed.
- User experience improved.

Ratings and Reviews

4.5 out of 5
52.6K Ratings

52.6K Ratings

Musdean ,

Shuffle denied

I’d like to say straight out that I love this game. Some of the words are easily found but others require multiple shuffles. I can see some words that would be successful but can’t get to them without a shuffle. But when I go to reshuffle, the free button shuffle is darkened and I am unable to continue. How many times are you allowed to shuffle before you are denied? If I don’t have the coins necessary (for whatever reason)to purchase what is a person to do? While I hate the adds that are a part of the shuffle, I should not be limited to the number of times I choose to invoke the free shuffle. As a second thought, perhaps the adds could be rotated so one doesn’t have view the same add 6 times in a row. If I already have the game being advertised, or I’m not interested in the game, I shouldn’t have to watch the same add. Change it up each time. Except for these issues, this is really a fun game. The word categories are not easily guessed which makes the search even more challenging. Fix the advertising issue and I give it a 5+. For now it’s a 4.

Developer Response ,

Dear player, thanks for your detailed review and we are so sorry for the issues you encountered. We'll keep improving the game and if there's any glitch in it, we'll fix it soon. Regarding to your opinion with the ads, it will be surely heard by our team so that they can consider it in the future game development. For now, if you don't want to watch ads for shuffle, remember that all puzzles are solvable, only if you can find the correct words order. When your order isn't correct, OUT OF WORD will pop up with a restart button, then you can try a different words order. For more help or if you have more opinions, don't hesitate to email us!🌹

CFvrFan ,

Satisfied Suggestion

Wonderful exceptional brain powered game; however, beginning to agree w/review regarding to ads.... I enjoy them - they gives a lil break into the game and intro to new games as design to do but way too long. Although ads servers it’s purpose but it also create boredom because the interest is lost while waiting especially if it’s a game that’s downloaded. In which I often switch to another game-but it’s 2-3 weeks/ months before I play Word Town. A repeated cycle eventually it may come to deleting a wonderful game. It’s intensified then you need to shuffle w/ little coins therefore you watch an ad instead that seems like eternity because the excitement of completing the board now stress is created- that defeat the purpose of relaxing and feeding the brain.

Suggestion; shorten the ads and/or increase more ways to earn coins. 120 a pop goes fast when u excited and don’t won’t the wait.

Uncertain w/this game offer buying ads free but the ads frustration prompts purchase- but too many similar games to download opposing to purchase nevertheless a wonderful game.

Developer Response ,

Dear player, thanks a lot for sharing us with your detailed opinion about the ads. As a free games developer, we need the ads to support our work. Thanks for your understanding. But your feedback will be forwarded to our team and taken into consideration in our future game development. For now, please be aware that the ads can be removed by a no ad purchase: tap the gear icon in the game; enter Shop; scroll down and choose the REMOVE AD pack; tap it and then you will be guided to the payment process.

Your no ad purchase can remove all interstitial and banner ads in this game, but it doesn't cover the rewarded videos under free shuffle or free clue option. Besides using coins, the rewarded ads is an alternative option for players to get shuffle and clue chances. But all puzzles are solvable without your using the shuffle/watch ad feature and you just need to find the correct words order. When OUT OF WORD appears, it means your order isn't correct and then you can restart the level to try a different order. Shuffle is an alternative but not a must.

Besides paying for coins, you can get free coins by doing daily puzzles, finding extra words and finishing levels; also you can get daily gifts which may include more coins.

For more help, please feel free to contact us!

PlainlyBlunt ,

Too many ads

I Removed the game within hours of downloading it to my phone. Every word search required shuffling the puzzle’s letters - to line up as words. Each shuffle sends you to a pop-up with option to use 120 coins or “remove free”. It is not “free” because I spent 30-60 seconds on each word watching ads to download the same three games repeatedly - so it has a time loss factor cost. If you close the ad you lose the new shuffle that arranges the letters into recognizable words. Time is valuable, relaxing while playing a game should not require watching 30 seconds - one minute for almost every shuffle of letters to shift into place. Sometimes I had to do 4 shuffles to completely get letters in word form, for one word. Depending on the number of words in a particular word search you can spend 3-5 minutes solving a short 5-8 word search puzzle. If the purpose is for users to buy coins, or what ever, after downloading, be up front on the App download - say so! My recommendation is do not waste your time downloading this game if you are not interested in wasting more time waiting and watching dis-interesting ads, repeatedly, encouraging you to download more of the same type time-wasting games, or paying to remove ads. Glad I kept my paper word search books!

Developer Response ,

Dear player, thanks for your feedback about the shuffle feature. Be aware that you don't have to shuffle the letters in order to solve a puzzle, unless an "out of words" screen pops up. Your feedback will be forwarded to our group so that they can take it into consideration in our future game development. If you have more comments/suggestions or need help with our game, please feel free to contact us and we would always be glad to know!

Information

Seller
HI STUDIO LIMITED
Size
216.5 MB
Category
Games
Compatibility

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© Hi Studio Limited
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Huge Coin Pack $22.99
  2. No Ads $2.99
  3. Large Coin Pack $9.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like