Yeti is the first-ever snow removal app that specializes in shoveling out cars that are buried in the snow. Yeti is a matchmaking platform that connects would be snow shovelers ("Yetis") with those who don't want to deal with the harsh cold of a Boston winter.
If your car is buried under snow on the streets of Boston all you have to do is pull up the app, drop a map pin at your car's location, then kick back and relax. While you enjoy the warmth and comfort of your home a Yeti will use the app to find your car and dig it out of the snow, sending you updates as they make progress. Once your car is free you simply review the pictures of the work and rate your Yeti while the Yeti heads off to their next location.
Whether you're looking to make a little extra cash or you just hate shoveling snow, this is the app for you!
- Improved order prioritization
- New on-boarding screens to explain how features are used
- Bug fixes
Ratings and Reviews
Fast friendly and they do a great job at clearing out your vehicle. I am a single mother with a four month old I could not go outside to dust over two feet off my car at the same time watching my infant. I came outside to one of their guys clearing everything off and away from my car. Definitely worth the price five stars
No specific wait time- absolutely no response to contact
I was very excited to download this app. I was told an 8 hour estimate. Then my workplace decided to open. So I tried to cancel and they said sorry you already have a yeti assigned. I have contacted them a dozen times; asking them to call me to cancel the order and the app keeps saying will be right back to you but nobody has responded to either my email or my phone number. There will be no car when the Yeti arrives but I will probably still have to pay. There is no phone number anywhere in order to contact them. There’s a great concept here and I’m very excited about when it actually works but right now I’m so incredibly disappointed that I just spent $32 for Nothing. I will adjust this rating when I speak with someone.
Developer Response ,
We're so sorry we didn't respond to your query in a timely manner, we clearly need to make some improvements in that area. Sorry! We did reach out to you via email later in the day and have followed up with 2 phone calls but have not yet been able to make contact.
For anyone reading this review we'd like to point out that the customer was actually able to cancel their order shortly contacting us to do it for her, and there was never a charge to her credit card. We would also like to be clear that Yeti will NEVER charge you for work that was never performed, and thats the beauty of our app - we document all work with pictures so we have clear evidence that work was completed and done so in a satisfactory way. If we can't show you pictures of a completed job that you were charged for we will be more than happy to provide a refund (though of course we hope it never comes to that). Hope this helps clear up any confusion!
I think the service has some real potential. I have not participated as a shoveler or requester yet but have been viewing after this recent storm. The most painful part is actually have it to manually type in credentials every time you open the app. This really needs to be fixed— credentialed should be remembered for a period of time, or even just enabling touch recognition would be an okay stop gap. I would be much more likely to look for jobs in my area if it were easier to open and view the options.
Developer Response ,
Your primary concern has been resolved! As of the March 2018 update Yeti will save user login credentials so they don't need to be entered every time. Hope that helps!
With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.