YoMingo 12+

Health Education & Tools

Customized Communications, Inc.

Designed for iPad

    • 2.6 • 27 Ratings
    • Free

Screenshots

Description

Patients are signed up for YoMingo by their healthcare provider. Please contact your care team for access.

YoMingo gives you easy access to your health education anytime, anywhere.

What you see and do within the YoMingo app depends on the content and features your healthcare organization has enabled.

What’s New

Version 3.0.0

This release contains a few bug fixes, enhancements, and performance improvements, including:
• A better sign in experience
• The ability to continue timing contractions and counting kicks, even if the app is in the background or your device is sleeping
• The ability to create family members directly from tool screens
• Compatibility with more platforms

Ratings and Reviews

2.6 out of 5
27 Ratings

27 Ratings

LexiPix ,

Not impressed

My doctor recommended I download this app to track my pregnancy but when I did there was no place in the app to create an account; the only option was to login in. I tried that thinking it may take me to a page to create an account but all it said was that I don’t have an existing account. I went to the company’s website thinking I could create an account there but locating this feature took some digging. All I found was a section for a 30 day trial that required I say what “organization” I was with. Finally, I reached out to their support through the chat feature and after waiting several minutes no one replied. I’ll try reaching out via email and discuss this with my doctor’s office, but so far it’s been nothing but disappointing and frustrating. I’m only writing this in case there is anyone out there experiencing the same frustrations to know they’re not alone and hoping to get a response from someone running this app.

Developer Response ,

We are sorry that you have not been impressed with your YoMingo experience. If your hospital has a YoMingo account, your healthcare provider will be able to provide you access or guide you to a registration form. You would then receive an email with a login and temporary password. As a patient education vendor, and not a healthcare provider, we do not interact with patients in order to avoid violating privacy laws. We do hope that you are able to get in touch with your provider for access. We wish you the best.

djt853 ,

So-so user experience, fairly buggy

The user experience is clunky and weird, but you can get used to it. New bug just introduced in latest update - if you’re on the tools dashboard, on the day view, it no longer gives you the feelings, changes, etc from just that day. It’s also giving you three to four hours of the day before. If you’re looking for what you did late in the day, like 9 or 10 pm, you actually have to click on tomorrow. It’s like it’s not properly categorizing the day something was logged.

Kelp715 ,

How to sign in, plus glitches a lot

First- to use this app, I had to sign up through my doctor/hospital’s website which emailed me a temporary password in order to log in. It seems to use this app, you have to be provided info and linked to a hospital- you can’t just freely create an account/sign in.

Second- this was provided as a free alternative “online class” since our in-person class was canceled due to the pandemic. I was expecting a series of video classes, but this is simply broken down into several small categories to click through that give you a paragraph to read and a very short video with some. Can’t complain too much since it’s free...

Third- clicking through each category, the app would glitch almost every time and take me back to my phone’s home screen, yet remained open in the “background”. This would occur with either entering OR exiting a category.

Overall, a decent app when it works. It’s nice that it includes a kick counter and contraction timer. Just fix the glitches!

Developer Response ,

You are correct! To gain access to YoMingo, your hospital must have a YoMingo account. We are sorry that the content did not meet your expectations. We have some exciting videos coming soon to help guide you through the program! We were notified of the glitch and have identified and fixed it. We hope that you have updated the app to the latest version to enjoy a better learning experience.

App Privacy

The developer, Customized Communications, Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Health & Fitness
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Usage Data

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

CCI Scan + Play
Education
CCI Augmented Reality
Education
Baby 360 Scan & Play
Education
ReadED
Health & Fitness

You Might Also Like

Lovevery: Baby & Toddler App
Education
BabySparks - Development App
Education
Florida WIC
Education
Kinedu: Baby Development
Education
Upwards: Childcare You'll Love
Education
Music Together
Education