Screenshots

Description

The best way to get around is on a bike. Zagster bike share lets you find, rent and ride a bike anytime on demand. Start riding at over 140 locations across the country with convenient locations and affordable passes. Every trip includes a bike, bell, basket and 24/7 support.

Now we're making it even easier to get on a bike.
With the new app, there's no need to type in codes!* Just select the bike you'd like to ride from the available list near you and unlock it, all within the app.

PACE USERS: If you are in a Pace bike share (powered by Zagster), please download the Pace app from the Apple Store.

*(available at select locations)


HOW TO RIDE

1. Join - Download and install the Zagster mobile app. Create an account to find your local Zagster bike share and choose a pass.
2. Find - use the Map to find a nearby station with Zagster bikes
3. *NEW* Borrow - Select a bike from the Zagster app to checkout and unlock a bike via bluetooth
4. Ride - Have fun and stay safe! Use the Zagster app to lock up your bike along the way for short stops.
5. Return - When you’re done, return and lock the bike to any Zagster station and end your trip in the Zagster app.


FEATURES

- Join a Zagster bike share
- View pricing and station locations in your bike share
- Borrow and return Zagster bikes on demand
- Get live support from Zagster 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.


Zagster is the best way to ride anywhere you need to go with comfortable bikes, convenient locations and live support. Zagster bike shares are available in cities including Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Detroit, Fort Collins, Albuquerque, Lakeland, Carmel and Princeton. Bike shares are also available at universities including Purdue, Ohio State, OSU, Princeton, Yale, Dartmouth, University of California, Colorado State and Oregon State. For more information about Zagster, visit http://www.zagster.com

What’s New

Version 4.5.0

This version includes improvements for speed and stability.

Ratings and Reviews

2.9 out of 5
319 Ratings

319 Ratings

Cerulean Cat 5 ,

Frustrating

My app worked just fine and the bikes I have rented have been in decent shape. The reason I’m only giving them 2 stars is because I cannot use my app to rent bikes at the trail a mile from my house or the other trail 3 miles from my home. It seems that once you have downloaded the app you have to pick the city you are in and then you are forever tied to that one city. I happen to live in an area near 3 small cities that are really just suburbs of a larger area. But because of the way the Zagster app is set up I am unable to access any bikes outside of the area that I initially used the first time. Their help center told me that I could send an email requesting a link to get a new app so that I could then change to a different city but once again I would be forever tied to that set of bikes. So each time I want to use a different trail I have to plan days in advance and wait for an email link and go through a whole complicated process just to bike a different area! So no thanks! I’m so very disappointed that the people at Zagster can’t offer a better solution to this.

pinkyrocks22 ,

Locking Issues

Okay I have a little mixed reviews. I enjoyed the bike ride, the bike was in great condition, tired were completely aired up. I did have a pretty big problem. I was on the phone with support for about 17 minutes trying to get the bike to lock. One bike locked easily (even though one step of locking the bike is missing on the app) but the other would not budge. The guy on the phone was incredibly nice and tried so hard to be helpful. He understood our frustration and apologized even though it wasn't his fault. But we couldn't get the bike locked, the other options didn't work either, so now I'm hoping the bike doesn't get stolen before maintenance gets there so I don't end up getting charged for all of that.

UPDATE: many of the Zagster people reached out to me and were very helpful. I've never had a company reply so fast and offer so much help!

cerritosboy562 ,

Horrible Customer Service

I had the most horrible customer service experience ever. I was charge a bogus $5 that didn’t applied to me was told that it’s a glitch in the system. That’s not my problem, those $5 I was counting on an emergency. It’s amazing that their system in place doesn’t allow them to return my money faster, but yet their system is quick to charge us. Now, I understand that sometimes these things take time, but I couldn’t believe that their own supervisor hanged up on me twice. Not even an apology, or even some credit for my horrible experience. I know that the credit wouldn’t change anything, but something to show that they are owning to their mistakes, and glitches that we will experience as customers. I can’t believe that I waisted $25 on their annual pass. Don’t get it, it’s a waist of time. Oh yeah, locking the bikes is tough as well.

Information

Seller
Zagster, Inc
Size
91.9 MB
Category
Travel
Compatibility

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Arabic, Burmese, Cambodian, Chinese (Hong Kong), Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Laotian, Malay, Norwegian Bokmål, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Traditional Chinese, Vietnamese

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Location
This app may use your location even when it isn't open, which can decrease battery life.
Copyright
© 2019 Zagster Inc.
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like