Screenshots

Description

Never lose your camera log again!

ZoeLog is made for use by Camera Assistants, VFX Supervisors, and Script Supervisors.

• Digital camera reports.
• Take notes on camera setups.
• Specialized keyboards make it easy to enter data.
• Cloud technology makes sharing effortless.
• First time users get one week free!

What’s New

Version 2.3.9

This update includes an important bug fix. Also, multiple Aspect Ratios are all the rage right now. This update adds a new field for that.

New Features
2.3.0 - 2.3.8
• Added the Aspect Ratio field since people are using more than one at a time these days.
• Pull to refresh is available in the Production and Camera lists now.
• Reorder entries in the entry list for users.

Changes
2.3.0 - 2.3.8
• Reduced the maximum number of downloaded entries required to trigger a UI update.
• Changed the way rows highlight in the list views.
• Takes look a little better.
• Improved the readability of list rows in edge cases.
• Takes move to the bottom of an entry row if there is not enough room.
• Updated backend.
• Cameras with entries can no longer be deleted by swiping.
• The Lenses in the Production editor are called "Lens Types" now.
• The sample text in the Lenses and Filters editors is slightly different.
• When logging in or registering, you can make use of Apple's built-in keychain.
• "View All Cameras" appears slightly differently to better indicate it is a button.

Bug Fixes
2.3.9
• Fixed an issue where the option to edit the report metadata defaults in the production editor disappeared.
2.3.0 - 2.3.8
• Addressed an issue where some users were finding their entries mysteriously reordered after a day without signal.
• Hidden productions still update their titles even after a reinstall.
• An issue that was causing the app to crash while deleting takes has been fixed.
• Entry fields get selected the first time you try as opposed to requiring two taps in some circumstances.
• Fixed a bug that was causing some users' UI to slow down or lock up over time.
• Takes and reports update and delete properly.
• Tint colors of items in the marketing animation update correctly.
• Hiding/Deleting list rows updates the database properly.
• Takes layout properly in the Entry List.
• New reports will correctly use the previous report's metadata.
• Eliminated duplicate Date columns in spreadsheets.
• Returned the missing Camera column in spreadsheets.
• Returned the missing Camera column in spreadsheets.
• Fixed an issue where the "Print All" button was not appearing properly.
• A rare crash in the Camera list involving the "View All Cameras" button is resolved.
• While editing a Production, scrolling works properly when editing the name.
• List cells bounce around a lot less now.
• A rare bug where the number of users listed in the production list and editor could be incorrect has been rectified.

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
15 Ratings

15 Ratings

Wonderful!!!!!!!! ,

Game Changer/Life Saver

ZoeLog has changed the way I work on set as a 2nd AC. It replaces the stack of notebooks I accumulate by the end of a show or movie by creating one location for all technical notes and information that is searchable and easily accessible. It opens up the line of communication between set and the post world in order to streamline the process of sharing information. Using ZoeLog, I am able to access and share information across cameras, between assistants and with post all in real time. When I go back for season two or get a call from post asking for information, I don’t have to dig for information but have it all in my pocket.

virtualbri ,

Great interface; amazing app

Getting all the data you need from camera without slowing them down has always been a post/vfx issue. Getting it instantly in a very readable format you can create PDFs from is wonderful. No bugging camera; no transcription errors.

Signed up for the full year on day one.

Renato is awesome ,

Can’t sign up for an account

Downloaded the app and tried to sign up for an account. Filled it out and clicked sign up, but it doesn’t go anywhere or show any sort of dialog as to why it didn’t want to work. Hope that gets fixed.

Update: so the app doesn’t seem to recognize auto fill at all (like auto filling email addresses) but there’s no warning to tell you that so it just appears to not work until you try typing it in. Also, $5/mo is not worth setting it up unless production is going to pay for it.

Developer Response ,

I'm sorry to hear you had trouble with ZoeLog. If you have any concerns in the future, please contact support@zoelog.io

App Privacy

The developer, Zoe Van Brunt, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • User Content
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like