Screenshots

Description

--- Key Features [1] ---
All Your Favorite Shots in One Spot
Post your favorite shots to your private Mural within the Quik app and never lose track of them in the black hole of your phone’s camera roll again.

Share to Quik from Anywhere
You can share your best shots directly to Quik from your phone’s camera roll, text threads, email and more for maximum speed and convenience.

Automatic Highlight Videos
Create amazing videos automatically, beat-synced to your own music or GoPro original music, by simply selecting the photos + videos you want included.

Powerful Editing Tools
If manual editing is your thing, you’ll love Quik’s powerful yet simple editing tools, stylistic themes and premium filters.

Speed Tool
Take ultimate control of video speed—super slow, fast or freeze—at multiple segments in a clip.

Frame Grab
Get incredible photos by capturing a frame from any video.

Filters
Exclusive filters optimized for environments like snow and water.

Share to Social
Share directly from Quik to your favorite social media apps. [2]

--- GoPro Camera Owner Features ---
Camera Remote Control
Use your phone as a remote for your GoPro, perfect for framing shots, recording from afar and adjusting settings.

Preview Shots + Transfer Content
Check out GoPro photos and videos on your phone’s screen before you transfer them to Quik—even when you’re off the grid.

Live Streaming
Broadcast whatever you’re doing as it’s happening. [3]

Horizon Leveling
Get built-in horizon leveling, so your shots are never crooked.

Unlimited Cloud Backup
GoPro subscribers can save to the cloud from their camera or app—all in original quality. [4]

Firmware Updates
Getting the latest updates for your GoPro is easy—just follow the simple instructions when you pair and you’re all set.

--- Footnotes ---
[1] Subscribe to Quik or GoPro to enable unlimited Mural imports and multi-clip edits, and receive unlimited access to premium features and tools. Quik and GoPro Subscription services are available in select territories. Cancel anytime. See terms + conditions for more details.
[2] Compatible with videos captured in select modes only.
[3] Stream video directly to Facebook Live, YouTube, Twitch or other platforms using an RTMP URL. Facebook app and account required. YouTube account required.
[4] GoPro subscription service available in select territories. Cancel anytime. GoPro cloud storage does not support content captured with GoPro Fusion. “Automatically” requires the camera to be connected to the GoPro app or Wi-Fi. Separate data fees may apply. Visit gopro.com/subscribe for info and availability.

What’s New

Version 8.6.1

Get the most out of your photos and videos no matter what phone or camera you captured them with. The Quik app, developed by GoPro, makes it...quick!

Tired of losing track of your favorite shots on your phone? Wish you had a private feed to post them to—plus powerful yet simple-to-use editing tools to make them look awesome?

Then Quik is for you.

New for this release:

Always getting better.
More bug fixes and performance enhancements are here, so you can get out and get creating.

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
474.2K Ratings

474.2K Ratings

Ph0enix1020 ,

GoPro review read all!

I mean it’s a good app unlike everyone else says Because then they probably don’t know how to use it (read all) I have a GoPro even though I know that I’m probably not gonna use it much only on trips and vacay’s but i still keep it just in case... let’s talk about the features okay we’ll Im first off you can live stream which is awesome you can see what your camera is seeing in live time even with sound! so it’s like a mini security camera second off you can download pictures and videos from your GoPro at any time but warning it does take a while which I don’t like but after a while you download it/them also when you first get the app it will take some time to start it up but then things will run smoothly. I normally don’t do reviews this is probably my first time doing one so I made it a bit long and thorough but what this whole passage was saying is, it’s a good app and even though you might not use it that much it still helps.

wildbill707 ,

Constant media upload issues

Using my Hero7 Black with my IPhone 8 has been troublesome. I have just recently started using the camera (3 months now) and I’ve been taking photos and videos and uploading them to my social media without any issues. I just took a video recently and it will not appear on my camera roll no matter what I do. Just spent One Hour and 30 Minutes on the phone with customer support troubleshooting countless different methods in order to be able to upload thise specific videos to my phone and it is not working. I took the video in 1080P 30FPS so there shouldn’t be a compatibility issue. I’ve tried saving the videos onto my computer, reformatting the SD card, and then re-uploading the videos back to the SD card to upload to the app to no avail. Even if it will begin to upload new media my old media is useless and I fear this is going to become a common occurrence with this camera and app. I know this app has had its problems but I can’t determine if it’s the app or my camera so I’m at a loss. It’s hard to be happy with a device when after 3 months you can't upload your media onto the only compatible app that works with the device. The customer support for GoPro is really great at least and they tried their best but you would think that the app developers would put some more effort into making the media transfer as seamless as possible. For a $300-$400 camera that should not be too much to ask.

Developer Response ,

It will be best to reach out to our Support Team to follow up with your case.
They should be able to help you move forward with this concern.

MrsDrMom ,

Irritating features

Without paying $10-50 annually for the app, it seems you can import photos/videos exactly once (unless you delete and reinstall the app). Adding several photos/videos to an event on the mural can sometimes cause the app to randomly decide that something in the data is a duplicate (when it isn’t), and the app therefore fails to migrate those file sets to the mural. When the import function failed directly from the photo cache, it took an hour for the tech support to finally suggest opening a single image in the mural as an alternative to add more photos/videos (only succeeding while in the editing feature). If you edit something, you have to avoid using “premium features” (or you have to guess what they are and remove them) before you can save the video. Once you finally save your edit, you can send that video back to your camera roll. To avoid duplicate memory issues with the app, it should have an option to delete photos/videos from the photo cache (but it doesn’t)... so to clear the queue the community solution that makes the most sense is to delete the app. Seriously irritating logistics aside... technically you can edit photos into a slideshow. But every time a task is finished, expect to delete and reinstall the app again. Two stars is the equivalent of a grade D for the design.

Developer Response ,

We'd like to gather more details about the issue so we can help you best. When you get the chance, please connect with us through the GoPro Support Hub at https://community.gopro.com/. Please indicate that you were referred from the App Store.

App Privacy

The developer, GoPro, Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like