What’s New

Version 8.2.3

- Country of registration now show under aircraft history
- Bug fixes

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
104.8K Ratings

104.8K Ratings

Kalei75 ,

Goodbye Flight Aware Hello Flightradar24!

I’m an aviation geek and loved Flight Aware but for the longest time, I always wished I could know the tail numbers and registration information of an aircraft I was viewing from my lanai. I would often go online, look up all of the registration numbers of a particular aircraft in a fleet and try to find which one I was looking at. I remarked to a friend of mine how I would look up these aircraft and that’s when he introduced me to this app. Now I can easily point my iPad or iPhone at an approaching or departing aircraft and find that information. I also love the feature of being able to see recent and past photos of that very same aircraft! Just a remarkable, easy to use app! I’d HIGHLY recommend this app to ANYONE that’s an aviation geek like me or for someone a lot more advanced such as pilots, ground crew and flight crew.

Developer Response ,

Thank you very much for your review and welcome to Flightradar24! Please don't be shy and continue to explore the different features included with the app and should you ever have any questions, rest assured our friendly Support team will be glad to help! :)

Outsidrm ,

Bait and switch

I was extremely happy with the app as I paid for it before the subscriptions were in effect to remove ads and unlock all the features. I had shared the app with many others touting how many amazing features it had. Now I feel I’ve been cheated because even though I paid for all those features to be unlocked, I’m back to a free version essentially and have to pay a subscription if I want ad free and all the features unlocked. It’s wrong to treat the consumers that put money into your app before it got as popular as it is now.

Update*** 4-2-18
I still feel cheated, the amount of users that are asking for cross platform compatibility is minimal. Anyone using iOS can re-download via previous purchases to use the original paid app on iPhone or iPad. Most users that use iOS are not asking for cross compatibility as they prefer the Apple echo system. The bare minimum you as developers could of done for your supporters that started your success by buying the original app is giving complimentary ad free option to those that purchased the original pro app. The subscription based model just spits in the face of those that brought you success. What about when iOS changes their file system again in the future and the original paid app is no longer supported. Those that paid are just out of luck?

Developer Response ,

Thanks for your time and comments Outsidrm, and we are sorry you feel this way. Please note that we always have our users in mind every time we make a decision regarding our site and features, and it's with this passion and commitment that we have developed and released what we believe is a vast improved version of all our previous apps combined, available for free to all users (including numerous features previously blocked by purchase), and a subscription program that stops limitations like no cross-platform downloads or notable differences between app and website. With our subscription program, we tailor different features for everyone based on their interests, and how much information they are after. We encourage you to have a look at the new app, as we hope you'll see all the features it's packed with, and for any questions you may have you can always contact our Support team.

Fototico ,

Rip off!

Hey developer, how about if you let people that paid you use the new app ads free and with the same basic functions we had in the paid app we purchased? Even if all the other new features do not work. That is OK. Give me what I paid for and I’ll be happy. I don’t need the new features, whatever those are.

-

I purchased the original Flight Radar. Me and others made it possible through our purchase of the app to get the app to where it is today. Now greed has taken over the developer and they want a month or yearly subscription. Hey refund the money you took for the original app and we’ll call it even. How about that? To add insult to injury, they are offering a “free” three month subscription to their service. Really? No sweetie, it is not “free,”it cost us what we paid for the app. I do have to give the greedy developer credit for at least giving us old timers at least three months of “free” service. Because unlike other developers that have become greedy, at least they gave us three months rather than just giving us the finger.

Developer Response ,

We are sorry for the confusion and any misunderstanding. We thank you for your support and help to get us where we are today! I can understand how it's tempting to jump to the conclusion that companies are just "greedy". However, subscriptions are largely the consequence of the services we offer and not the other way around, as they will enable new and improved features otherwise unsustainable. You can continue using the old Pro app if you wish, or download it again from your purchased apps. Alternatively, we encourage you to try our new app (which you can download and use for free). Free users can still enjoy live flight tracking, now up to 7 days of historic data for all flights and aircraft, individual playbacks, airports arrivals and departures plus "on the ground" info, volcanic activity, filtering, day/night cycle and more. With the different subscriptions, we offer even more features including ATC boundaries, Navigational charts, weather layers, years of historical data, in-depth information about aircraft and flights, plus the development and support of new features. Any questions, contact support@fr24.com

Information

Seller
Flightradar24 AB
Size
178.6 MB
Category
Travel
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, French, German, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2019 Flightradar24 AB
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Silver Plan - Monthly $1.49
  2. Gold Plan - Monthly $3.99
  3. Silver Plan - Annual $9.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like