Screenshots

Description

Create references for your art exactly how you imagine it; with fully rotatable models, joints and camera angles.

Fully posable figures
Create references for your art exactly how you imagine it; with fully rotatable models, joints and camera angles.

Multiple characters and styles
Choose from an ever-growing range of character models in a variety of styles to give your pieces a good jumping off point.

Nifty controls
We’ve added extra features to help you finesse your JustSketchMe experience and have even more control of your drawing references. Use Clone, Flip and Colour options to diversify and distinguish your scenes.

Adjustable lighting
Set the scene with customisable lighting sources and add dramatic flair to your next piece.

Dynamic perspective camera
Use our Field of View slider to create complex and intricate perspectives to add dynamism and dimension to your drawing references.

Shapes
Use fully rotatable and scalable shapes to add depth to your references and block out increasingly complex scenes.

Props
Drop in any prop of your choosing (including images) to arm your model or add life to their surroundings and create super specific references exactly how you imagined.

Pose library
A growing pose library of well crafted preset poses for characters to get you up and making art in no time.

Export 3D models
Take it offscreen with our 3D exporting options and add your JustSketchMe scenes elsewhere. Export posed models to .dae and .obj format.

A monthly subscription is available in the app that provides you access to more models, a variety of shapes and props to fashion into whatever your next masterpiece requires and a bunch of other nifty tools. These model and tools are constantly updated and improved on.

For the subscription's terms of service please see the following link: https://www.apple.com/legal/internet-services/itunes/dev/stdeula/

What’s New

Version 1.0.9

The loss of a scene after excessive editing and a license recheck has been fixed. Hopefully, all the great poses stay where they are.

Ratings and Reviews

3.3 out of 5
19 Ratings

19 Ratings

rraphaeel ,

love the app but…

the figures are very easy to shift and move, but the amount of times the app has crashed or reloaded on me is frustrating! i have created many poses that i’ve been wanting to use only for my progress to be erased entirely. 🤨

Developer Response ,

I apologise for this. The fix is in the works and will be resolved in a handful of days depending on the Apple review delay.

kingofzombies ,

Brilliant tool for pro concept artists and illustrators

Finally! an app with rigged 3d figures and you can export them as obj as well as import your own obj models!!! I imported a sculpt fine from Nomad. Also includes a decent lighting simulation with cast shadows on the rigged figures. Yes its a subscription, but it is worth it. Or you can buy a lifetime license. If you are an artist using 3d in your workflow you’ll see the potential. The iPad was desperately needing something like this for pro creatives. I would love to see some rigged insects and reptiles next! If the developers keep adding content and features I will happily pay whatever they want!

Developer Response ,

Thanks for the awesome feedback. We're in the process of building out a bunch of new models and will be releasing them piece by piece over the next few weeks and months. I've added insects and reptiles to the list. We won't ever ask for anything more than the subscription. You'll always have full access to the app.

R.L. Wilson ,

It keeps deleting my work on iPad

Ok, what gives? This app looks like a dream come true, except it keeps crashing or something, or like - it interrupts the work session to check the app license or whatever. And then it resets your work to the base startup model.

It’s super frustrating, and it feels like a burn b/c I was so happy and relieved to have found the *perfect* modeling app to help stage scenes in my comic art. But last night, after fiddling with my model for over an hour getting it juuuuust right… it crashed! Slightly devastated but determined to keep my cool, I got right back to work trying to recreate what I’d lost… and 20 minutes later, it happened again. I don’t know why.

I just paid for the 3 month subscription, and I do NOT earn very much at the day job I use to support myself while working on art - so it’s kind of a big deal for me to fork over my FOOD MONEY to pay for a subscription like this, only to find that it’s effectively broken. Super disappointing.

If this is a problem that can be fixed, I would change my review in a heartbeat! I really want it to work 😫🙌

Developer Response ,

I apologise profusely for the app crashing issue. It looks like we're making some automated auth calls which are causing it to reload. We're working on a fix and it should be sorted out in a handful of days (depending on the Apple review process). Also, we don't want you sacrificing your food money for this. Send me an email at hello@justsketch.me and we'll sort you out with a license :)

App Privacy

The developer, JustSketchMe (Pty) Ltd, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Collected

The developer does not collect any data from this app.

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You Might Also Like

Graphics & Design
Graphics & Design
Graphics & Design
Graphics & Design
Graphics & Design
Graphics & Design