Twinkly 4+

Ledworks srl

Designed for iPad

    • 4.6 • 15K Ratings
    • Free



The companion app for Twinkly, the smart light decoration system to make your Christmas unforgettable.
It is the evolution of the classic Christmas lights and a true innovation in how you light up your tree. It features a smart design that gives you the ability to personalize your lighting effects for an even greater experience. Designed for intuitive use, just connect over Wi-Fi and you will be playing with your lights in a matter of seconds.

What’s New

Version 3.6.1

- Squares are now supported!
- Fixed camera orientation during the mapping.

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
15K Ratings

15K Ratings

lalalu0209 ,

3 year owner

I’ve had my Gen I prelit tree for 3 years now. Still works great and never had any issues with the app (although i wish the preview options weren’t the boxes as they used to be the tree shape)Just recently got a Gen II string for the outside of my house. again seamless pairing and really easy to switch back and forth from my tree. The recent update has messed EVERYTHING up though (am running iOS). The app was stuck in an endless loop of ‘compiling effects for device’ so i tried deleting and reinstalling the app. now my tree and string won’t connect or re-pair with the app. Sounds like it’s an issue iOS people are having with the latest update. would be nice to have it patched as I am dead in the water at this point with both my devices. Giving 5 stars because Twinkly has been great to me for many years and i’ve never had a problem until now but they need to fix this issue with the app.

Developer Response ,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us!
We're really sorry for this issue, but we would like to look into this with you and help you out, so please reach directly our Support team (, help, contact us) they will be glad to assist! 😊

shimmer factor ,

Great product, poor reliability, poor service

Last year I bought 4 sets of twinkly lights for holiday decorations, and had them up for roughly 3 months. This year when I went to put them back up for the holidays, one set was completely dead. Thankfully it was just inside the 1 year warranty and was replaced. Another set died a few weeks later, and since it was just over the warranty period, I was out of luck, and twinkly refused to replace it. While I understand that a 1 year warranty is fairly standard, the fact that I only got 3 months of use from the product before it failed is frustrating. Additionally, having half of the 4 sets I purchased fail in such a short time means that I won’t be adding any more of this product to my home as I had originally planned. In addition to the issue above, twinkly support actually told me “we are just a brand, you bought it from a retailer and it’s their job to replace it for you”. Which is… nonsense. This is YOUR product, you should stand behind it. Trying to push responsibility on the retailer is absurd. I won’t be purchasing any more of these lights, and I’ll recommend my friends don’t either. Throwing away a $200 purchase after just a few months of use is ridiculous.

In response to the developer response:
I’m not asking you to honor replacement outside of warranty. I’m asking you to make a product that last longer than 3 months of use. That seems fair.

Developer Response ,


please consider this is a platform dedicated to Twinkly iOS app reviews, therefore we cannot assist you on product-related topics, you need to contact directly our Support team (, help, contact us).

Anyhow, we don't put the blame on anyone, Twinkly is a B2B company, therefore everything purchase-related, replacements and refund included, passes through the reseller, and it's also easier for you considering we're based in Italy 😉

We don't want to refuse our help, as we mentioned in the ticket, you have to simply ask the reseller you bought from, because we sold the product to them, not to you, so we cannot send you a replacement, I'm sure you'll understand.

And again, as mentioned in the ticket, if the reseller should refuse, under warranty coverage obviously, you can get back to us to check with them and find a solution.
Out of warranty period, unfortunately, as for every other producer, the reseller is free to refuse the replacement.

Anyhow, please contact directly the Support colleagues, they'll help you further!
Thank you so much

SABeard ,

No support

When it works, it’s cool. That’s all I can say that’s positive. Despite being set up correctly, and having high WiFi speed, the app loses connectivity whenever you want to make a change-whether that’s with your lights or with your WiFi network. I am constantly losing connection to WiFi, and it is NOT a WiFi issue, I have had to reset my Twinkly back to factory settings three times now, and I don’t have the ability to “apply” effects that I have created. The biggest problem with all of this is that there is no one to call or chat with. The only way to get help is through email. (Or you can look up their faq’s-but be careful-I tried following one of those, and a follow up email said “oops sorry-the wrong information is on our site!” AND the last I checked, that info is still there months later). In addition, if you are in the states, the time difference is huge, so you will never get a prompt response, and OFTEN the response does not acknowledge info that you’ve already given them. It can take a couple of weeks to resolve what should be a simple issue.

These lights have cool capabilities, but the interface of the app with them is terrible. I would not spend this much money again. It’s a shame too, because I would buy more strings if the app functioned better.

Developer Response ,

Hello SABeard,

starting from the reason why we don't provide direct assistance, first of all please consider that Twinkly is based in Italy, therefore this could cause time zone related issues, as we have customers all over the globe.
Furthermore, and above all, we need to run some specific troubleshooting tests to be able to investigate the problem, being remote.
If the collaboration is prompt, and the problem is immediate to be understood, the assistance may require hours or days, but obviously, it all depends on the kind of the issue and your collaboration in providing all the necessary info.

Anyhow, yours is clearly a connectivity matter, which isn't related to the app but more on a network or hardware issue, I don't have data to establish that here obviously.
However, this means it's something solvable easily, with finding the problem on the network, or asking a replacement to your reseller if we establish it's a hardware issue, but in any case, please get back to our Support team, we will collaborate to help you out, don't worry!

App Privacy

The developer, Ledworks srl, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Diagnostics

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Usage Data

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like