Poparide Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
12.4K Ratings

12.4K Ratings

咳了谁用我名字 ,

Must-have app! Couple suggestions

Great app with growing number of users. Easy to use and review option help eliminate bad riders. Suggestions: 1) group all riders from the same ride under one chat so driver can msg all at once. 2) let rider pre-enter pickup/drop off address if the driver indicates flexible locations. 3) integrate google maps along with suggestion 2. (And ps. The msg system is still a little laggy on my end)

squishiefishie ,

Issue

Not able to upload a profile pic it goes to a blck screen wth

Developer Response ,

Hello squishiefishie (cool name btw)! That's unusual, sorry you're not able to upload a photo. Could you send us an email at support@poparide.com so we can identify your account and look into this? We're keen to squash those 🐛🐛🐛

Art and math ,

Easy app, fees are too high (drivers perspective)

I’ve driven with this app, and it’s great for coordinating rides (much easier than posting boards), and it’s nice too see profiles. Showing the map is a nice touch, although it’s just an automatic map and you can’t change the route.

The fees seem pretty high though. App fees are ~15%, which goes directly to the app developers for a fairly simple app (with no insurance or guarantees like Airbnb).

People using the app are price conscious and I think this is unreasonably high, especially when they charge the fees on each portion of a round trip.

Developer Response ,

Heya, thanks for giving us feedback on the app. Our 15% fee is needed to help cover high fees charged to us by credit card companies, and to support the business and make improvements to our the app.

If a ride falls through, you can get in touch with us through our support channel so we can help you find another means of transportation, and please note that in Canada you are covered by your regular insurance when carpooling, as it's not considered a commercial activity.

You can find more information on insurance in our help centre at https://support.poparide.com/hc/en-us/articles/231453908-What-insurance-do-I-need-for-carpooling-

djndkrnebd ,

Poparide is scam

There is no customer support on Poparide don't even reply to your requests there is no way you can actually talk to a human from the company

Save your time and money

Developer Response ,

We're sorry to hear you did not get a response from us. We're a small team of humans, doing our best in replying to members as soon as possible, if we did not get back to you, we apologize for it. Please reach out to us again at support@poparide.com, so that we can look into what happened with your message.

AJBAAZ ,

Perfect

It is perfect. Do not change anything.

Developer Response ,

Thanks for your kind words and great review. 🧡 Safe travels from the team!

Consistent Player ,

Nice but too expensive!

Great idea for the app; makes communication easier and more reliable. Protects everyone.

But charging 15% is a little too much I think.

Energynurd ,

9/10

Good system that works well. As a driver I would like more flexibility around intermediate city stops. I would like to drop off only not pick up because it’s too hard to be on time due to traffic. Having an option where riders could see the drivers location would be awesome.
Some passengers seem to expect Uber like service. It’s a ride share not a business!

Developer Response ,

Thanks for the great feedback. We've already thought about showing drivers and passengers real time location in the future. And for the drop-off only via, that's a great idea too. Stay tuned!

mnoor2001 ,

Blocked my account for no reason

This app is a SCAM!!
Blocked my account so i made another account and the app said it cant verify my account? This is such a scam. Would not recommend it to anyone! Better switch to rideshares groups or facebook!

jagsjkskd ,

Account closed for no reason

My account got closed for no reason

Developer Response ,

We are sorry to hear this. Usually accounts get automatically suspended by our system if there's a breach to our Terms of Service, however this can always be manually reviewed by our support team. Please send us a message to support@poparide.com and we'll be happy to take a closer look

MN official ,

Poor Support

Without any reason my account is closed no customer support and they don’t know how to manage everything

Developer Response ,

We can share with you that usually accounts get automatically suspended by our system if there's a breach to our Terms of Service. If this is not your case, you're welcome to send us a message at support@poparide.com and we'll have a second look to what happened.