Screenshots

Description

[IMPORTANT]: In order to successfully complete the registration process and use the app, you need a Whirlpool connected appliance.

6TH SENSE LIVE APP from Whirlpool, provides you with a renewed interaction experience, making the use of your appliances more intuitive and customizable to your needs, even remotely.

This APP will guide you through an enjoyable new way of setting, monitoring and even switching on your appliances with no need to refer to any boring instructions for use manual. You will discover how to get outstanding results in a pleasurable way enjoying all the functionalities offered by the 6TH SENSE LIVE appliances range.

What’s New

Version 5.1.0

Bug fixes and performance improvements

Ratings and Reviews

1.3 out of 5
16 Ratings

16 Ratings

jjdean0312 ,

My advice - if you do buy then don’t use this app.

I love this concept but this app is not yet user friendly.
The timers for scheduling don’t scroll easily and keep jumping back to the current time. The app crashes on some screens and the help and faq buttons don’t work. Come on whirlpool these machines cost a lot of money! We should be able to use every aspect of what’s on offer!

Further more since the update the auto dosing keeps changing the softener section to a detergent meaning you have to go into settings each time to change tank two back to softener otherwise you can’t add softener on autodosing.
The scheduling still does not work half the time, and today the remote has disconnected mid wash meaning I couldn’t control the machine from the app or the machine itself! So I have to wait 5 days now with school uniforms sat in water TIL someone can come fix it! This washing machine is far too expensive to be so useless! Sort it out whirlpool!

Developer Response ,

Dear customer, we are sorry that you have experienced issues with our 6th Sense Live App. Our technical team will be glad to provide support to solve any technical difficulties, please contact us at 0344 8224 224, to get assistance. We apologize for the inconvenience and sincerely hope you will enjoy using our 6th Sense Live App. Best regards

Craig44M ,

RUBBISH

Takes months for developer to reply advising to call tech team. Tech team have no clue what to do because they haven’t had training on the App!!

Like everyone else the update has made the app worse than before. Auto dosing is now a pain because you have to set it up again before EVERY WASH in settings. Ridiculous!!!!!!!

If the machine gets disconnected from the Wi-fi good luck getting it reconnected. Took me 3 months to get it connected first time around. Now no way will it connect. Just constantly fails. Whirlpool should be ashamed to sell with false promises of the next generation machine. Total waste of time and money!!!!!! Please don’t bother replying with you generic apology and help desk number! You need to fix the problem!!

Developer Response ,

Dear customer, we are sorry that you have experienced issues with our 6th Sense Live App. Our technical team will be glad to provide support to solve any technical difficulties, please contact us at 0344 8224 224, to get assistance. We apologize for the inconvenience and sincerely hope you will enjoy using our 6th Sense Live App. Best regards

virginflyer_boy ,

Horrendous

This is an absolutely awful app. Doesn’t recognise my email and password despite registering. All I get is an API Error Request failed: bad request (400). Please don’t insult me even more by replying and asking to call your customer service either. I called (twice) phone line connected me and no one answering my call despite hearing conversations in the background. Eventually got through and the customer service person didn’t have a clue how to help me. I feel totally let down at a cost of £799

Developer Response ,

Dear customer, we are sorry that you have experienced issues with our App. If you encountered error 400 during account registration it is probably due to a special characters limitations that we currently have in password and other fields. If you retry signing up without special characters it should work. If not, please reach out to the customer service at 0344 8224 224, to get assistance. We apologize for the inconvenience and sincerely hope you will enjoy using our App. Best regards

Information

Provider
Whirlpool Corporation
Size
210 MB
Category
Lifestyle
Compatibility

Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Polish, Spanish

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like