nextbike by TIER 4+

nextbike

    • Free

Screenshots

Description

Find your bike, get on it and start cycling immediately - around the clock, with your smartphone! All you need is the nextbike by TIER app. It simplifies rentals, returns and always shows you bikes near you.

To rent, simply select the bike, scan the QR code or enter the bike number - and off you go! You can return your bike at one of our stations or in the flexzone. The map function in the app helps you to find the right return location. With our app you have everything at a glance: manage your customer account, redeem vouchers, discover news, give feedback or contact our customer service.

The app can be used for all nextbike brands. Once registered, you can also ride in other brands. From now on, TIER vehicles will also be displayed in selected cities in the nextbike by TIER app. You can rent these vehicles via a deep link in the TIER app.

Our app can be used in the following brands: vrn, metropolradruhr, kvb-rad, wk-bike, santander, swa-rad, kvv, durstexpress, frelo, belfast bike, sixt, skybike, kolesce, belfastbikes, smartbike, smartbikemobility, BL-Bike, Leihradl, Stadtrad Innsbruck, PRM, KRM, LRM, GRM, citybybike, RMM, Bike_S, SRM, LRP, RGM, SLRM, SGRM, SRM, TRM, CRM, OK Bike, RMS, PRG, ZRM, Tricity, Kolo Marek, RLP, SRG, BikeKia, ArrivaBike, BIKER bialystok, RVK, WupsiRad, RSVG, Styr & Ställ, WienMobil Rad

What’s New

Version v4.9.18

The nextbike app is regularly updated by us. Our goal is to improve the app continuously and to provide you with an optimal user experience. In this update we have therefore made the following changes:
- Fix a rare crash in the the map icons creation introduced on iOS 17
- Fix home screen widget for iOS 17
Do you like our app? Rate us, please! Your feedback makes the difference and helps our developers to improve the app continuously.

Ratings and Reviews

4.2 out of 5
1.1K Ratings

1.1K Ratings

Braders620 ,

Works well, small improvements but doesn’t deter using it

The app works well, and the map view provides a good overlook of all the stations that are available to you. Being able to see how many racks are available at a station is super useful as you don’t want to be arrive at your destination to find that there are no racks available – forward-planning is handy. The only small improvements that could be made is the reliability of unlocking the bikes, however that is external to the app and concerns the overall system it self. Another improvement could be made with using pay-as-you-go system. Currently you go into negative debt and then have to repay the amount, even though this does it automatically it would be more productive to be able to load a certain amount into your wallet as credit until it hits zero.

ForestPsalms ,

Good app but zero customer service

This is a really useful service for people who don’t have a bike yet in the city, or have just had theirs break or go missing. The app works well and I’m always able to find and hire a bike.
If something goes wrong though, I wouldn’t expect to hear back from their customer service. A bike I used wasn’t registering as returned, was charged €15 but I thought I’d report in app and we’d deal with it. Never heard back. As I had activated the weekly price cap with the faulty return and intended to use the bikes a lot the following days, I didn’t worry about it. I may not have been due anything back, but a reply would have been nice.
Couple of weeks later I misread part of the site and transferred money dirrect to clear an overdue balance after my direct debit failed. Realising my mistake when the money didn’t appear on the account I paid a different way and wrote to customer service. 2 emails and days later there has been no response at all on this either. Guess they’ve decided to keep the money...
Like I said, the app actually works really well and it’s been a lifesaver the last few weeks, but just be really careful with the money side

Developer Response ,

Hello, thanks for the feedback! It's good to hear that you are satisfied with nextbike in general. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Please contact us as well via your local nextbike customer service hotline accessible in the app. We will check your case and if necessary give you a refund. Best, LF

kt33uk ,

Great service

I’ve been using nextbike in Stirling for the last 2 months as a way of getting to and from work. I don’t drive and due to very early starts and a 2 mile walk to work the bikes were ideal. Never had to many problems with the app other than connection problems, think many of these are due to the stations I use being down rather than the app though. Bike locked in rack and station offline are 2 of the problems I have encountered since starting to use the app - no way of finding out what this actually means though. Never had to call the customer service line any time I had a problem I just waited and popped in to the local office. As others have said an easier way of reporting problems with bikes would be good.

App Privacy

The developer, nextbike, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Usage Data

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Financial Info
  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Diagnostics

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Usage Data

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

You Might Also Like

Call a Bike
Travel
KVB-App
Travel
Veturilo
Travel
WG-Gesucht.de - Find your home
Navigation
Rekola
Travel
MILES Carsharing & Transport
Travel