iPhone Screenshots

Description

Enjoy relaxed EV driving with accurate charge point information and many other exciting new features.

With a dedicated team focused on bringing you the best functionalities to provide you with the EV experience you deserve, we proudly bring to you your EV companion Smoov!

Download for free and join our EV driver community. No subscription needed.

How can Smoov assist you?
• Smoov can assist you with finding the nearest charge point that is available.
• Monitor and to favourise the charge poles that are preferred by you.
• Navigate and to get session insights on your running charging sessions.
• Swift payment methods to make your charging session faster.
• Pay via charge cards, your bank account (SEPA Direct Debit) or credit cards.
• View price information on charging locations.
• Receive billing history.
• Multiple session tracking.
• Customized search functionalities based on your electric car.

And many more exciting functionalities!

Smoov countries
The Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, United Kingdom

What’s New

Version 2.13.0

In this release we made several visual and textual improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

1.5 out of 5
40 Ratings

40 Ratings

Chilled35 ,

Worse than useless

As the other guy who left a one star review in May...the app is overly complicated for what is in essence should be a simple payment gateway. Went through all the motions of creating an account, telling it what car I have (!), failing twice to enter a card for payment before realising you actually *need* to enter a *credit* card for payment. Thankfully I had one in my wallet! Having jumped through all the hoops and connected up, would it charge my car? Like hell it would... Stopped the ‘charge’ to try again, only to have to enter my credit card details all over again. Still wouldn’t charge my car... Thankfully had enough juice in the battery to get me to Sarn service 10 miles up the M4 from the Shell charge point in Swansea. Oh, and at 37p/kWh is borderline daylight robbery, I baulk at Ecotricity and their 30p/kWh but at least they work and I can now get home!

No need for emails....just have a review of why you think your app needs to have so many whistles and bells when all it need is know what pump you’re at and which *saved* card you want to pay with...

Developer Response ,

Hi there,
Thank you for your extended feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you have had issues with the app and our charging infrastructure. To start with the onboarding settings of the app, we have created an extended version of the onboarding as the first step, so that the EV drivers do not have to enter the data over and over again. This is meant to make things easier for your upcoming charging sessions. By adding the car you have the following benefits; by communicating the car type with the charger, we enable the charger to charge at the maximum capacity of the car. Secondly, you will see the Kms added to the car (approx). About adding your credit card; We are working on getting the credit card to the same location as the Charge card. This will be fixed asap.
You have the option to skip the extended login process and start as a guest user without the extended registration process.
We encourage you to email us if you have more complaints. This way we can directly get in touch with you and help you asap. Again sorry for all your trouble.

MickShredder ,

Useless, faulty service with zero support

This app is completely unreliable. If you come to an EV charge point which tells you to download this app, simple my move on immediately. This app is over complicated and their charging infrastructure is poorly managed. I am currently sat at a charging an AlleGo charging station in France and all of the chargers are out of service. The two that are have charged me £25 and no delivered any power. The app does not work with the AlleGo system and I have now spend £50 to have to move onto another station.

Useless, faulty service.

Camponi ,

Terrible waste of time and energy

Having been forced to break my boycott of environmental criminals Shell, and downloaded the app...
Cannot charge as must enter Chargecard details (i only have debit cards?) and then says i’ve not accepted the Ts&Cs without giving me an option to go back and accept them!
Phone call to Allego and had to use my debit card on the machine so got the charge going well before customer service could find a solution! Only charging enough to get to Ecotricity which is way cheaper and more reliable not to mention SUSTAINABLE ENERGY!

App Privacy

The developer, Allego B.V., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

You Might Also Like

Navigation
Navigation
Navigation
Navigation
Navigation
Navigation