iPhone Screenshots

Description

Enjoy relaxed EV driving with accurate charge point information and many other exciting new features.

With a dedicated team focused on bringing you the best functionalities to provide you with the EV experience you deserve, we proudly bring to you your EV companion Smoov!

Download for free and join our EV driver community. No subscription needed.

How can Smoov assist you?
• Smoov can assist you with finding the nearest charge point that is available.
• Monitor and to favourise the charge poles that are preferred by you.
• Navigate and to get session insights on your running charging sessions.
• Swift payment methods to make your charging session faster.
• Pay via charge cards, your bank account (SEPA Direct Debit) or credit cards.
• View price information on charging locations.
• Receive billing history.
• Multiple session tracking.
• Customized search functionalities based on your electric car.

And many more exciting functionalities!

Smoov countries
The Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, United Kingdom

What’s New

Version 2.8.0

In this release we made several visual and textual improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

1.4 out of 5
18 Ratings

18 Ratings

Chilled35 ,

Worse than useless

As the other guy who left a one star review in May...the app is overly complicated for what is in essence should be a simple payment gateway. Went through all the motions of creating an account, telling it what car I have (!), failing twice to enter a card for payment before realising you actually *need* to enter a *credit* card for payment. Thankfully I had one in my wallet! Having jumped through all the hoops and connected up, would it charge my car? Like hell it would... Stopped the ‘charge’ to try again, only to have to enter my credit card details all over again. Still wouldn’t charge my car... Thankfully had enough juice in the battery to get me to Sarn service 10 miles up the M4 from the Shell charge point in Swansea. Oh, and at 37p/kWh is borderline daylight robbery, I baulk at Ecotricity and their 30p/kWh but at least they work and I can now get home!

No need for emails....just have a review of why you think your app needs to have so many whistles and bells when all it need is know what pump you’re at and which *saved* card you want to pay with...

Developer Response ,

Hi there,
Thank you for your extended feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you have had issues with the app and our charging infrastructure. To start with the onboarding settings of the app, we have created an extended version of the onboarding as the first step, so that the EV drivers do not have to enter the data over and over again. This is meant to make things easier for your upcoming charging sessions. By adding the car you have the following benefits; by communicating the car type with the charger, we enable the charger to charge at the maximum capacity of the car. Secondly, you will see the Kms added to the car (approx). About adding your credit card; We are working on getting the credit card to the same location as the Charge card. This will be fixed asap.
You have the option to skip the extended login process and start as a guest user without the extended registration process.
We encourage you to email us if you have more complaints. This way we can directly get in touch with you and help you asap. Again sorry for all your trouble.

Antfos ,

Terrible

Terrible. Would almost be better if it didn’t work at all. Danger is that it half works in that after much ploughing through incomprehensible directions on app and charger you finally get a screen showing its charging and wander off to shop/get a coffee only to find out that despite the constant screen proudly showing a charge in progress, it is not doing any such thing.

Have only found one charger which did not need a call to customer services to reboot.

Good to see Shell offering the chargers but they should rethink the app. Worse than pointless

Developer Response ,

Hello there,

We are sorry to hear you have had such an experience with Smoov. We would like to get in touch with you to solve these issues. We have developed a new version of Smoov and are working hard to fix the issues. Would you be kind enough to send us more feedback about the said matter to info@smoovapp.eu. We ensure you to help you with your questions and your feedback.

JCBG70 ,

A waste of time

The app repeatedly failed to register my card and when I phoned customer services I was ultimately advised to delete the app and try again...which still didn’t fix the problem. I was then told by customer services that using the app was no cheaper than using a debit card....so what’s the point of this app?? It’s much more complicated than using a debit card and no cheaper?

Information

Provider
Allego B.V.
Size
64.6 MB
Category
Navigation
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.3 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Dutch, German

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

You May Also Like