Soon after buying the lifetime, the developer realised it could squeeze more money out of people and now offers a new lifetime that is way more expensive and I’m practically cut out of most of the features of the app (WHICH WERE ALREADY THERE, THEY ARE NOT NEW), despite “restore purchases” recognising that I have Left Plus (now called Premium) and I get continuous prompt to subscribe or buy expensive lifetime.I’m also ashamed of Apple allowing this sort of scams now.
Hi there,I'm afraid this isn't true. All the features you had with your previous purchase remain available forever, and new features in future updates will be too.The new Premium subscription is only for the three new features introduced in the latest update: cloud backup and sync, Friends, and Calendar. The reason for this subscription is that these features have a much higher cost per use (every time you use them, I have to pay other companies) than the original one-time purchase. They are optional features, and you're not obligated to subscribe to Premium if they're not for you. Everything you had before in the app is still there, and many other planned features that don't have a cost per use will also be available. This is clearly explained in the app.I’m not here trying to squeeze any money, the app just introduced new features that have a cost per usage and a $2 to $8 initial purchase simply cannot cover it. I believe this is completely fair and the best I can do is offer a 60% discount for those who bought the initial Left Plus, which is available when you update the app.If you have any problems with the app or, for any reason, the features aren't available to you after the update, write to me at cristianrus4@gmail.com, and I'll help you fix it.