Action Tour Guide 4+

Action Tour Guide

    • 4.8 • 1.1K Ratings
    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases

Screenshots

Description

Welcome to the Action Tour Guide GPS-enabled professionally-narrated self-guided audio tours!

Are you ready to turn your phone into a personal tour guide? This app offers a fully-guided experience - just like a local giving you a personalized, turn-by-turn, fully-guided tours all over the world.

You’ll find the tours highly entertaining, thoroughly researched, and prepared by local guides.

NOTE: After booking the tour, please make sure that you have downloaded the app and the tour in advance. For the best experience, we advise doing this while you have a strong internet connection.

This app-based tour has significant benefits over other apps and over live guides:

Easy to use!
Download the app on your own phone and download the tour(s). As you follow the recommended scenic route, you’ll be able to hear about everything you’re seeing while tracking your progress! It’s like a live map and a tour book combined in one. The tour takes you to every single interesting point of interest.

Fully automatic!
Each point of interest along the tour has a narrated story, directions, and helpful images, gifs or videos. As you drive or walk along the path, you’ll approach a point and its story will automatically pop up and start playing.

Fascinating stories!
Enjoy engaging, accurate, and entertaining stories about each point of interest. The tour’s stories are professionally narrated and prepared by local guides. Most stops also have additional stories that you can optionally choose to hear.

Freedom to travel!
No scheduled tour timings, no crowded groups, and no rush to move along past points that interest you. You have total freedom to skip ahead, linger, and take as many photos as you’d like.

Save a ton!
No per-person tickets for guided tours mean you can save a ton, especially if you’re a family or couple. Plus, no awkward tipping per person either.

Take the story home!

Enjoy the tour before, during, and after your visit. Easily create an album or share the images and stories with your friends and family.

QUICK TIPS:
Familiarize yourself with the app and selected tours while at home. Allow a couple of hours for the tour(s) or discuss plans with us ahead of time. Remember to charge your phone fully!



NOTE:
This app uses your location service and GPS tracking feature to allow real-time tracking of your route.

What’s New

Version 4.0

Bug Fixes.

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
1.1K Ratings

1.1K Ratings

p_curt ,

Loved this app

I was searching for a app which can guide me through various destinations after using many apps I downloaded this app after my friend recommended me to download it and purchase the tour I purchased their one of the famous tour freedom trail within 5 minutes of the booking of the tour I got my password I also called the support guy to help me with the staring point address land they were very quick with their support they helped me to find the starting point and then the app drive me through the various stops of freedom trail I loved the tours as it is hands free just need to follow the app and enjoy the tour. I will highly recommend this to everyone and they should try this at least while they are travelling and geek to get the information about new place. Value for the money.

Developer Response ,

We're so glad you enjoyed the tour! Thanks for the review!

JJ91914 ,

Better than nothing

We used this app for several tours. We started with the San Francisco city tour and found it almost useless. Maybe we just didn’t know how to use it correctly but had a terrible time getting to the starting point. (If you listed street addresses it might help so a user could put that into their GPS as destination.) When we found route it was hard to stay on it. Not being familiar with the city, kept missing turns or were in wrong lane. Finally just gave up. A few days later, used PCH tour. It was better because once you’re on Highway 1, you pretty much stay on it. However, the narration starts too late. We were often already passing a point of interest before the guide told us what we had seen. A few days ago we took the La Jolla tour and it was better. I will probably eventually feel I got my money’s worth since we plan to try some of the other tours. All in all, I did feel we learned a little bit from the app.

Developer Response ,

Thanks for the feedback! Driving in SF is definitely difficult and a tough tour to be the first. PCH stories playing after the point has passed is usually because the “reverse” tour is being used (the one that starts in LA and ends in SF). The version starting in SF plays the story audio before the point arrives, with the idea that you get all the necessary info to decide if you want to stop or not. Since these two didn’t work as hoped, I'm more than happy to exchange them for other tours! I have several more in California and beyond. Please reach out!

zzzzz ddxdrrrssfbji ,

Just another outsource to ripoff Americans

TOTAL RIP OFF DO NOT USE!!
I purchased this because I thought it was going to give me a “narrative tour”as I drove around Gettysburg. When I first inquired about it, that is what I asked and that is what I was led to believe.I really could not understand the person that was speaking with me with very well and I don’t think they understood my English I was asked how many people and I answered 3 of us in a car as it turned out it’s basically a GPS why would I pay $8 per person if we are all in my car with “no narrative”as I’m driving around?? $24 for absolutely nothing. I never used the service that was downloaded from the apple store Knowing that I was dealing with customer service obviously that was outside of the US I didn’t request a refund because I knew I would not get it. Very disappointed in the outsourcing of an American site of honor and history also when you call the provided phone number no answers and a recording stated “ no one is available right now. So when you hang up, they call you right back within a minute or two so that your data is used for the call

Developer Response ,

Our recording of your call is quite different. Our support team tried to answer your questions as best as possible but found it quite difficult to get through to you. It’s a shame that you never even tried the tour — it’s quite popular for a reason — but still chose to leave a review like this one. We’re based in RI and one of our staff members has an accent — but they know what they’re talking about and we don’t discriminate. We also don’t use your data plan.

App Privacy

The developer, Action Tour Guide, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Contact Info
  • Diagnostics

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Diagnostics
  • Other Data

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

You Might Also Like

Travel
Travel
Travel
Travel
Travel
Travel