Screenshots

Description

85% of the videos on facebook are played without sound
Videos with captions get 16% more reach
26% more CTA clicks
17% more reactions
15% more shares

Build engaging personal brand videos to share on all your social media channels!

AutoCap adds stunning animated captions to video automatically,
it uses voice recognition technologies to analyze the videos audio**, transcribes it into text and
adds text titles to your video.


DETAILS
- AutoCap transcribes up to 5 minutes length of the videos’ audio, the rest of the audio can be added manually (subscribers get 10 minutes length).
- Videos are free in original quality with AutoCaps’ watermark
- Watermark can be removed by one time purchase or subscription.


perfect for Youtube, Snapchat , Twitter, Linkedin, Facebook and Instagram videos and stories,
Simply save the result to MP4 file and share it!

HOW IT WORKS
1. Select or record a video with speaking audio in it or use camera to record one
2. Select the video language and exported format (landscape/square / portrait) and click Next
2. Edit and change the results of the automated voice recognition.
3. Select text style, color and animation and export format (landscape , square video)
4. Save as a video file and share!

** We use the best voice recognition services in the market, yet this technology has some limitations. When voice is clear, fluent and there are no background noises the system can achieve more than 80% WER (word errors), however when there are background noises or music it can achieve much less than 80% and also result in short breaks in the transcription. We are working constantly to improve this.

Subscription Pricing & Terms:


AutoCap currently offers Starter Plan for $4.99 USD per month or 24.99 USD per year. This price is only for US customers. Depending on your country of residence, this price may be converted to your local currency.


Starter Plan will automatically renew at the end of each term unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the current period and payment will be charged to iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase.


However, if you are not satisfied with or you no longer need the Starter Plan, you can turn off auto-renew at anytime from your iTunes account settings. However, any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited when you purchase a subscription to that publication, where applicable and AutoCap will not provide any refunds for any unused portion of the subscription term.


Terms of Use: https://autocap.app/terms_of_use.html

Privacy Policy: https://autocap.app/privacy_policy.html

Still reading? Great! Now go make a video.

What’s New

Version 1.31

stability and performance improvements

Ratings and Reviews

5.0 out of 5
7 Ratings

7 Ratings

xLahDoe ,

KEEPS GETTING BETTER

The overall idea is Great. The interface and response time that was lacking in earlier versions has been fixed. The app used to crash when editing, and the performance speed overall was one not to be desired.

NOW THE SPEED IS LIGHTING FAST: If anyone has deleted this app before because of anything issues it may have had in the past, I encourage you to re-install SERIOUSLY. From being able to transcribe your videos for you, to providing the nifty colors needed to stand out in your project, this app has everything..

respect agyj23459 ,

Almost perfect!Pls fix the saving speed

Almost perfect! Pls fix the saving speed and background downloading ability.

VegitarianAnimalLover ,

It could be a INCREDIBLE APP but it’s NOT

I was so happy to find this app as it automatically adds captions to your videos! BUT unfortunately it doesn’t work properly.

These are the things they need to fix:

1. Have an UNDO button and REDO button to fix changes back and forth.

2. I changed the auto Highlight Color (which was bright neon yellow 👍🏽) but I went to experiment with the colors and there was no way to select that bright neon yellow again, as it is not an option out of the color bar to select. Hence an UNDO button would have been helpful, OR have the same color as an option to select back to.

3. I couldn’t add a sentence in between lines. If I tried adding a sentence by adding words to the previous line and then shifting the new part down a line, it sometimes didn’t get accepted by the app and completely ignored the new words.

4. Shifting words on the timed out audio track DID NOT WORK! The audio timeline was blank and/ or the bar that slides the timing did not work either. So the timing of words is what it is :/

5. The app kept failing and completely shut down, and I’d have to restart. The only saving grace is, it kept most of my changes and I didn’t have to completely start over.

I want to use and like this app but it doesn’t work. Warning: DON’T BUY IT. There’s too many things wrong with it.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your feedback,
Adding a redo / undo feature will take some time, but I fixed the bugs you mentioned, and changed the highlighted word color pallet

Information

Seller
Eli Leszczynski
Size
10.4 MB
Compatibility

Requires iOS 12.2 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Monthly subscription $4.99
  2. Yearly subscription $24.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like