B&G: Sailing & Navigation 4+

Great sailing charts

Navico Norway AS

    • 3.4 • 134 Ratings
    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases

Description

The B&G app is designed to help you get the most out of your time on the water, and your electronics, whether you are cruising with your family or racing with your friends.

With detailed charting, weather and marine traffic information, route planning and navigating has never been simpler.

Get started –
The B&G app can be used as a standalone or synced with your system, get started by connecting and registering your display to your phone via the app...

Explore more -
Use the app to plan your routes and waypoints in advance or when navigating out and about on the water, the detailed charts, auto routing and live AIS allow you to have all the information you need at your fingertips.

Simply download offline charts, save your favourite routes and waypoints in the app, so you can enjoy your time on the water and make the most of your sailing time.

The B&G app gives you:
- Activation/Registration of your B&G chartplotter
- Waypoints, routes and trails
- Detailed C-MAP charting
- Marine weather forecast
- Real-time AIS
- Auto routing direct to your favourite spots
- Offline maps
- Personalization of your maps
- Thousands of points of interest, including relevant information about marinas, harbours, beaches, shops and much more.

Functionality involving direct integration with devices B&G requires NOS software versions of 20.0 and above. Please check for compatibility with your device model:

Vulcan R
Zeus 2&3 GH
Zeus 3

The B&G app updates on a continuous basis to make sure you get the best experience and to bring you the most up-to-date maps and functionalities. Be sure to check in for updates regularly.
C-MAP maps can be used online free. You can also purchase and enjoy downloadable maps in remote areas without connection.
Try our 14 day free trial. Some of the subscriptions we offer are:
• USA: 12 months USD 25,99
• Baltic Sea: 12 months USD 65,99
• Central European Lakes: 12 months USD 39,99
• Australia & New Zealand: 12 months USD 43,99
• Belgium: 12 months USD 39,99
• Germany: 12 month USD 39,99
• Finland: 12 months USD 43,99
• UK: 12 months USD 44,99
• Iceland & Greenland: 12 month USD 89,99
• The Netherlands: 12 month USD 28,99

Payment will be charged to iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase. Subscription automatically renews unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the current period. Account will be charged for renewal within 24-hours prior to the end of the current period, and identify the cost of the renewal. Subscriptions may be managed by the user and auto-renewal may be turned off by going to the user's Account Settings after purchase. Links to Your Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. Any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited when the user purchases a subscription to that publication, where applicable

Privacy policy
https://appchart.bandg.com/core/map/privacy.html
Terms of service
https://appchart.bandg.com/core/map/tos.html

What’s New

Version 2.2.3

This release we improved a couple of elements on our cartography and fixed the weather forecast issue. Enjoy!

Ratings and Reviews

3.4 out of 5
134 Ratings

134 Ratings

Bevuil ,

Unreliable tries to access mobile data

Have B&G instruments on my sailboat and just purchased the new Zeus S. The Zeus S is mounted at the nav station and I thought I could use this app in the cockpit.
I want to like this app, it looks great and works well - when it works. But it loses positioning and the only way to know is see 0 for speed, somewhat dicey in a tight spot. It continually attempts to use wifi or cellular if enabled and most of my sailing is in remote locations with very slow internet access. The app hangs unresponsive as it seeks internet data. I can somewhat mitigate this by putting my phone in airplane mode but it leaves me without text messaging.

A setting for the user to set the app to only work offline would be a helpful addition. Overall not a reliable app for real time navigation. The Zeus S however is rock solid.

BritDude ,

So far, so bad

My boat is equipped with B&G instruments. I was looking to spend several thousand dollars updating the chartplotter based on the promise of this app, and its capability to plan routes and then sync with their latest instruments. However, so far the app seems to be far from ready for prime time, and may even be risky to rely on for navigation. It is very unintuitive, buggy, and crashes regularly with a white screen appearing in some instances. Even basic functions such as route planning do not appear to work. I already use iNavX and TZiBoat. Both of these apps are streets ahead of B&G’s being much easier to use, and bug free and with many more features built in.

Furthermore, since 23rd June 2023, the B&G app refuses to launch and a splash screen says B&G is experiencing a “service outage”. Subscriptions have been extended based on this. Brunswick Corp that owns B&G has been the subject of a significant “IT Security Incident” that affected a number of their businesses and made headline news. Maybe they are related? Either way, I would advise not wasting your money yet on this app which is not even at Beta test level.

Stephan.ilberg ,

Really tried to like the app

I have B&G instruments on my boat and I’m quite happy with them but the app is terrible. I really tried to like it since it has world wide coverage but trying to download maps for offline use is the worst experience. I also have the Navionics app and the downloads work like a charm. On B&G I have selected 3 areas I wanted to have as offline maps and they just won’t download to my iPad. I get to 10 to 20 percent before the download stops. All this is on a super fast Fios connection. Given these results, it’s utterly unusable while on passage trying to update maps on a cell connection or public wifi. This is a problem since I first downloaded the app 2 years ago. I tried deinstalling and reinstalling with no change.
Really disappointing and even support could not help me when I contacted them a year ago.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for using our app and for reporting your issue. We were not able to reproduce it. Please send us a message from the Help & Feedback option within the app, so we can have our development team investigate your issue.

App Privacy

The developer, Navico Norway AS, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Navigation
Navigation
Navigation
Navigation
Travel
Navigation