iPhone Screenshots

Description

The BorderTraffic app helps you save time with near real-time videos of the San Ysidro (San Diego) / Tijuana and the Otay Mesa / Tijuana border crossings, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Simply by using this app, you can make informed border crossing decisions based on current video information, thus saving time, money, and frustration.

Features:
• Videos of the San Ysidro & Otay Mesa crossings – Standard, Ready, Sentri, Entering Mexico, & Pedestrian Lanes
• AccuWait time estimates generated using analytics of BorderTraffic.com videos
• My Alerts notify you when the wait time meets criteria you’ve set. For example, you may set an alert to notify you when the wait in the San Ysidro Ready Lane is less than 20 minutes.
• My Favorite Videos lets you save 2 different videos. With one click, you’ll see video of your preferred crossing and lane. If it shows a long wait, click just once more to see a video of your 2nd choice, letting you compare the 2 videos and make a quick decision.
• Time My Crossing lets you automatically calculate and store your wait times every time you cross

Download and start crossing the border faster!

What’s New

Version 3.6.6

New cameras to show the end of the Otay Sentri line!

Ratings and Reviews

3.2 out of 5
201 Ratings

201 Ratings

Sposo808 ,

Unreliable

This app has been accurate most of last year 2017 however, most of this year has been incorrect. For example, right now ( or 20mins ago) the app said it was a 25min wait in the ready lane. When i get to the boarder (15mins eta) the line looks to be 1 hour from my experience. I look at the app and it says 12mins! I just checked again, same thing and theres no way this line would be that short. Cmon boarder traffic app team whats going on? Im considering about trying other apps or just listening to the radio.

Developer Response ,

We apologize for any data you found inaccurate. We are constantly working to improve our service but Accuwait will never be 100% perfect as there are many factors that change the times quickly. We actually recommend that you rely on our videos more than AccuWait- your eyes looking at our videos will give you more information in two seconds than any artificial intelligence could ever do.

pjoubran ,

No support

I’ve been a yearly subscriber of this app for a number of years and the times I’ve had issues with the app, I never receive a response to any of the emails sent.

I’ve tried deleting and reloading the app and it continues to freeze. It’s a great app when it wants to work. Great with the cameras but at times of need, it seems to crash or freeze. Better support would be nice.

Developer Response ,

What email are you using? As a small team, we always try to respond in 24 hours to app@bordertraffic.com and we reply to every single email we receive. In fact, that is our goal to provide great customer service as we know the service is needed by so many people! Please make sure you registered with the right email- if you entered it incorrectly, we can't reply. In the App menu, look at your profile and click edit. Our replies go to that email you entered.

Davidrei183 ,

Usually inaccurate

This app is good if you only look at the cameras. Their crossing time estimates for the Sentri lane are pretty far off 50% if the time. I’ve emailed them with pictures and screen shots and they replied with something about the analytics data changes and blah blah and maybe I didn’t look at it right.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your feedback. We are always working to improve the wait times but you are correct to focus on the cameras as like any technology, AccuWait will never be 100% perfect. However, your eyes looking at our videos will give you more information in two seconds than any artificial intelligence could ever do.

App Privacy

The developer, Solutions XYZ LLC, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Identifiers

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like