Screenshots

Description

Schneider Electric's monitoring app for off-grid and grid-tied solar and storage applications. Available for the Schneider Electric Conext range of battery-based solar inverters and CL range of grid-tied inverters.

The InsightMobile App makes remote monitoring of your solar and storage solution easy. Working hand in hand with the Schneider Electric Insight Facility, Insight Home, Conext TM Gateway, and Insight Cloud, the InsightMobile App allows quick access to critical site information from anywhere with an internet connection or local access point to Gateway.
The InsightMobile APP allows the user to access real-time power flow information of their solar or storage system. It also allows them to monitor energy flows (Solar Production, Grid Consumption), key system parameters such as battery level or SOC, and view active and historical events and energy-related information.

To make it as easy as possible to access your sites on the InsightMobile App, we’ve implemented a single-sign-on approach to share login credentials between Insight Cloud and InsightMobile App.

Key Product Features:
- Bluetooth access to connect with string inverters
- WiFi local access to connect with a gateway without internet access - Access real-time power flow
- Battery Charge Level / State of Charge (SoC)
- Active and Historical Events
- Historical Energy Production
- Support connectivity to multiple sites

To experience the power of InsightMobile App, download it today.

What’s New

Version 3.1.2

Locally access your Solar string inverter by Bluetooth connection to check its proper operation. Display the real time power flow and measurements, status, events and graphs of history data.
For Admin/Expert users, Bluetooth connection will allow you to update inverter settings and firmware.

Ratings and Reviews

2.4 out of 5
22 Ratings

22 Ratings

osy213 ,

App needs improvements

The apps looks good and give you the sensation that will work. But in reality the app crash a lot the information do not update. You can see information that you saw 2 days before. In the other site the web application works excellent.

The mobile app will need to refresh the data on realtime.

Fix the issue that crash app when you click on the battery, grid or between the menu.

I’m giving 2 stars because looks nices, usuabillity and user experience seems to be on rigth place.

Me as a user and developer, realtime data and faster communication between DB is one of the key to have a great experience otherwise the app is not worst it.

Developer Response ,

Hello osy123, We regret the inconvenience. Kindly update the latest app version 3.1.1. Lot of new features and improvement is done. If you still face the issue kindly share more details for further analysis. You can reach us at marketing.solar@schneider-electric.com.

Off Grid Parker ,

Hard to use, frustrating, does not in any way work consistently

Title says it all. Get it together Schneider. This thing has too many problems to count and they all seem incredibly easy to fix. Major PITA please get over yourselves and fix

Edit: I received the response from Schneider, vaguely attempting to pawn the responsibility off on me by insinuating I am using an outdated version of the software, however I have always been using 3.1.1, which is incredibly buggy and inconsistent, despite being the latest version.

Also, contacting Schneider support is not something that I can just easily do. Your tech support department is not reachable by phone. You have to fill out a form and wait an undisclosed period of time, atleast a few days, for them to get back to you. This, in my opinion, is a Totally inappropriate way to handle technical assistance for this kind of equipment, because it is the lifeline for people living off grid. If I ever have a serious problem with my inverter that requires tech support to fix, I will be out of power for a few days, waiting for a Schneider tech to get back to me. Hope it never happens on a Friday!

Developer Response ,

Hello Off Grid Parker, We regret the inconvenience. Kindly update the latest app version 3.1.2. Lot of new features and improvement is done. If you still face the issue kindly share more details for further analysis. You can reach us at marketing.solar@schneider-electric.com

Smartsurfer007 ,

Not perfect but a step in the right direction.

The 2.0 version broke my prior installs on iOS. The fix was to delete the prior installed version and then install the 2.0 app.

While I understand the need to simply the display / graphs for mobile, I wish this app retained more of the web version graphic representation in Conext Insight 2.0

Developer Response ,

Hello Smartsurfer007, We regret the inconvenience. Kindly update the latest app version 3.1.1. Lot of new features and improvement is done. If you still face the issue kindly share more details for further analysis. You can reach us at marketing.solar@schneider-electric.com.

App Privacy

The developer, Schneider Electric SA, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer's privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Contact Info

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Diagnostics

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Information

Seller
Schneider Electric SA
Size
67.9 MB
Category
Business
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, French

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like