Screenshots

Description

Built for you, the driver. Whether you are behind the wheel of a car, a professional truck driver with profits tied to your time on the road or an RVer exploring the country - CoPilot has got you covered.

Trusted by millions of drivers globally and many of the world’s leading delivery fleets, CoPilot GPS is designed to meet the needs of all driver and vehicle types to help you safely navigate the roads. Let us help make it productive and enjoyable.

Includes 14 days FREE voice-guided offline navigation, route planning and traffic. Try the app without any commitment and if you like it, you can subscribe at anytime.

TRUCK NAVIGATION & TRAFFIC***
• Keep out of trouble by avoiding low bridges and truck-restricted roads with PC*MILER routing
• Driver-friendly non-distracting guidance in cab, so you can concentrate on the road
• Plan trips that are optimized for your vehicle and load
• Save money avoiding fines, out-of-route mileage and reduce fuel usage
• Deliver on time and get precise ETAs with real-time traffic

CAR NAVIGATION & TRAFFIC
• Find your best way with a choice of up to 3 routes
• Drive confidently without a mobile signal with automotive-grade offline maps
• Discover what’s around you with millions of pre-loaded Places
• Avoid delays with real-time traffic and automatic rerouting around congestion*
• Explore any place, anywhere, in any way with maps of the world**

RV NAVIGATION & TRAFFIC***
• Routes and directions designed for RVs based on your vehicle size
• Never get stranded again with reliable offline maps
• Search millions of preloaded Places including campgrounds and rest areas
• Know your turn ahead of time with lane indicator arrows & exit sign information

For detailed map coverage, check out copilotgps.com/map-coverage

STAY CONNECTED
facebook.com/copilotgps | Twitter: @copilotgps

NOTES
*Requires a mobile internet connection
**Requires additional map upgrade
***Not available in all regions

To find out more about the maximum dimensions for your RV navigation, visit our support center support.copilotgps.com (height 14ft, width 102in, total length 45ft, weight 26,000lbs).

Continued use of GPS running in the background can dramatically decrease battery life

For full details of our terms of use please visit https://copilotgps.com/eula/

What’s New

Version 10.14.0.536

The latest version contains bug fixes and general performance and stability improvements.
Also including:
Set it and forget it auto-renew subscriptions!

Additionally, our trip planning companion app, MileOn, can now send trips to CoPilot

Have questions? Find answers in our support center support.copilotgps.com

Ratings and Reviews

3.7 out of 5
1K Ratings

1K Ratings

Pistolpete1225 ,

Updated; Getting better

Update: after contacting the developers I found that I did not lose my previous purchase as it appeared. I have checked several routes I travel both with my camper and without. CoPilot has performed better than using google maps! Google maps assumes I am in a car, CoPilot routes me on better roads for RV travel. In fact, comparing my known routes (google v. CoPilot), CoPilot was the only one who gave me reasonable travel directions. Google gave several back roads I know I can’t travel.

The app it’s self is ok and getting better.
I am very disappointed that I paid full price, over $60 last year for this app, and now it is being marketed as a free app with subscriptions. The subscriptions are significantly less expensive then when I purchased the app. I purchased the app for an RV and paid for one year of Active Traffic.... now this is less than half the price.

ALK Tech really owes its customers something for purchasing at the original price. If nothing else they should give a second year of the service to the account.
Also the customer service is very lacking. No where can I find a contact for the CoPilot service to ask these questions... only for the parent company that likely won’t lead anywhere.

Developer Response ,

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review.

We understand that it can be frustrating. Please use this link https://goo.gl/trBXr6 to directly contact our support team and someone will be able to assist you further with this issue.

Regards,

vinnycat1 ,

This thing almost killed us!!!

If I could give it negative rating I would . This guided us into a closed road with our 45 ft motor home and 25 ft trailer. A very narrow rd. There was also a rr track paralleling the rd and a few trains came along while we were trying to figure out what to do. Tried to back up into a rd that was crossing the track but it was uphill and we were blocking traffic as well as it would have left the trailer on the tracks if a train came along as there wasn’t a long distance and was onto the tracks as well. There was a narrow driveway with a ditch on both sides ahead and only because my husband has experience with tractors with trailers was he able to back in and get us out of there. If he had not been as experienced as he was we would have had to pay for a tow out of there, they would have had to unhook the trailer with the car and tow the motor home backwards then we would have had to have the trailer turned around and towed it back to the motor home to be hooked back up. After we did get ourselves out of there the app kept trying to reroute us back at which time we turned it off and guessed our way out of the town and back to the interstate. This took place because we relied on it to go from the campground we were at to the interstate. I am on a trial for this app and nowhere can I find out how to opt out so before you start your trial period find out how to get out of it first.

Developer Response ,

Hi, we are really sorry to hear that you were having issues with our app and we'd like to help. In order to allow our support team to investigate the issue and provide you with the best technical assistance, could you please send a request including your CoPilot ID, at https://goo.gl/trBXr6? Thank you very much!

CaniKwi ,

Unreliable

I bought this years ago & was annoyed that my purchase didn’t count for anything when it moved to a subscription model. However, I need a reliable GPS on my phone for our RV travels. This isn’t it. On the first trip while using it Copilot directed us down a road that we should never have been on. I don’t blindly follow GPS instructions but neither Apple Maps nor my paper map indicated anything to raise alarms. After we turned into this narrow country road with swamp each side and no shoulders we reached a sign saying that there was no access for vehicles over 1/2 ton or longer than 20 feet. We’re 16 tons and 40 feet and there was no area to turn around. Backing half a mile down a country road to turn back into a busy state highway was great fun.
Copilot wouldn’t reroute. It kept telling us to turn back onto that road.
The second time, it routed us onto city streets that had low (very low, one was 9’) overpasses. Luckily, I picked up on that before we turned off. Then the app wouldn’t reroute.
Third & last time, I ran copilot concurrently with MapQuest, and ran Apple Maps on the iPad alongside. Copilot lost signal and ran around in circles, then tried to turn us around to start the route over. Neither of the others lost our position. Copilot is now uninstalled and I wouldn’t recommend it to any truck or RV driver.

Developer Response ,

Hi, we are really sorry to hear that you are having issues with our app and we'd like to know more about your experience.
In order to allow our support team to provide you with the best technical assistance, could you please send a request including your CoPilot ID, at https://goo.gl/trBXr6?
Thank you very much!

Subscriptions

1 Year Car Navigation
Car navigation with maps & traffic
$13.99
1 Year Car Navigation
Car navigation with traffic (USA&CAN)
$14.99
1 Year RV Navigation
RV navigation with traffic (USA&CAN)
$29.99
1 Year RV Navigation
RV navigation with maps & traffic
$26.99
1 Year of ActiveTraffic™
Accurate traffic info in real time
$9.99

In-App Purchases

Maps of the World
Up-to-date offline maps of the world
$26.99

Information

Seller
ALK Technologies Ltd.
Size
73.9 MB
Category
Navigation
Compatibility

Requires iOS 9.3 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Arabic, Bulgarian, Catalan, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Malay, Norwegian Nynorsk, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish

Age Rating
4+
Location
This app may use your location even when it isn't open, which can decrease battery life.
Copyright
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. 1 Year of ActiveTraffic™ $9.99
  2. 1 Year Car Navigation $14.99
  3. 1 Year Car Navigation $13.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like