What’s New

Version 2.2.23

Minor bug fixes and performance enhancements.

Ratings and Reviews

1.9 out of 5
29 Ratings

29 Ratings

Greenfoodieyogini ,

3 out of 4 work, mostly

Love to be able to control system when away from home!

The biggest frustration is that 1 out of 4 of our mini-splits often but not always does not work using the app; it is shown as “offline”—a similar problem that other reviewers mention. The 1 offline mini split changes within 15 min or next day without doing anything (not even resetting at fuse box). It will either show online or another minisplit location will then show offline. Makes no sense to us.

This is especially a problem when our schedule changes and we want to turn off/on system remotely we cannot do that, thus wasting energy.

Have reached out by app support and email to Fujitsu without any response.

Developer Response ,

We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with the FGL Air app.
Various and different factors could contribute to this.
Can you contact our support team
so we can obtain more information.
Your cooperation and information is most valued. Thank you for your feedback.

Aos Z ,

Works great

My AC model is the 15RLS3Y. I am not experiencing disconnects like other reviews state. This may be due to the fact that my wireless access point is a high grade access point (Cisco Aironet). The documentation states if it is not connected to a WAP after an extended time the adapter will turnoff.

I especially like the feature that tells me the local air temperature of the unit for the cases where i am remote and suddenly expecting guests. I am then able to turn on the AC to moderate the temperature to ideal levels for chain convenience.

I was also able to configure the Wireless without the WPS by using manual mode and connecting to the ACs wireless SSID directing and configuring my wireless information from the web prompt on my iphone. Make sure to follow the paper instructions and use the Wifi button on the indoor unit under the hood. This was slightly annoying but I wanted to share this because the app says it needs WPS support, but this isn't truly the case.

toolmanmike ,

10 of the same minisplits. Worthless app

I have 10 of these Fujitsu mini splits in a commercial building for 2 years now. 1 has never connected to the app. 2 have only connected for a day or so then show “off line” until I cycle AC power and 1 functions fine on the remote but just keeps showing “needs update” when trying to connect to the app. Update starts but gives an error. The mini splits work great but the on line control and app are worthless! If I would have know this I never would have bought 1 never the less 10. I have called and emailed support. Either no answer or “ we can’t help. Call a tech”. My local techs have no clue about the wireless functions or fixes. I am very unhappy with the functionality of these units. I was sold the usability of being able to adjust and monitor from anywhere and that is just not true 50% of the time. Also, app is slow and not very adaptable even when it works.


Fujitsu General Limited
43.4 MB

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.


English, French, German, Greek, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Turkish

Age Rating
Rated 4+
© 2018 Fujitsu General Limited HVAC


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like