GarageSmart® controls GarageSmart products.

• Quickly control GarageSmart products using bluetooth
• Sync changes from multiple smart phones using the same account
• Set up multiple daily or weekly schedules per device
• Set up automated events using Door Sensor or Smart Switch

The app is free to install, but it requires the purchase of one or more GarageSmart® products. Can be purchased from

What’s New

Version 1.1.5

Minor bug fixes and improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

3.4 out of 5
5 Ratings

5 Ratings

DanBikes ,


After reading previous reviews, I was a bit hesitant to pull the plug on purchase of a Park Assist system. Suffice to say, I’m glad I did! The setup via the app was as seamless as it gets. It did require a firmware update. I held my breath expecting the worst, but it never came. I was up and running in about 30 minutes. I have to wonder if the people with issues moved their phone away from the devices when updating. Bluetooth only has so much range. I’m happy with my purchase.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for the review! Stay tuned in the next couple of months as we transition to our new app, it brings a lot of new features and functionality we know you will love it!

GregMauk ,

Park Assist and Door Sensor HORRIBLE!!!

The product is designed nicely and snaps together very intelligently, it took me less than 30 minutes to get everything installed perfectly on the ceiling. Here’s where the problem starts… The devices will not let me do anything, it’s been two days now and I still can’t use this product? I am in an endless loop trying to update the firmware and it will not let me do anything, so disappointed! There is no online support or knowledge base is regarding this issue, evidently this version of the software is supposed to fix the firmware issue, but clearly it does not. So annoyed!

Developer Response ,

Sorry to hear you were having issues with firmware updates - the latest version fixed this. We hope you were able to resolve it, if not please reach out to customer service and we will fix it.

Scoop1440 ,

Firmware issue - renders products worthless

Installed 10 lights. Went to power on and firmware needs to update in order to connect and control. Firmware update FAILS, OVER AND OVER AND OVER AGAIN. I purchased about $1,000 worth of products and every single one is worthless. Note that other reviewer noted same issue, so it’s not just me.

Developer Response ,

Very sorry to hear you have had a bad experience, please reach out to customer support and we will fix it. We are actively working on bringing all of our product lines into one brand new app that addresses a lot of the limitations in the current app.

App Privacy

The developer, MYSMARTBLINDS, INC, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like