Screenshots

Description

For hair colorists and stylists who are tired of index cards and makeshift salon appointment solutions, Gloss is the simple way to save hair color formulas and client info. Unlike other apps, it is easy-to-use and designed specifically for the hair industry. Gloss is the essential app for the modern hair colorist.

“Exactly what I was looking for.” - Colorist, Serge Normant at John Frieda

“My favorite new app.” – Harry Josh

Here's the deal:
-Save color formulas and client details
-Import existing clients or add new ones
-Snap photos for each appointment
-Keep track of what you charge each client
-Contact clients via email or phone
-Send mass emails to multiple clients
-Share photos via social media
-Set birthday reminders
-Get a daily reminder to enter formulas
-Keep supplies lists
-Use the app on multiple devices

Got feedback? We’re all ears. Hit us up at: info@glossapp.club

---

Join free for a month. Then, it's only $2.99/month* when you purchase an annual subscription ($35.99/year) or $3.99/month with a monthly subscription. If you enjoy your Gloss trial, your membership will automatically continue for as long as you choose to remain a member. Subscriptions will be charged to your credit card through your iTunes account. Your subscription will automatically renew unless canceled at least 24 hours before the end of the current period. Any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited when the user purchases a subscription to that publication, where applicable. Manage your subscriptions in Account Settings after purchase. View our Terms of Use here: https://glossapp.club/terms-of-use

*Price may vary in countries outside the US including Canada and Australia due to Apple’s tax treatment policy.

What’s New

Version 1.9.25

Updated Facebook login. Gloss is now running faster and smoother than ever!

As always, let us know if you have questions or feedback at info@glossapp.club

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
581 Ratings

581 Ratings

Mpip22 ,

Disappointed

I was very happy with this app until I renewed my yearly subscription and now the app only displays vertically on my iPad. I have been using it in the landscape mode with my keyboard for the past year. When I asked why it does not display in landscape mode anymore I was told it was only made to be viewed in vertical mode “for the best experience”? Something obviously changed because I WAS using it in landscape mode for an entire year. It’s very difficult to use on an iPad with a keyboard in vertical mode. (The case and keyboard are all one). Really bummed.

UPDATE: they fixed the problem and it’s working in landscape mode again and I am very happy! THANK YOU! :)

Developer Response ,

Hi Megan. We are releasing a new version that allows landscape mode on the iPad in the next week or two. Stay tuned! Thanks for your feedback :)

If you have any other comments or suggestions, please email us at info@glossapp.club

UPDATE 3/13/19: We released the new version that allows for landscape mode. Thanks for your patience and understanding!

Ajjaffari ,

It’s really good, but...

This app is really great, and has an awesome concept. Its very basic and easy to use. My only complaint is the fact that you have to pay money monthly, when really, this is just a glorified “notes” app. I wouldn’t mind actually buying the app for let’s say $3.99, then having to “subscribe”. I can store notes on my phone for free but what makes this app cool is that you can organize it nicely. Since it is VERY basic and VERY simple, I don’t think it’s worth it to pay.

Developer Response ,

Hi, thanks for your feedback! We made Gloss after being frustrated by messy notecards, mixing clients with personal contacts, and free apps with ads who discontinued service. We believe the ability to attach photos, set birthday reminders, and other features make Gloss more useful than the standard notes app. As a small independent company, our subscription model allows us to provide ongoing support and updates. If you have any other ideas on how we can improve, please reach out to us at info@glossapp.club

CJKSMP22 ,

Not enough options

While this app is certainly more convenient than keeping paper client cards there are basically zero options. The only thing you can change is the reminder notification to enter formulas. You can’t change whether clients are listed by first name or last name, you’re unable to input home addresses and one a formula has been put in you can’t go back & fix a typo without erasing the formula to where the typo is & starting over from there. All of which in my opinion is really dumb, especially when it costs $3.99/month just to be able to use the app. It should be free or a one time fee to buy the app.

Developer Response ,

Thanks for your feedback! We're currently working on a feature where you can add notes such as a client's home address and more. Stay tuned for a new release in the next month or two and shoot us an email at info@glossapp.club if you have any more ideas.

*1/28/18 Update: We've added a new Client Notes Feature where you can save additional info for each client like their home address, prices, and more. Also, we've made formula editing easier, so you can tap anywhere in a formula to edit what you need. Simply update your app to try it out!

App Privacy

The developer, Gloss, LLC, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • Contacts
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You Might Also Like