Screenshots

Description

For hair colorists and stylists who are tired of index cards and makeshift salon appointment solutions, Gloss is the simple way to store hair color formulas and client info. Unlike other apps, it is easy-to-use and designed specifically for the hair industry. Gloss is the essential app for the modern hair colorist.

“Exactly what I was looking for.” - Colorist, Serge Normant at John Frieda

“My favorite new app.” – Harry Josh

Here's the deal:
-Store hair color formulas and client info
-Import existing clients or add new ones
-Save photos for each appointment
-Share via social media
-Contact clients via email or phone
-Set birthday reminders
-Keep supplies lists
-Get a daily reminder to enter formulas

Got feedback? We’re all ears. Hit us up at: info@glossapp.club

---

Join free for a month. Then, it's only $2.99/month* when you purchase an annual subscription ($35.99/year) or $3.99/month with a monthly subscription. If you enjoy your Gloss trial, your membership will automatically continue for as long as you choose to remain a member. Subscriptions will be charged to your credit card through your iTunes account. Your subscription will automatically renew unless canceled at least 24 hours before the end of the current period. Any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited when the user purchases a subscription to that publication, where applicable. Manage your subscriptions in Account Settings after purchase. View our Terms of Use here: https://glossapp.club/terms-of-use

*Price may vary in countries outside the US including Canada and Australia due to Apple’s tax treatment policy.

What’s New

Version 1.5.77

We’ve added email verification for new users to increase security and privacy!

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
324 Ratings

324 Ratings

Mpip22 ,

Disappointed

I was very happy with this app until I renewed my yearly subscription and now the app only displays vertically on my iPad. I have been using it in the landscape mode with my keyboard for the past year. When I asked why it does not display in landscape mode anymore I was told it was only made to be viewed in vertical mode “for the best experience”? Something obviously changed because I WAS using it in landscape mode for an entire year. It’s very difficult to use on an iPad with a keyboard in vertical mode. (The case and keyboard are all one). Really bummed.

UPDATE: they fixed the problem and it’s working in landscape mode again and I am very happy! THANK YOU! :)

Developer Response ,

Hi Megan. We are releasing a new version that allows landscape mode on the iPad in the next week or two. Stay tuned! Thanks for your feedback :)

If you have any other comments or suggestions, please email us at info@glossapp.club

UPDATE 3/13/19: We released the new version that allows for landscape mode. Thanks for your patience and understanding!

Mollypop5678 ,

3 stars :/

I love the lay out of this app! It’s so cute & love the cute color scheme. However, I’m bummed because I have been using the Colorista app for like 3 years now (which is ok) but I have SO many old formulas I would have to switch over to the new app. I’m not sure how I could actually achieve this because right now it’s looking like WAY WAY too much work to input manually for all of my clients photos & old formulas to refer back to. Also if I were to somehow decide to actually re input ALL of my clients formulas- there is no option to change the date of the formula (at least I can’t find the option) so right now I am bummed because the app is so clean looking & cute but I’m not sure how to transition :(

Developer Response ,

Hey! You can edit the date of any formula once you saved it by simply tapping on the date at the top of that formula page.

Also, there's no way to automatically import from another app without working directly with that company or if they release a tool that allows it.

Thanks for reaching out! Let us know if you have any other questions or feedback at info@glossapp.club

CJKSMP22 ,

Not enough options

While this app is certainly more convenient than keeping paper client cards there are basically zero options. The only thing you can change is the reminder notification to enter formulas. You can’t change whether clients are listed by first name or last name, you’re unable to input home addresses and one a formula has been put in you can’t go back & fix a typo without erasing the formula to where the typo is & starting over from there. All of which in my opinion is really dumb, especially when it costs $3.99/month just to be able to use the app. It should be free or a one time fee to buy the app.

Developer Response ,

Thanks for your feedback! We're currently working on a feature where you can add notes such as a client's home address and more. Stay tuned for a new release in the next month or two and shoot us an email at info@glossapp.club if you have any more ideas.

*1/28/18 Update: We've added a new Client Notes Feature where you can save additional info for each client like their home address, prices, and more. Also, we've made formula editing easier, so you can tap anywhere in a formula to edit what you need. Simply update your app to try it out!

Information

Seller
Gloss, LLC
Size
41.3 MB
Category
Business
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.3 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2017 Gloss, LLC.
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Gloss $3.99
  2. Gloss $35.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like