GROHE Sense 4+

Grohe AG

    • 1.3 • 37 Ratings
    • Free

iPhone Screenshots

Description

The GROHE Sense app is at the heart of the GROHE Sense system, which offers you protection from water damage. The app allows you to continuously monitor and control your GROHE Sense and GROHE Sense Guard - at any time. Learn more about your water consumption and the associated costs.

- alerts you of pipe breaks, leakages or unusual waterflows
- monitors temperature and humidity in your home
- warns you of the risk of frost
- shows your history of water consumption and related costs

What’s New

Version 1.11.2

What's new in version 1.11.2?
* Changing your email address made easy: We've fixed a bug that previously prevented changing the email address in the app. Now you can update your contact details even more easily.
* Text adjustments for clearer communication: We've made minor text adjustments to provide you with an even more understandable and user-friendly experience.
* Automatic updates for your device: From now on, you have the option to activate automatic updates.

Ratings and Reviews

1.3 out of 5
37 Ratings

37 Ratings

In Dus ,

Terrible app and support

Valve keeps shutting off water when my water softener runs regeneration cycle. Support has no solution apart from “manual pause” (that would work well at 2 am) or setting up sprinkler schedule. It seems like this device does not have any self-learning capabilities like moen flo. On top of that, there can only be one sprinkler schedule and so I’ll have to set up a really wide window to accommodate both water softener and actual sprinkler system. Which means the system will be unprotected for a wry wide window. And the sense guard device seems to randomly disappear from the app and requires power cycling it.

Developer Response ,

Hi In Dus, thank you for your review. We appreciate the honest feedback. The feedback regarding the sprinkler mode is very valid and it is included in our list for future improvements. If the device is not visible in the app please contact us by logging in at sensehelp.com with your Grohe Sense-app credentials and opening a customer service ticket. Best regards, your Senseguard team

Packfan3 ,

Used to be 5 stars

Update:
The good - GROHE was actually right in detecting high volume of water. Found out a toilet was running. Fixed that and the alarms stopped. Today we had to have two water heaters replaced. When they started filling up the water heaters, Grohe alerted and shut off water detecting a pipe break? Anyway it was a lot of water running.
The not so good - sometimes when clearing alert messages and trying to get the water turned on, it keeps alerting and shutting off again. Then it detaches from our wireless network and I have to go through a wifi connection process. Eventually all is good.

In past couple of months, the water will shut off even though we are at only 2/3 daily average water usage. It keeps saying you’ve exceeded daily water. It refuses to turn back on! I had to turn off the notification for high water usage/turn off water in order to turn our water back on. Then the water would turn on however the device isn’t worth two cents if you can’t depend on the warnings or have to leave them off!!! I’ve turned the high usage notification back on now that the water finally stayed on. This has happened twice in the past couple of months. Thank God we were at home and able to verify no water leaks. PLEASE GET THIS FIXED ASAP!!!!

Developer Response ,

Hi Packfan3, we would kindly ask you to open a customer service ticket by logging in at sensehelp.com and describing the issue. This is so that we can offer you the best possibe support. Kind regards, your Senseguard team

Dsol283727 ,

Extremely disappointing

By far the worst-designed and most difficult to use smart home app I have ever used. The hardware may be good (hard to know) but with this interface it’s totally useless. I have had to delete and redownload the app virtually every time I have needed to use it and the support has not been helpful. Grohe — you need to redesign this app from the ground up. It is truly awful. Especially considering what this system costs. As it is, I could never recommend it, and it does not make me want to use any Grohe products in my new home.

Developer Response ,

Hi Dsol283727, we are sorry to hear that you feel this way. We want to assure you that the devices provide the same protection to your home despite any unexpected behaviour from the app. If you have already opened a customer service request, our support team will get back to you as soon as possible. Best regards, your Senseguard team

App Privacy

The developer, Grohe AG, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

GROHE SPA F-Digital Deluxe
Utilities
GROHE Watersystems
Lifestyle
GROHE IR Remote
Utilities
GROHE Sensia Arena
Utilities
GROHE Watersystems AR
Lifestyle

You Might Also Like

Miele app – Smart Home
Lifestyle
ViCare
Lifestyle
TaHoma by Somfy
Lifestyle
Siedle App
Lifestyle
VELUX ACTIVE with NETATMO
Lifestyle
Watts® Home
Lifestyle