Hers: Women’s Healthcare 12+

Hair care, mental health

Hims & Hers

    • Free

iPhone Screenshots

Description

Hers: Your one-stop for women’s healthcare and self-care telemedicine. Get access to best-in-class treatments and support for:

Hair Growth: Say hello to thicker, fuller hair with proven prescription ingredients for hair growth, custom treatments prescribed by licensed healthcare providers, and top-of-the-line hair care products.

Mental Health: Get the mental health support you need for anxiety relief, stress relief, and dealing with depression through 100% online telemedicine consultations and medication management.

Weight Loss: Prescription weight loss that puts you first. A weight loss plan through Hers is personalized to fit your lifestyle, eating pattern, health history, and goals to help you lose weight and feel like yourself.

Skincare: For stubborn acne, minimizing fine lines and wrinkles, or just upgrading your skincare regimen.

With the app you can enjoy the benefits of telemedicine from anywhere. Get questions answered quickly (responses typically within 24 hours), manage your medications, access exclusive health and wellness content, and more.

Feel great through the power of better health, with Hers.

Please note: Content in the Hers app is for informational purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. Consult with a healthcare provider for any questions about your treatment, medical condition, or need for medical advice.

What’s New

Version 4.16.0

Onboarding feature for new hair users: added
Welcome screen: redesigned
Bugs: see ya

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
3.3K Ratings

3.3K Ratings

Cheybug93 ,

It works great for me but….

If you’re already familiar with the drug they’re prescribing then this service is great. I moved away from my hometown and my psychiatrist couldn’t prescribe my meds if I lived in a different state than where she is licensed. So it was very convenient for me to hop on HERS and get a prescription very quickly without all the bells and whistles as when I went the traditional route, it took almost 2 months for my doctor to diagnose me and write a prescription.

With that being said, after 2 months, I was very informed about the drug I was being prescribed and was confident that it would work because my doctor took the time to get to know me and listen to what I needed. So I’m not sure how this App can just issue psychiatric medication to ppl who’ve never been assessed by a professional in depth and may have no experience with these types of drugs.

In a nutshell, it was great for me because I know what I’m getting into and pretty much just needed a refill but to someone who’s completely new to medication, it runs the risk of being a little sketchy.

Developer Response ,

Hey,

We appreciate you sharing your experience and providing us with feedback! Your input is greatly valued here at Hims & Hers. We are always here to help if you need us.

The Hims & Hers Team

GabsKn ,

DO NOT USE FOR PSYCHIATRIC/MENTAL ILLNESS

I had an absolutely terrible and ridiculous experience with this service. I took the survey/consultation questions, and within 1 hour was prescribed AND CHARGED $123 for lexapro, with absolutely no actual comments with my “provider.” I received the lexapro in about 6 days. About 6 hours after I took the first dose I had an allergic reaction. I immediately discontinued and tried reaching out to my “provider” MULTIPLE TIMES, with no response. I eventually went to the customer support live chat and they told me to continue taking the medication. Despite the fact that I had an allergic reaction, I was only told “do not stop taking the medication abruptly without speaking to your doctor” when my doctor was no where to be found. I requested a refund and cancellation of my subscription which they REFUSED. About 1 week later after pestering the live chat agents and my “provider” I was then prescribed venlaxafine, without any discussion, from a completely new “provider” WHO SENT THE EXACT SAME GENERIC DEFAULT MESSAGE AS THE FIRST DOCTOR. Do not use this service, run away. You will not have any actual contact or communication with your doctor. They will not discuss side effects, treatment plans, or answer any of your questions before prescribing and charging you. Hers is the worst telehealth psychiatry service on the market.

Developer Response ,

Hello GabsKn, thanks for taking the time to voice your concerns. We're terribly sorry for any confusion but you've given consent for treatment when you submit your visit as the providers assume you're ready for treatment. Telemedicine is known for its efficiency and ease of access to healthcare. The medical team encompasses a team of providers to ensure you never wait long to hear back from a provider. The providers send lengthy, perhaps even repetitive messages when the prescription is initiated and changed as they feel all of the information is important. This is much like the information packet you would receive from the pharmacy. If you have specific questions, then the providers respond directly to you with a personalized answer. My apologies for the adverse symptoms, we would never tell you to keep taking something that you were allergic to. Patient safety is our top concern, so this is an instance where we'd want you to let your provider know about the reaction to ensure you are receiving the best care.

You're always welcome to reach your provider via our secure messaging portal to further discuss your treatment. We are also able to look into this further for you and provide a solution if you'd like to email us at support@forhers.com. We hope to hear from you soon!

SinKitty93 ,

Beware!

This company is glitchy, costly, and dangerous.
I subscribed back in December when they had a promo, which started fine. They informed me that I wouldn’t able to get prescriptions for mental health unless I checked in with my physicians regularly. The first month was fine.
In January I started getting asked for check ins with multi physicians with different names which continued over the past months. When I got my second prescriptions they sent me two bottles of it at different amounts at a cheaper rate, one of which I didn’t order. Since these are mental health meds it seemed kind of weird. I ended up having negative side effects on the meds and decided to weed myself off them. I did not check in with their physicians and attempted to cancel my subscription. Then today I was randomly charged for a refill of the prescription with no notice, no heads up, and without speaking with their physicians. I can’t seem to get a hold of anyone at customer service to dispute this. My only option is trying to cancel my account again but I still have this new prescription pending. Contacted my bank. I don’t want these pills and was told I would need to confirm with a physician before they would send them. Seems like they work more on hoping you forget about your account then your wellness.

Developer Response ,

Hey @SinKitty93, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. The medical team encompasses a team of providers to ensure you never wait long to hear back from a provider. We're so sorry for any confusion, our subscription-based service ensures that you will receive refills consistently and on time. This is why you’re asked during your medical visit to choose your preference for how often you would like to receive your refills. We also state on the final page of the checkout process that if prescribed, it will be a subscription. Providers ask patients to reach out to them before canceling as they must ensure the patient understands how to wean off the medication safely. We can also look into this further and provide a solution if you'd like to email us at support@forhers.com. We hope to hear from you soon!

App Privacy

The developer, Hims & Hers, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Health & Fitness
  • Purchases
  • Financial Info
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Sensitive Info

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • User Content
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Nurx: Birth Control Delivered
Medical
Cerebral - Mental Health
Medical
Found – Weight Care
Health & Fitness
Planned Parenthood Direct℠
Medical
Ro
Medical
Shmoody: Mood & Habit Tracker
Health & Fitness