iPhone Screenshots

Description

Download the e-scooter app. Invite friends and get free rides.

Bird is the convenient, eco-friendly way to get around your city. Sign up to get access to electric vehicles in over 350 cities worldwide.

HOW IT WORKS:
* Download the app
* Sign up
* Choose your payment method (PayPal, credit card, etc.)
* Select and unlock your vehicle
* Ride electric!

The fun way to get to your destination
Head to work, run a few errands, or just go for a weekend ride. With the Bird app, get from point A to B safely and with style.

ECO-FRIENDLY MOBILITY
Our mission is to make cities more livable by reducing car usage and lowering carbon emissions.
Every ride with Bird makes you a part of that mission.

DISCOVER SPECIAL FEATURES AND OFFERS

–Get free rides
Share your code with a friend and you both get a free ride.

—Travel together
Riding with friends? The "group rides" feature lets you sign up for multiple e-vehicles through just one phone.

—More rides for less money
From daily to monthly rates, Bird has Ride Pass pricing plans that make sense for every rider.

—Safety
Do your part to keep your community running smoothly. Wear a helmet, use bike lanes, and make sure to park neatly and keep sidewalks clear.

Download now and ride electric.

What’s New

Version 4.172.0

Bug fixes and performance improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

4.9 out of 5
1.1M Ratings

1.1M Ratings

Magne333 ,

Update charger experience seriously needed

This is a review from a chargers perspective. If your downloading this app to become a charger you may want to hold off for the next few updates. Being a charger seems great until you find out how confusing and frustrating it is. You guys at bird need to hire more user experience IT guys because the app is seriously lacking on the charger side. You guys need to clear all of the red scooters off of the map. Its a terrible idea and makes things more confusing for the chargers. If you guys need help locating lost or damaged scooters you should hire a more dedicated team to do so. All these red scooters are cluttering the map! Most them should at least should drop off from the map after a few days of not being found. The same goes for the yellow scooters. You guys should aim to make charging as simple as possible! It shouldn’t be a scavenger hunt to find a scooter you want to charge. You guys are seriously wasting peoples time and gas by having these miscellaneous birds that are not even at the location. If someones says the bird is not there it needs to be removed from the map (period). Or hire a dedicated person to go around and check if the birds are really even there. Something seriously need to change if you want to see a better turn out for charging these scooter. Others wise you have people out here wasting precious time.

Developer Response ,

We are sorry to hear about your poor experience and thank you for taking time to provide this feedback. Over the past few months we have worked to dramatically improve the charger experience through map improvements, clearer pricing, and faster customer support. These improvements stem from feedback like yours. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us at chargersupport@bird.co with any additional suggestions and feedback. Thank you! - DC

Mrs.Ruffcorn ,

Don’t work for this company

I became a charger for this company and just completed my first release today. All was well, I released the Bird to the correct location, completed my task and went on my way. At 10 am I began receiving notification that my Bird was late to release. I went to check my tasks and nothing was there but I also noticed that my pay out was not listed either. I contacted support and was told that they did see the release completed so they “removed” it from my tasks (although it was never there). When I responded asking for my payout, I was asked to provide screenshots of my location on the Bird map, a screenshot of the error I received when releasing, and a picture of the location I was releasing. As it was now 6.5 hours since I released the Bird, it was impossible for me to provide this information. When I responded stating this information, I was essentially told “Too bad, so sad. Next time do all these things because you will have to request a pay out every time you release.” When I asked again for my payout, I given a link to an article in the FAQs as to the reason for my lack of payout due to faulty release, even though I was never told that there was actually an issue. By the time this was said and done, this company wasted more time and money creatively telling me no than it would have cost to just pay out the measly $3. I am throwing away my chargers and discouraging anyone I can from using or working for this company.

Deaf facebooker ,

Review for Fleet Manager

My experience using bird as a software for my business as a fleet manager was horrendous. The equipment they provided was expensive and over priced to the point that they are making money from selling equipment, parts and revenue from riders. As a fleet manager, I felt disrespected by Bird management and the software team for restricting my ability to release scooters in areas which led to not being able to profit. Aside from vandalism, FMs attacking other FMs scooters, bird did nothing to mitigate the situation I was innocently in and been marred with vandalism and theft. Bird holds no responsibility for all the total losses and damages incurred on the scooters. I had to pay out of my pocket for all the parts and the scooters that have been missing to bird when I returned all of the scooters back the them. They terminated my contract 2 weeks after I signed a new contract and told me that my contract was terminated from my old contract. I was distraught how it played out to the end because no one at bird would hear me out. Bird Shopify store had no parts for me to replace the scooters I had standing in my office for 3 months and that was what led to my contract getting terminated - bird did not provide parts. They do not give a f if you did not meet their numbers and it shows they put profits before people. Given that I have worked so hard for this company. I will officially file a complaint within BBB because their B2B was illegal.

Developer Response ,

Hi There,

To help meet the increasing demand for our vehicles, while continuing to provide a seamless and reliable service to our riders, we have updated our pricing. Feel free to contact us at hello@bird.co or through the in-app Help tab if you have any other questions or concerns.

App Privacy

The developer, Bird Rides, Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You Might Also Like

Travel
Travel
Travel
Travel
Travel
Travel