Just want to doodle like crazy, and no pen and paper in sight?!

Here comes Doodle Book! Ease your itch with its dozens of original patterns and smart tools (with optional soothing sounds), and doodle like there’s no tomorrow or draw with no fear of the daunting blank page!

Open the app and choose a pattern that suits your mood. And just doodle carelessly, improvise a collection of bearmojis, make fish and sweets rain altogether… Or free your drawing spirit and let your imagination run wild: festive crowd, glorious architecture, futuristic microcosm… there’s no limit!

Extravagant doodling or intricate masterpiece, enjoy a moment of pure relaxation or intense creativity!

What’s New

Version 2

Vertical orientation on iPad and a new browsing pages options
Pro version : new pages, new watercolor brush, Marker tool and new design tool bar.

Ratings and Reviews

2.8 out of 5
108 Ratings

108 Ratings

axel_nelson ,

Strangely stingy trial mode.

I wouldn’t normally even comment on an app when I haven't purchased the full version, and I'm sure the pro membership delivers a good product. But first, in a category that has such tough competition, it doesn't seem very friendly for the company to allow for a sample version that isn't essentially "complete" as a reduced-feature but satisfying app. This is fairly common.
I can even respect the minimalist vibe: you're given a #2 pencil, a blue, ballpoint pen, an eraser and a doodle book to doodle in. It's straightforward and honest. But no color changes? Are we monks? The pencil is quite satisfying for what it is. It looks like graphite scribbling on rough paper. The ball point is not evocative of actual ball point, which can actually achieve quite a variety of line qualities.

And if you're going to have the principled stance of such admirably few choices, you really ought to work out the glitches. At fist I could flip through the pages, but eventually couldn't go backwards. So drawings were lost, never to be seen again. Big no-no. The decision of whether to go pro was at that point, easily made. Sorry guys.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review.
We're really sorry about this missing drawing issue.
We tried but we can't reproduce the same issue you encountered.
Can you please email us to and try to give us more details about navigation bug and missing drawings ?
That might help us understand what could have been wrong with the App and improve it.
Best Regards and sincere apologies for any trouble,
Tayasui Dev Team

Bus Trvlr ,

Nice idea but not the best.😿

I think you should have more stuff for people who don’t have pro. It is pretty much 2 tools and a template. You could have added a few more templates or at least a blank page. I love doodling, especially animals 🦊🐶🐹🐯🐷🐴🐺I was so excited to doodle when I downloaded this app but I was pretty disappointed.😿 A lot of other people are too. I think your app could be way more successful if you listen to our recommendations. Pretty much the whole app is pro. I like the idea a lot and I hope you will make your app a place where people can doodle and have fun without paying for it. I would definitely rate this app 5 stars if you change the app. hope you take these recommendations into consideration.

tiktokermuser ,

Needs a lot of improvement

I got this app and was really excited to doodle. Until I found it out it comes with only two things. People who don’t want to buy pro should be supplied with more supplies. I really wanted to doodle and use the watercolor supplies that I saw someone using. So I downloaded the app and again I will say I only got two things to use. I think your going to need to step your game if you think people are going to want a doodling app and don’t want to spend money on it. And that’s just the supplies. Now, the backgrounds are great but add some blank ones please. And I saw in the pictures when you look in the App Store. There was designs you had to finish and many other cool things. I was really looking forward to those until I looked at all the backgrounds for one it drew a boat and excepted me to do something with that and I could do absolutely nothing because I like to look at thinks and then doodle them. Now, don’t come at me because when I draw in real life I visualize it in my head. Fix this game!!


yann le coroller
84.1 MB

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.


English, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Swedish, Traditional Chinese, Turkish

Age Rating
Rated 4+
© Tayasui
In-App Purchases
  1. Doodle Book Pro $1.99


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like