Govee Home 4+

Shenzhen Intellirocks Tech Co. Ltd.

    • Free


Govee Home is an app to help you manage your smart devices.
-Check the status of your device in real time
-Connect new devices in seconds
-Enjoy the artistry & magic of lighting effects
-Get a first look at new tech and share your ideas
-Fast and efficient customer service

Govee Home has been integrated with HealthKit, which can synchronize body fat scale data to Apple Health, where BMI, weight, and fat percentage can be found in Apple Health's Body Measurements, giving you a clear and comprehensive picture of your health. You'll need to enable health privacy permissions for Govee Home.

What’s New

Version 5.6.20

1. Fixed some existing bugs.

Ratings and Reviews

3.4 out of 5
4.1K Ratings

4.1K Ratings

its ya boi 40 ,

App Needs Versatility and Sync Features!!!

In my opinion, the app and products that go along with it are acceptable. However, my led strips (2 boxes of 32 foot RGBIC H6146) are a huge hassle to control using the app. The scene feature is okay and gives you SOME options, but there is still more potential for creative minds to capitalize on. I’m not sure if anyone else has this problem but I have experienced it daily. My problem is that using the DIY feature is very difficult and not user friendly. In specific, I can’t connect to two different sets of strip lights and still use the lighting effects center. This problem can easily be resolved by adding the lighting effects center to the scene section of the app. Along with this, the term “scene” is used for two completely different things. One “scene” is preset light settings, and the other “scene” is multiple devices. This can be easily resolved by changing the second mentioned “scene” to the word group. Again, the products and app are not horribly bad, but they still need some more customizable options for your lights.

For the developers: please revise the lighting effects center and make it more available throughout the app, perhaps make the lighting effects center available in scene mode where you can put multiple devices on at once. This would eliminate the problem of having two sets of lights and not being able to sync them.

Ampersand_Man ,

Decent but not great yet

The application is what this review is about. The hardware, switches, logins, WiFi , Bluetooth are all fine and work as expected. The app though has a frustrating bug that only similar type apps have. Launching and using the app it works pretty well. Swipe up on my iPhone 12 PRO MAX to “pause” the app and move on to other uses. If I come back to this Govee app in 15 minutes or more. The app is broken. When I come back to it after 15 minutes and otherwise anytime after that 15 minutes I have two options to get the app to send commands to any of what’s in my account. Specifically on/off function. So to get it working I have to crash the app or reboot the device. Then I open it after crashing or rebooting and bam. Works perfect again. This loop has happened for years. Happens on iPad Pro 11 iPhone 11 iPhone 12 and now this device the iPhone 12 pm. I am willing to send logs if you need or if it would help. It’s frustrating and makes the entire environment you’re trying to create so beyond annoying that it diminishes the experience overall.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have forwarded the issue to our engineers and we will fix it as soon as possible. You can also contact to get updates. We appreciate your patience!

Noxtreme ,

Not functional on iPad. I want a refund for this expensive lightbulb.

Update: they have now fixed the app scaling for the 15in iPad Pro. THANK YOU! I’m now happy with this bulb and the app.

Update: this app is now 100% unusable with 15inch iPad Pro. After the update it was crashing on open. I was able to get that to stop by deleting and reinstalling but it’s now impossible to get my light added back in because of the scaling issue. YOU SHOULD AT LEAST REMOVE IPAD FROM THE COMPATIBLE DEVICES LIST IN THE DESCRIPTION.

didn’t care about the colors or modes or any of the fancy things this light bulb could do. I simply wanted a bulb that I could turn off from my iPad without having to get out of bed. It was ok at first even though the app had scaling issues. But, Over the last two updates the scaling issue got worse, Now there are connection issues where it does not even connect to the light unless I put the app in the background and reopen it. I’m about ready to see if I can get a refund since the app developers seem to be consistently making the app for controlling these lights worse. A smart bulb is just a very expensive lightbulb without competent app developers. Fix this app for iPad please!

App Privacy

The developer, Shenzhen Intellirocks Tech Co. Ltd., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Health & Fitness
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like