KeyConnect Digital Car Key 4+

car remote control connect app


Designed for iPad

    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases


KeyConnect is the must-have mobile app that allows you to keep in control of your car anywhere and anytime! Forgot where you parked your car? No problem, KeyConnect will navigate you! Need to remote lock/unlock your car? Want real-time status updates of tire pressures? Want to check the fuel level, battery charge and more in the comfort of your home? KeyConnect can do all of this and more from your mobile device!

With our cutting-edge technology, we confirm that you are in good hands.

Features that Matter:

Last Parked Location – never lose your car again with our advanced Vehicle Finder technology. Vehicle Finder uses the map on your smartphone to navigate you to your vehicle quickly and easily.

Remote Lock / Unlock - Not sure if you locked your vehicle? Need to remote lock or unlock? With KeyConnect, you can remotely lock and unlock your doors and boot from just about anywhere. Doors will also automatically re-lock after 30 seconds if no further action is taken.

Live Status Tire Pressure Updates – Keep track of tire pressures and be alerted if/when your tire pressures are too low. Low tire pressure not only lowers fuel mileage, it is dangerous on the road. Tires inflated below the manufactures recommended air pressure overheat, which cause blowouts, resulting in major accidents.

Vehicle Status - with the touch of a button, you can remotely check the status of your vehicle's doors, odometer or trip mileage, fuel level, EV battery and more!


Compatible car makes: Audi, BMW, Buick, Cadillac, Chevrolet, Chrysler, Dodge, Ford, GMC, Hyundai, Jaguar, Jeep, Land Rover, Lexus, Lincoln, Ram Trucks, Tesla, Toyota and Volkswagen

Product, logos and brand names are for identification purpose only and do not indicate endorsement of or affiliation with our application.

We currently offer the following auto-renewing subscription options for the Premium version:
- $19.99/month
- $69.99/year
The payment will be charged to your iTunes Account within 24 hours prior to the end of the free trial period - if applicable - or at the confirmation of your purchase. Price may vary depending on the region or country.
Your subscription automatically renews unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the current period. You can cancel auto-renewal at any time, but this will not affect the currently active subscription period.
Your iTunes Account will be charged for renewal within 24-hours prior to the end of the current period, and identify the cost of the renewal.
Any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited if you purchase a subscription to that publication where applicable.

Terms of Service:

What’s New

Version 1.6

KeyConnect now supports Apple Watch along with the following new features & improvements:
- Customize theme and icon
- Upload vehicle photos
- Optimize walkthrough tutorials
- Optimize app performance
- Minor bug-fixes

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
43.5K Ratings

43.5K Ratings


Payment Before Setup

You have to pay for a subscription before you can set it up. What if it doesn’t work for my car? How do I verify that it is compatible with my car prior to purchasing a subscription?

Edit: I bought the app for $70 and it doesn’t work for my car. Note: this does not work for Honda! The “Honda / Acura” choice should just be Acura. It prompts you to sign in to your Acura account or enter your VIN. I don’t have an Acura so I don’t have an Acura account and it told me my VIN was from a different brand. So if you have a HONDA don’t buy this app!

Developer Response ,


Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry for your inconvenient experience with the app. You can find compatibility list (brands and models) in the app settings/tutorials. Due to the issue, we can give further support and compensation. Please send a request to, including [App Store GAV MAD] in email title so that the customer service can identify you. Hope this would help.

Best regards. \ Katie

danwgd ,

Nothing but problems so far.

After down loading the Toyota and Key Connect app, I keep getting emails to add my car. I have done so several times and it wants to charge me again for the plan. Very confusing. Can I register a second vehicle for the same price or is more than one car included. When I try to register my first car, I get a message saying my email is already being used and to sign in. When I do that it says my email is not recognized. Catch 22. I would cancel and start over, but message says I am stuck with paying for a year and that canceling only stops auto renew next year with no refund. I can’t find a way to make contact for help or support. I hope I haven’t just lost the yearly price which was purchased with no difficulty. So far that’s the only thing that’s gone right. This appears to be a $70 dollar rip-off, even if unintentional. I’d like the service, but would like a refund, if I can’t get help with this. Also, I refuse to pay for the first year’s service a second time. Thank you,
A loyal Toyota customer
Daniel D Abbate

Developer Response ,

Hi Daniel, I'm sorry for the issue you experienced. If you made the purchase in the App store, you can always restore it without making additional payment. Please send us the support request to email with the title including [App Store Daniel D Abbate]. Hope it helps. / Katie

ttineill21 ,

Frustrated and zero response from developer

I was very excited about this application but you have to purchase it before you know it works. Because of the other good ratings I didn’t think it would be an issue so I ourchased the one year. Once in the app it asks for your make and Model 2019 VW Atlas. It then tries to connect to CARNET with VW it has been deactivated for my year and model but it still shows as a compatible model in their App. I have emailed three times with the only response being to supply more info each time from a Jason which seems like an automated response. I simply asked for a refund of my 70 dollars do to the fact I can. It use this at all.
If you have a VW I would not download this it’s a rip off and customer service is a joke. Thanks for the 70 dollar lesson in consumer regret. FO

Developer Response ,

Hi ttineill21, I'm sorry for the issue you've experienced. Support team may miss your email during busy times. Please send us another request to with email title including [App Store ttineil21]. We will put you in priority list. Hope it helps. /Katie


Digital Car Key Yearly
Unlock all premium features with no limit

App Privacy

The developer, Apponfire, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Location
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like