Igloo - IRC Client 4+

Eskimo Software, LLC

Designed for iPad

    • 4.0 • 8 Ratings
    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases

Screenshots

Description

Introducing the new Igloo: a complete overhaul delivering an IRC Client with enhanced performance and stability. This latest version, reengineered from the ground up, offers a refined user experience while maintaining the simplicity and versatility you expect from Igloo.

What's New:

Multi-File DCC/XDCC: Enhanced to support simultaneous file transfers, now conveniently stored locally for immediate access.
Redesigned User Interface: A cleaner, more intuitive UI paired with a selection of themes, elevating your chat experience.
Optimized for Bouncers: Advanced features tailored for a seamless experience with popular bouncers like ZNC.

Core Features:

Comprehensive Network Support: Compatible with all IRC networks, including Freenode, Libera, Rizon, EFnet, and more.
Secure Communication: Ensured by SSL/TLS encryption.
ZNC Integration: Seamless integration with ZNC and a Push Notification module (https://push.igloo.app).
Versatile File Sharing: File, image, audio, and video sharing supported through platforms like Arxius.io and Imgur.com.
Enhanced Input Completion: For channels, nicks, and commands.
Inline Media Viewing: Experience inline media display for a more engaging chat environment.
Customization and Compliance: Customize your experience with inline nick coloring, full formatting with 99 color support, and adherence to IRCv3 standards.

We're committed to evolving Igloo based on your feedback. If there are features you'd like to see in future updates, please let us know at contact@igloo.app or join us at #igloo on iglooirc.com.

Terms of Service: https://igloo.app/terms
Privacy Policy https://igloo.app/privacy

What’s New

Version 3.0.8

Fix various bugs thanks to silvershell
Hide some messages from bouncers such as ZNC or IRC.XYZ if certain conditions are met. If you've been connected for less than 60 seconds, the message is a 332, 333, 334 (topic, topic time, channel modes) or a join that's you, and only if there are 0 normal messages (PRIVMSG) in the scrollback.

Ratings and Reviews

4.0 out of 5
8 Ratings

8 Ratings

Aleksei Melezhik ,

They don’t disclaim this is a paid product

The link from old igloo irc client advertises this one and get me here, well I am very disappointed to see that this version is not free, no disclaimer, nothing , you only see it when you upload the app, very irrespective for igloo devs 🙁

Developer Response ,

Unfortunately when you have an app that is mostly usable for free, people don't pay for upgrades or donate, I can't even pay my car payment with the income from the classic igloo, the payment structure needed to change. I'm sorry you're unhappy but email support or come to our support channel and we'll hook you up with a free code.

BlutoNYC ,

Too many bugs and less features than classic

Just what the title says.

Developer Response ,

It helps if you report bugs when you have them, otherwise we can't fix them. A bad review doesn't help you, me, or anyone else. Consider sending us an email or joining our support channel, because pretty soon the classic app will be gone.

App Privacy

The developer, Eskimo Software, LLC, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Social Networking
Social Networking
Social Networking
Social Networking
Social Networking
Social Networking